We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came here to go biking. Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Luise Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Chalet Luise Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Chalet Luise Bed and Breakfast Inn
7461 Ambassador Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 19 Whistler B&B and Inns
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Came here to go biking. Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Clare and Martin were so good to us. Their Bed and Breakfast was clean and very well organized. I was very impressed with the level of service and care. The location to Whistler Village is perfect. We rode our bikes to and from the village every day in under 4 minutes. We were able to park our car in the parking lot for free.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    26
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
53
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just got back from a 6 night stay in Whistler stopping at Chalet Luise. Great Hosts - Martin and Clare made the stay very enjoyable, and recommended restaurants and hiking routes for me to try. Whistler Village easy to get to (10 minute walk or 3 minutes by car) and access to Blackcomb probably another 5 minutes depending how energetic you want to be!! Benefited with great weather to explore as well - how lucky was I!. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Chalet Luise was exactly what I'd hoped and more. Martin and Clare were superb hosts and the atmosphere was like staying at your best friends house. It was also great having the benefit of their excellent local knowledge for booking restaurants, ski hire or any other activities you may wish to do.

By the end of the week my friend Guy and I had made great friends with all the staff there. The accommodation is comfortable and a short walk from the town centre. I'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 week tour of vancouver and stayed at Chalet Louise for 3 nights on route to Victoria, very pleased with the accomodation which offers great value for money. The main village and trails are all within easy walking distacnce of the Chalet and we never needed to use our vehicle during our stay, enjoying the pathways which allow you to vist both the upper and main village and trails which are well worth walking. We had booked 2 king rooms and both rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained, free Wi Fi and beverages which were provided in a cummunal area which seems to be creeping in as the norm in most establishments as oppossed to in individual rooms; not a personal preference I have as it means my early morning cuppa requires one of us ( Normally me) to get dressed and make it. We had brilliant time at Whistler without taking to the saddle and propelling yourself to certain death off the mountain, prefferring to meandar the mountain on foot.

Room Tip: King rooms are worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed three nights in the room downstairs near the hot tub. We were delighted with our choice of accommodation in Whistler - Chalet Luise was small and friendly, and only a short walk from the village. The room was very comfortable and Martin was very friendly and helpful. It was a very pleasant place to stay, very good value and great breakfasts. We'd recommend it for those who like a small, friendly place - we'll return if we get back to Whistler!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I went there with my wife on September long weekend. We made a very last minute booking (2days prior) and was surprised to have a room available. If you are just looking for my one line statement please see my title.

For details see below:
PRICE:
Cheapest I can found in the area. I have compared it to hostels in the Whistler area. Private rooms WITH shared bathroom cost only $10 cheaper. Other Bed & breakfast was in the $130-$180 range. This was just slightly over $100 for a private room and washroom.

LOCATION:
I also compared accomodations to Squamish and Pemberton area. Price was roughly $65 to $100 respectively. Squamish is 45-1hr away for driving, and Pemberton was 20 minutes. Squamish too far, and Pemberton close enough but price was not cheap enough to sway me to that town as I still have to drive into Whistler and pay for parking (there is free parking in Whistler but there are limitations).

OTHER UNEXPECTED ITEMS:
- Breakfast contained hot / cooked food. Not just the usual continental breakfast you would get.
- Hot tub was big / backyard was an excellent hang out area. Very private, secluded.
- Really enjoyed taking

STAFF:
No complaints! Very cute babies by the way. I was greeted by Martin and he was very quick to point out areas of interest that we would be interested.

What I like THE MOST:
Location. we brought out bikes and it was a quick 5 minute ride from the B&B to Whistler Village (both upper and lower). Even if you walk its only 10 minutes tops. Cab ride would cost nothing even for winter skiers or snowboarders (but since you have so much equipments the location may not be a deal breaker). I did not drive at all during my stay in Whistler.

Things I think can improve on:
The hours of the breakfast was 8-9am. During higher seasons I think the time frame is kinda short and 7-9 maybe better. That being said, The B&B may have different arrangements for Summer and Winter. Either go at 8am or 830 to avoid crowd.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neer
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very nice B & B in a quiet and convenient environment. We had a delicious breakfast. The owner is very nice! Book this B & B for your stay in Whistler. We have had wonderful days! You will not regret it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chalet Luise Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Luise Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 7461 Ambassador Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Luise Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Luise b&b Inn
Chalet Luise Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Luise Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.