We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundial Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sundial Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sundial Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter 14/15 On Sale!
Ranked #5 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Spacious room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We (2 adults + 2 sons 19+21y )spent a weekend in October @ Sundial in Whistler. Starting well with a very welcoming staff at check-in. The apartment (2 bedr-livingr-kitchen-bath) was spacious and very clean. Kitchen was well equipped so cooking dinner for four was no problem. The living room had lovely view on mountains. Free Wifi as well. A great hot tube on the roof. Convenient parking space in the basement to a low charge. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    352
    109
    27
    2
    3
See reviews for
161
187
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rosholt, wi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

What a nice place to stay in Whistler. The room very nice, clean, comfortable, nice full kitchen. The location is great, right at one end of the village stroll near the ski lifts. Restaurants, shops and groceries just steps away. The staff was very helpful. This was a great base for our trip to Whistler and also a very good value for the location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great service. The staff were extremely helpful. We got a stunning room with a view for a very decent price. The power was scheduled to go out around 9AM and so they even cut the price further. During the power outage, the staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charnock Richard, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

If staying in Whistler village we thought this hotel had the best location no matter what season - near the village stroll, next to all the ski lifts, easy access to lots of great dining and next to the hotel that houses the activity booking centre. On arrival we had no booking. We looked at a couple of hotels and when we enquired at the Sundial the staff were fantastic! They showed us the different rooms personally so we could choose the one we wanted, nothing was too much trouble! We opted for the mountain view on a high floor level (room 703) it was great, great views, small balcony and dual aspect windows. This side of the hotel can get a little noisy at night but nothing that bad especially if you go for the higher floor. All the rooms are suites here and the lounge/kitchen facilities are really good. We decided to stay a 4th night but the hotel was rather booked up so we had to move to a village view room. We just packed up and left our bags and the staff arranged for them to be moved, when we came back later they were already in our new room. The valley/village room view (700) was bigger and just as nice and very quiet at night no balcony though. Our favourite was def room 703. Car parking is right below the hotel and great. There is a DVD library and you can borrow DVDs for your room for free, although the only thing i could say is they could do with a few newer movies in there, but now i am really being picky! You can walk everywhere in the village from here but it's so central everything you want is right on your doorstep too! The best bit of the sundial is the staff - we thought they were lovely when we checked in, but what we found was this was normal for every single member of staff we met, and there are plenty! They really are all a true asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I booked at the Sundial based on the other tripadvisor reviews and it definitely lived up to my expectations that were set by other reviewers.
We booked a mountain view suite, and even though it was one of the lower priced suites in the hotel, the room was stunning. Full kitchen, a balcony off the kitchen looking out onto the mountain, tons of square footage, and most importantly immaculately clean.

We got time to enjoy the rooftop hot tub which was a nice plus as well. The front desk staff were always friendly and helpful and check in and check out were quick and painless.

My only (very minor) issue was that like most hotels located right in Whistler village, noise at night can be an issue from late night partiers leaving nearby night clubs. This is not unique to the Sundial; I have had this come up with any location right in the Village. I was woken up one night during this visit, but popped in my trusty earplugs and went right back to sleep. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Huge suite - tons of floor space. Full kitchen, heated floors in bathroom, deck with a great view and super location. Rooftop hot tub was enjoyable. Service was excellent - most accpomodating for a late check out. Rates during the first week of October are very reasonable - we got more room for our money than other hotels.

Room Tip: Get a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The title says it all. I accidentally booked our stay in the wrong month and the hotel was gracious and helpful in moving our dates over to a suitable weekend and was very accommodating. That type of service doesn't happen a lot these days.

Room Tip: Upgrade on your second night to a room with a hot tub on the deck (limited # available). It's fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sundial Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Boutique Hotel

Address: 4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#7 Family Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sundial Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sundial Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of Whistler Village right next to the Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas. This location in Whistler Village makes it convenient for shopping, dining, and enjoying all the entertainment Whistler has to offer. All 49 luxurious one and two bedroom suites feature master bedrooms, full kitchens, flat screen tv's and gas fireplaces, including eight suites with private outdoor hot tubs. Personal service is not just a philosophy here, but a part of the way each day unfolds. Sundial Boutique Hotel suites provide breathtaking views of the mountains, and complimentary amenities such as high speed wireless internet, local phone calls, roof top hot tub, and ski concierge services ensure you have all the modern conveniences of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Sundial Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Boutique Whistler
Hotel Sundial Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundial Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.