We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glaciers Reach Unit 113” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glaciers Reach

Save Saved
You added Glaciers Reach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glaciers Reach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4388 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Coupeville, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Glaciers Reach Unit 113”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

In contrast to some reviews from Glaciers Reach we found it quiet and peaceful. The unit was clean, modern and everything was as advertised. It is so nice to be able to do laundry! Also we all enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings when it cooled down. It was so awesome that we were right across the street from Whistler Village. When we wanted to just go stroll, all we had to do was cross the street. Grocery store also right across the street. Our hosts offered free wifi which was great to keep in touch since we did not have cell phones. All you need is provided at this unit and the hosts cover everything you need to know in advance and there are instructions at the unit itself. The only slight drawback we had was the difficulty of very narrow parking spaces in the parking garage. Highly recommend this townhouse for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    32
    10
    12
    16
See reviews for
45
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have stayed in unit #64 twice, once in summer and once in the fall. Our stays have been very enjoyable. The unit was exceptionally clean and well appointed. All stainless appliances including washer / dryer. Hot tub on deck which was used by kids and ourselves after longs days out. The view from master deck was beautiful, could see all the way to Peak to Peak. The location was more than we had hoped for as it was a short walk to village for groceries or just a stroll. I would recommend Glaciers Reach to any of my friends looking for a great place to stay in Whistler

Room Tip: Rooms facing west get full sun in summer and winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Loved our stay in whistler. We come up every year and stay in this unit #99. Lots of room, two separate bedrooms, bathrooms, sofa couch, full kitchen, love the private hot tub, close to the underground parking so you can bring up all your stuff, bikes, etc. Kids were thrilled with an Xbox! Extra blankets, plenty of towels, what more can I say!
Across the street from IGA, not facing the pool so it's way quieter! Great holiday place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed for a week. On arrival we realized the apartments are much more basic than the pictures. If you want to be surrounded by college kids drinking blue moons in the Jacuzzi's and be picking up toilet paper at your front door, then this is the place to come. Its reasonably cheap so you get what you pay for, but our feet were black within an hr of arriving, as the floors were not washed properly and the windows looked like someone had had a large crap and cleaned their hands on the window pains. Cable choice was basic and internet access was sketchy at best.

Its basic, really nothing special, but great if you want to remenise or role play your college days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Had a blast. I would rather stay here then a hotel any day. We had are own hot tub off the front door. Full kitchen, which was nice. We did are fair share of eating out, but was nice to have a full kitchen to make drunken muchies like we did after a few drinks in the hot tub. Having you own washer and dryer is very nice. Little bit of a walk to the gondola but you get to walk through the village and beside you going to be active, very little more exercise doesn't hurt. And again..... Hot tub, how nice is that after a day of snowboarding or down hilling and relaxing in your own hot tub with a couple of brewskies. Enough said.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We've been staying regularly at Glacier's Reach for over 12 years now, always with Trevor from whistlervacations.com because of the impeccable and personalized service he provides, and most of the time at unit #58 because it's the best suite for the money. Trevor's cleaning staff is just awesome. Needless to say we will be back soon, and next Winter too. If you are looking for a place where you are a valued customer and taken care of promptly and with a personal touch contact whistlervacations.com. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Call Trevor at whistlervacations.com and ask for unit #58
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I've been booking suites with Trevor since 2005! He always provides excellent service & responds to emails/phone calls promptly (himself!!) :)

I love that he stays close to his operations.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glaciers Reach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glaciers Reach

Address: 4388 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glaciers Reach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our suites at Glaciers Reach have Private hot tub, year round pool, full kitchen, in suite laundry, high speed internet, living room with entertainment centre and free parking. We have been offering our guest’s quality accommodation at a resort complex called Glaciers Reach since 1999. Our vacation homes are fully equipped, well maintained and very clean. On behalf of all of us at Glaciers Reach we hope that you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Glaciers Reach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaciers Reach Whistler
Glaciers Reach Hotel Whistler
Glacier Reach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glaciers Reach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.