We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundial Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sundial Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Sundial Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
THIRD NIGHT FREE-CALL NOW
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Noosa, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ideal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Wonderful 7 night stay. Welcomed by the awesome front desk Aussies and all needs met. Stayed in a 2 bedroom with private spa so didn't need a pool. Only improvements would be an in-room laundry, better lighting and beach towels for the spa. Otherwise, room and location ideal.Bed and linen glorious. Robes beautiful. Our room was expensive but you get what you pay for and to be right at the lifts with our own spa is about the best available! Ski valet service unreal. Hope to stay there again when back in Whistler.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, a 2 bedroom with personal hot tub. If you like being part of action, ask for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    125
    30
    5
    3
See reviews for
186
217
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located at the base of the gondolas at Whistler village. It's location is very convenient and it has a cosy Canadian mountain lodge feel. Our room was clean and cosy and had lovely gas fires: perfect for relaxing after a long day on the slopes. The best thing was the hotel's complimentary valet skiing: being able to drop your ski off at the front door rather than having to carry them to a locker. On our final day the hotel gave us a complimentary late checkout.. which really topped off a great stay for us.

If we go back to Whistler we'll be staying at the Sundial again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

You absolutely cannot beat the location - mere steps from the Blackcomb Gondola. Very friendly and incredibly helpful staff, especially those on the front desk. Our only complaint was the noise from adjoining rooms and upstairs room. Soundproofing is not good and some of the suites have tables and chairs on stone floors so scraping chair noises were bothersome.

One strange thing (in our opinion) - a bathtub in the bedroom rather than in the bathroom?!?!?! Perhaps normal for Canada???

All in all, a great holiday and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Most people go to Whistler in winter for skiing or snowboarding. They don't plan to stay at hotels during the day so the most sought characteristics are a comfy bed and a roomy and clean room. Also being very close to ski lifts is very important, as not to walk "miles" with the ski boots from your place to the lifts.
The Sundial hotel is clean, has good beds, in room mini kitchen, in room fireplace, excellent localization by the ski lifts, very safe closed parking, smiling youngsters at front desk, newspaper at your room door daily, buuuut no breakfast included in the rate, something easily found in Whistler, no gym in the premises,no swiming pool, average size bathing towels and a very ugly reception with ugly sofas.
This said I tell you that it is very nice to stay at the Sundial but , I feel that the only reason they call it a "boutique" hotel is because outside of the building there is a boutique ( French term for a store) that sells ski goods.
So when deciding about the hotel in Whistler bear in mind that this is a very nice place but don't expect Phillipe Stark design, stilish lobby, thick huge towels, great gym, tasty breakfast.
It is not a boutique place and the use of this adjective is deceiving !
Stay there but don't be foolished by "boutique"

Room Tip: Closer to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We are currently staying at this hotel over the BC Family Day & Chinese New Year long weekend. We booked this hotel fairly late and were happy to have found it. Service from the staff at the hotel has been excellent and the room we have been provided is quiet. The location is basically about as good as it gets in Whistler Village (basically next to the main gondolas & in the heart of the village). Not ideal if you're looking for a quiet getaway, but perfect for a convenient family trip. The small kitchen is reasonably outfitted (not high end, but totally adequate for a short trip). The bed is reasonably comfortable and the rate we paid seems better than many of the alternatives that were available this weekend. The only downside is that one of the two elevators has been out of service from the beginning of our stay so patience is required (we have elected to take the stairs a number of times instead of waiting for the elevator which we have noticed is often filled with the cleaning staff and their equipment). It is too bad that a 2 bedroom suite was not available at the time we booked (as we are travelling with our two young sons), but this hotel fits the bill for this trip. An enjoyable stay overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice and rank it up there with the best hotel stays ever. It is right in the village and the staff is amazing. I love the heated floors in the bathroom! It is nice to be able to prepare meals in the kitchen and save money for the great shopping in the village!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was our second time staying at this hotel and we love it every time. We stayed for a week and I couldnt have asked for a better trip. There were 5 of us and we stayed in unit 305 which is a 2 bedroom 1 bath unit with a private hot tub. The only negative I can really say was that the second bedroom was not very big at all and had no window. It would also get very hot in that room.

The kitchen was great. Had everything we needed. We did send in the grocery list and they had it delivered and put away before we had arrived. Next time though I think we would just go to the grocery store when we get there. Its not too far of a walk.
One of the best parts of this hotel is its location. Just outside the hotel is the 2 gondolas. After a day of boarding the last thing I wanted to do was walk through the village to get to our hotel. This hotel couldnt be any closer.
Absolutely love this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sundial Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Boutique Hotel

Address: 4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sundial Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sundial Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of Whistler Village right next to the Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas. This location in Whistler Village makes it convenient for shopping, dining, and enjoying all the entertainment Whistler has to offer. All 49 luxurious one and two bedroom suites feature master bedrooms, full kitchens, flat screen tv's and gas fireplaces, including eight suites with private outdoor hot tubs. Personal service is not just a philosophy here, but a part of the way each day unfolds. Sundial Boutique Hotel suites provide breathtaking views of the mountains, and complimentary amenities such as high speed wireless internet, local phone calls, roof top hot tub, and ski concierge services ensure you have all the modern conveniences of home. Outdoor heated pool access is provided in the summer months (June - September) and the rooftop hot tub is open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sundial Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Boutique Whistler
Hotel Sundial Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundial Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.