We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundial Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sundial Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Sundial Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
THIRD NIGHT FREE-CALL NOW
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We love this hotel. The rooms are great, the location is perfect. The staff are frinedly. Check in was quick and simple. There was a screw up with our final bill, but they were very quick to fix it. We have stayed here a few times now, and wouldn't stay any where else! I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: we had a room at the back and had no trouble with noise. I think the mountain view rooms are the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    125
    30
    5
    3
See reviews for
185
216
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I took my wife to Whistler for her birthday earlier this month for two nights. We stayed in room 303 and all I can say are GREAT things about this hotel! We arrived a bit early, but the front desk staff were very friendly and professional. She called housekeeping to see if our room # 303 was ready and it was. We had a one bedroom hot tub suite, and we had our own private hot tub out on the patio overlooking the village. My wife and I were very impressed with the nice colors of the room, as well as the brightness and cleanliness. The chocolates that were left for us were also a nice touch! The hotel is located right in the middle of everything so the location is perfect. There is also a sushi restaurant and a pub with great food right in the same building. One night I wanted sushi in the room for my wife and I. The front desk of the hotel provided me with a menu that I could bring right back up to the room and I was able to call in the order and go down and pick it up. Our room also came with LOTS of towels which was nice, as well as bath robes! There wasn't an ice machine, however all we needed to do was call reception and it was delivered to our door within two minutes. The Aveeda bathroom amenities are great, and the heated bathroom floors are wonderful! Caution... you may want them in your house. The queen size bed was extremely comfortable. Thanks Sundial boutique hotel for a great birthday getaway with my wife.
Mike M.

Room Tip: Hot tub suite - definitely worth it!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The check in was quick with no hassles, parking was underground and a little pricey at $20/day but expected in Whistler. The room was spectacular! Loved the welcome belgium chocolates and the personalized welcome message that was left on the table. The room had everything you could possibly need to prepare a meal. We had a room overlooking the village and loved to sit there and people watch right from the room. And we could actually see the gondalas for both mountains from our room so the location was perfect. The bed and mattress was like a dream .... woke up and felt like the bed was hugging me ... it just contoured around my body, heaven! And I loved the heated floor in the bathroom!

We tried to get a room with a private hot tub and I'm glad that we didn't cause from my room I could look right down into the hot tub on the balcony below. The hot tub rooms had no privacy around their out door hot tubs. I did use the one on the roof and loved the views! Unfortunately, you can't see the view once you are in the hot tub but it was still great!

We ate at the sushi village in the hotel and it was some of the best sushi I've ever had. You have to try their margarita sake! It was amazing. I would definately go back and I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Everything was great except the only thing I would mention was that we could hear the noise from the Longhorn until very late. (after 3am) We were a little surprised at how much we could hear from our room when trying to sleep.
The bed was very comfortable, the room was quite spacious, the rooftop hot tub was great too. We might try one of the suites that have a private hot tub next time!

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the Longhorn if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A wonderful experience from the minute you book your time at Sundial to the moment you leave. The staff are wonderful, friendly & courteous and go out of their way to make you feel like you're at home. Our 2 bedroom valley suite was awesome, the rooftop hottub was great. We highly recommend this wonderful home away from home to all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Beautiful setting with lovely views from the room. Nice and neat rooms with luxurious hot tubs. Loved the heated flooring as well. Staff was very helpful with directing us to activities during this quiet time of the year. Really enjoyed zip lining and a lovely meal at Araxi. Great stay and would love to come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Staff were very helpful and the room was better than any of the pictures did it justice. All the little things were done very well and the advice on day trips and places to go from the staff made our trip so much more enjoyable! Extremely impressed

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sundial Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Boutique Hotel

Address: 4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#11 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sundial Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sundial Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of Whistler Village right next to the Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas. This location in Whistler Village makes it convenient for shopping, dining, and enjoying all the entertainment Whistler has to offer. All 49 luxurious one and two bedroom suites feature master bedrooms, full kitchens, flat screen tv's and gas fireplaces, including eight suites with private outdoor hot tubs. Personal service is not just a philosophy here, but a part of the way each day unfolds. Sundial Boutique Hotel suites provide breathtaking views of the mountains, and complimentary amenities such as high speed wireless internet, local phone calls, roof top hot tub, and ski concierge services ensure you have all the modern conveniences of home. Outdoor heated pool access is provided in the summer months (June - September) and the rooftop hot tub is open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sundial Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Boutique Whistler
Hotel Sundial Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundial Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.