We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for the money in Whistler!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glaciers Reach

Save Saved
You added Glaciers Reach to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glaciers Reach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4388 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Best place for the money in Whistler!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We've been staying regularly at Glacier's Reach for over 12 years now, always with Trevor from whistlervacations.com because of the impeccable and personalized service he provides, and most of the time at unit #58 because it's the best suite for the money. Trevor's cleaning staff is just awesome. Needless to say we will be back soon, and next Winter too. If you are looking for a place where you are a valued customer and taken care of promptly and with a personal touch contact whistlervacations.com. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Call Trevor at whistlervacations.com and ask for unit #58
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    36
    10
    14
    17
See reviews for
52
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I've been booking suites with Trevor since 2005! He always provides excellent service & responds to emails/phone calls promptly (himself!!) :)

I love that he stays close to his operations.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at Glaciers Reach in Whistler. The unit was well maintained and exceptionally clean. Not to mention, Trevor, was extremely prompt and accommodated our late check out. We will definitely be staying here again this summer and next winter! A+ Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were looking for a place for our family close to but not in the middle of The Village in case of early morning or late night noise. Glacier's Reach was perfect - just a 3 minute walk and you're there. There was a 10km and half marathon race beginning right in the village at 7:30 a.m. the first morning we were there. While we could hear the announcer with the microphone if we stepped outside onto our balcony, you couldn't hear the cheers of the hundreds of people so the noise doesn't carry. Our condo was on the second level -clean and bright and comfortable. The kitchen had all the basic needs for cooking. The master bedroom has a lovely deck to sit out on and enjoy coffee and a book or a nice glass of wine. The complex has a pool, hot tub and sauna which we made use of, and of course there's a hot tub right off your living room. I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting to enjoy a bit of BC paradise.

Room Tip: Make sure you find a map of Glacier's Reach to select which condo suits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

“This unit was fantastic, much larger than I had anticipated for a 1 bedroom. Great views of the mountains and a beautiful hot tub off the bedroom. The kitchen was adequately stocked and clean. I will most definitely be renting this unit again, the location is perfect and quiet, . Trevor from Whistler Vacations was really great to deal with.”

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We rented Glacier's Reach Condo #56 for three nights in April 2013. We were disappointed. An empty garbage can under the kitchen sink with no plastic liner, and no liners for it anywhere to be found, and no instructions for where to empty the trash. A near empty roll of paper towels in the kitchen, with no refills anywhere. A shower door that was too bent up to close. A BBQ with an empty propane tank. Little things, but the sum total left us bummed.

Room Tip: This is the third condo rental at Whistler I've participated in during the last two years. I wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in unit 113! The location was perfect with just a few steps to the Village, the hot tub was clean and well taken care of and the unit itself was perfect for us (two adults and one child). We had toys and baby equipment ordered and delivered for our stay and it was waiting for us when we arrived. The noise quality between units wasn't great but that was no fault of the unit or owners. We would stay there again in a heartbeat! We rented through vrbo.com. Definitely a wonderful stay and well worth every penny.

Room Tip: Choose unit 113!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Glaciers Reach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glaciers Reach

Address: 4388 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glaciers Reach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our suites at Glaciers Reach have Private hot tub, year round pool, full kitchen, in suite laundry, high speed internet, living room with entertainment centre and free parking. We have been offering our guest’s quality accommodation at a resort complex called Glaciers Reach since 1999. Our vacation homes are fully equipped, well maintained and very clean. On behalf of all of us at Glaciers Reach we hope that you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Glaciers Reach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaciers Reach Whistler
Glaciers Reach Hotel Whistler
Glacier Reach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glaciers Reach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;