We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whistler family vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glaciers Reach

Save Saved
You added Glaciers Reach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glaciers Reach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4388 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Whistler family vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

“My family and I had the most wonderful time on our vacation this year in Whistler staying at glaciers reach. Trevor was so great at answering all my questions and really has thought of absolutely everything for his guests. The place was so nice it was hard to say goodbye we will definitely be back again, hopefully soon :)”

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    32
    10
    12
    16
See reviews for
44
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

First of all, Howard Johnson's Hotels are better than this place. So maybe saying the 'HoJo' is overstating the quality.
When I booked the room it said KING BED and when I called when I arrived in my room they told me it's a KING SPLIT... a what???? KING SPLIT??? Or do you ACTUALLY mean TWO SINGLE BEDS completely separate from each other?? Let our romantic ski vacation begin! Can't wait to not sleep beside you honey!
Next... There is no turndown service.... UNLESS you stay more than 5 nights and you get it ONCE. I love paying $230 a night and not have someone clean the room and fill up the amenities that lasted us about 2 days. Maybe I should go to front desk and ask about this... Oh wait they are a TEN MINUTE DRIVE down the road! If you don't have a car, check in is incredibly difficult.
After we arrived we wanted to watch a bit of TV after our long drive here. Wait a minute that would require cable to use the TV, all we got though was static! All is not lost though... It's a good thing my gf brought her computer with her so that we could watch Netflix. Hold on! INTERNET IS NOT INCLUDED! That is at the cost of a nominal fee! What the?!?! The Value Inn in the middle of nowhere provides wireless internet WITHOUT a nominal fee. Unreal.
If you plan on talking while you are staying here, be aware your neighbors will hear every word you say. The people next to us were staying for 3 nights... his name was Mark... and her name was Jen... do we know them??? NOPE! But I heard every word they said... even when they went to the bathroom I heard the door close.
To sum it up.... Expensive.... inconvenient... bad value for your money... rude guest services.... and would not recommend this place to anyone for $230 a night! Spend your money elsewhere. Would love to go talk to the front desk about this.... wait... there isn't one on location! Won't be back. KING SPLIT? are you kidding me!?

GARBAGE.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Comfortable with everything needed for your time in Whistler. The complex is very well maintained, very clean and very quiet. The location is pretty good, really near from the village - 5 minutes walking. All the appliances are pretty good: shower, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, stove, toaster, washing machine, machine dryer... To be perfect, the furniture and switch plugs should be updated. But, as we don't wanna spend time inside the hotel in Whistler, Glaciers Reach is a really nice place to stay. It's a very friendly lodge. Trevor Chelswick, the responsible for the lodge is closer to customers, always concerned to provide the best.
Get the room with hot tub if you go in winter... coming back from Whistler and Balckcomb after a mountain day and spend hours in the hot tub is sooooo good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We rented a townhouse over Christmas- New Year, perfect location 1 minutes walk to the Market Place for Groceries, liquor, pharmacy & plenty of food options. 7 minutes walk to the Whistler Gondola. The Hot Tubes are a saviour after a hard day on the slopes. Ours was thoughtfully appointed with everything you could think of. Sitting in the hot tube, snow capped mountain views & a champagne.. What more could you ask for. Just far enough away from the hub to be quiet and definitely safe & family friendly. Would stay again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We Stayed in unit #61 and from the moment we walked into the complex we knew we had booked a winner. The complex was very well maintained, very clean and very quiet. The manager was very helpful and welcoming when I called to let him know we had arrived.
The best location, straight across the road is twhistler village where you can get all necessities... IGA, BC liquor, TAG Adventures and of course the gondolas :)
The hot tub was definatly an extra touch to the apartment, along with our cosy little fire place. The TV was brand new as was the downstairs couch.
Having a kitchen in our apartment was so good and felt very homely, had all the utensils and the big bonus a dishwasher, also not having to eat out at every meal.
You definatly don't need a car, so we booked a return trip with epic rides ($35 round trip) they where also very professional. Www.epicrides.ca we didn't have to pay for our luggage/ snowboards etc some of the bigger companies do this. Also it's a mini van so it is way quicker than the coaches.

I can't wait to recommend glacier reach & I thank them for hosting us.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The entrance to #100 was a bit cozy but that was about the only real downside to the unit. Other than that it was clean, comfortably furnished, and it was nice having two balconies, especially with a hot tub on the upper balcony. The upper balcony feels very private and the hot tub has a view of Blackcomb. Maybe we were just lucky with the neighbours, but it was also very quiet. This unit was on the back of the complex, which may simply be quieter than units facing the courtyard. Next time we stay here we will look for another unit along the back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the complex may be quieter than rooms facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in Glaciers Reach immediately after a beautiful sojorn at Outlook Inn on Orcas Island. The contrast was quite profound. We left Glaciers Reach after only one day when we had paid for three. To find the one-bedroom unit at Glaciers Reach we had to navigate a maze of parking and outside minimally marked routes. When we finally arrived we had to track down someone by phone to get access. Once inside we had two more flights of steep stairs. The carpets, furniture, and appliances were worn and dingy. White plastic furniture and appliances inside and out were dingy and grey/brown. The bed had wooden slats like a futon on the floor - we thought perhaps it was a fold into the wall unit that was on the floor. Maybe it was the unit we were in but this place was a giant eeeeew.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glaciers Reach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glaciers Reach

Address: 4388 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glaciers Reach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our suites at Glaciers Reach have Private hot tub, year round pool, full kitchen, in suite laundry, high speed internet, living room with entertainment centre and free parking. We have been offering our guest’s quality accommodation at a resort complex called Glaciers Reach since 1999. Our vacation homes are fully equipped, well maintained and very clean. On behalf of all of us at Glaciers Reach we hope that you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Glaciers Reach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaciers Reach Whistler
Glaciers Reach Hotel Whistler
Glacier Reach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glaciers Reach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.