We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay at Sundial” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sundial Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sundial Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sundial Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter 14/15 On Sale!
Ranked #5 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“First stay at Sundial”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Normally we rent a condo in The Lagoons but post 2010 Winter Olympic cost cutting led to poor bus services so we decided to bite the bullet & spend on the best possible location...enter Sundial. It is literally at the base of Whistler Mountain & you can upload to both Whistler & Blackcomb mountains within minutes of leaving the front door. We stayed for two weeks so can conclusively advise, the staff are all very friendly, genuinely helpful & pleasant. One chap even took the empty laundry basket back to the basement for us when he saw us at the lift with it! House keeping could be improved: they just skipped days & we had to make a point of telling reception we were out & planned to be back a certain time so to ensure the room had been serviced in that time on 3 occasions however the quality of cleans/tidy up was very good. Wifi access could be improved: falls over frequently as signal tends to hotspots in the hotel/room. We recommend the room we had but we are not telling which one because we want it next year, heh-heh... it has its own hot tub on the balcony & superb view of the Sunday evening Fire & Ice Show. The down side of this location is the noise on Friday & Saturday nights but its nothing that a pair of ear plugs can't block out so as they say, location, location, location.

Room Tip: We recommend the room we had but we are not telling which one because we want it next year, heh-heh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    352
    109
    27
    2
    3
See reviews for
161
187
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the sundial hotel, would highly recommend it if you are going to whistler, great location, super friendly staff, high quality service by everyone we dealt with...nothing was a problem, wish the service was this good at every hotel.

The hotel made this one of the best family vacations we have had, the valet ski service just tops off the super service.

We will be coming back again next year for our ski vacation..

Ken

Room Tip: Go for the two bedroom with the mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were guests of the Sundial hotel for 12 nights over the Christmas New Year 2012/3 and have only positive things to report from our stay. Even during the preliminary stages of our holiday planning the guest relations staff provided travel advice that was perfectly in alignment with our needs and enabled us to have a wonderful total experience at Whistler. Upon arrival the service and "can do" attitude of the staff was apparent always. Happy clever people a real asset to the business. The location the cleanliness of the rooms and the staff unparalled. Well done and thank you.

Room Tip: Mountain view well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed in Whistler for 3 days at the end of the Summer season with my parents. We got a great deal on this aparthotel and it was worth every penny and more. We arrived a day earlier than planned and so we ended up staying in a 1 bed on the first night and then a 2 bed for the two nights after.

Both apartments were really well equipped. Top notch furnishings - excellent beds, lovely bathrooms, well equipped kitchen. The recpetion staff were helpful and polite. The reception is furnished nicely with a real fire. The hotel couldnt be better located. its right beside the ski lifts and in the middle of town beside all the restaurants. The rooms were quiet even though it was centrally located.

1 bed: sofa bed was so comfy. not your normal sheet thin mattress but a proper mattress. Easily the best quality sofa bed we've stayed in.

2 bed: fantastic views over the mountain. jet bath in the main bathroom. Both bedrooms excellent size with massive comfy beds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Currently staying at the sundial. Great hotel great position great room and the best friendliest staff I have ever encountered in a hotel anywhere in the world. My god who trained these people. The blond young lady at reception who always remembers your room number.( sorry I didn't get your name), the night manager who asked me if they were my glasses I left behind .You people are brilliant.
THIS is the hotel to stay in whistler.

Room Tip: Choose room 504 double bed room and great view of mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Well this was a bit of a lucky score.I'd booked this hotel for me and my girlfriend as we are both fans of hot tubs and this had one on the balcony looking out over Whistler Village. What we didn't realise was that the Whistler and Blackcombe gondolas are within spitting distance (horrible analogy I know). We were also given a free upgrade to the mountain facing room as my partner is pregnant. It therefore seemed like the perfect place to get engaged which we did by the fireplace. Fantastic stay, perfect location, great staff, particularly the Irish guy at reception. I've forgotten his name but he was so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Paid extra 2K for a "guaranteed" mountain view apartment to get a concrete block view from the window with an optional view to the mountains IF you go around the corner of the balcony. Very-very upset when paid top of the range price. The extra payment was not refunded and a whole saga followed when we were moved every other day in a temporary spare apartment. Make sure you clarify; the complains were dismissed and we were treated like second class citizens (probably because we were from Australia?). We will not stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sundial Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Boutique Hotel

Address: 4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#7 Family Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sundial Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sundial Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of Whistler Village right next to the Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas. This location in Whistler Village makes it convenient for shopping, dining, and enjoying all the entertainment Whistler has to offer. All 49 luxurious one and two bedroom suites feature master bedrooms, full kitchens, flat screen tv's and gas fireplaces, including eight suites with private outdoor hot tubs. Personal service is not just a philosophy here, but a part of the way each day unfolds. Sundial Boutique Hotel suites provide breathtaking views of the mountains, and complimentary amenities such as high speed wireless internet, local phone calls, roof top hot tub, and ski concierge services ensure you have all the modern conveniences of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Sundial Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Boutique Whistler
Hotel Sundial Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundial Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.