We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slope view of sunrise and black bears” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legends

Save Saved
You added Legends to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legends
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay Longer and Save More
Ranked #9 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Slope view of sunrise and black bears”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Legends at Creekside, Whistler is a great place to stay. Stunning vistas of Whistler Mountain with black bears making regular appearances on the slope. Hiking, biking or just a short walk to Alta Lake, it is all within minutes of Legends. Several golf courses just a short drive away. Workout facilities and pools on site. Shopping for groceries can be done right there; also restaurants nearby. Check-in is easy and done very professionally. Susan and I have stayed there many times over the years, and we enjoy the outdoor bbq area and also the short walk to Dusty's pub. We shall definitely return.

Room Tip: 405, which has a straight view up the slope, is a few minutes walk from the gondola (you can see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    102
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
126
39
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The full kitchen, living room, and enclosed bedroom was more like a suite than a hotel. We both enjoyed our stay and would definitely return shortly :) both the bedroom and living room had a tv which is great because my gf loves to eat junk food and watch tv in bed.

Room Tip: Both the living room and bedroom had TVs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nothing but good things to say about Legends Hotel. The front desk staff were very helpful, allowing us to check in an hour early and helped with any enquiries we had.

The hotel is very well located, just a few km away from Whistler Village and away from all the hustle and bustle. However, there is still everything you need on your doorstep, be it groceries, dining, alcohol etc.

We stayed in the one bedroom suite, which was extremely spacious, with lovely high ceilings. It was very clean and had all the amenities you could ask for. The on site pool, hot tub and bbq area is very nice also, but very family orientated (as if the hotel in general). So if loud kids annoy you, you may want to avoid this area (but there is an adult only hot tub, which was busy when we went).

If I am being picky all I could say is I was surprised that they charged $15 per day for parking, which we found out at check in (cheeky!) and the cleaners seemingly come very early. I was embarrassingly caught watching the football in nothing but my boxers and eating breakfast when the cleaners entered at 9:30am. Admittedly I didn't put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, but I expected the cleaners to be going around no earlier than 11am (the check out deadline)

Overall though, the hotel is a great getaway from the hectic Whistler Village. I wouldn't recommend it for any young partiers, it is more family inclined

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here with out of town family for one night. We rented a 2-bedroom suite and our family rented a 1-bedroom suite next to us. Huge rooms, great kitchen, comfy beds. Most importantly - it was CLEAN. The pool area is wonderful, with a large hot tub, barbeque area, pool, adult-only area. There is also an amenity area inside with a pool table, kids' play room, theatre, etc. Overall this is a great property and we will continue to stay here in the future. Even though we had to pile into the car to go into the village, the value and cleanliness of this hotel is worth the added effort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Used the Legends Hotel for a 3 night respite to enjoy the summer Whistler experience. Location was great. Walking distance to bike rentals, grocery, restaurant, coffee shop etc. very close. The convenience of having a complete kitchen was definitely a plus for us.

And we must acknowledge the extremely thorough, friendly and professional front desk agent Dan. We asked if it was possible for us to visit the two sister properties and see some rooms. He was more then accommodating, despite a high level of guest activity in the lobby and made that happen in addition to filling us in on the differences among properties (room sizes, amenities, price points etc.). We really appreciated his assistance and candor.

Overall the hotel facility was very nice and met our expectations however a few issues arose that tempered our enthusiasm for the place.

When I made the reservations (9 days before arriving) we requested a room not facing the street because of noise concerns so where did they put us.....two floors directly above the family pool & restaurant / club. I asked to be moved and was told that was not possible because the hotel was fully booked. I will not dispute that claim except to say, based on our observations, it did not appear that was the case. The noise level until 10:00pm or so and the Club closing early in the AM was significant enough we had to keep our windows closed and could not enjoy the nice balcony.

Another issue was room cleanliness. We found trash from a previous guest which made us wonder about room cleanliness overall.

Families we noticed seemed to really enjoy this property, especially the pool. If a more peaceful and quite environment is preferred insist on a location on the creek side of the building. If that is not possible the other two properties with Ovations seem to be much quieter.

Room Tip: Choose the creek side is you prefer a more quiet environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Perhaps too quiet if you are young but Whistler itself isn't far. The three bedroom unit we stayed in was spacious and the layout was such that we weren't disturbed by each other. The parking spaces are small so take your time.
Enjoyed the walking areas, pizza places, and nearby pubs. I did not find the staff at the front counter particularly helpful this time. Last year's staff were better.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Loved staying during the summer, can only imagine how amazing it would be in winter. Check in was simple and the staff friendly and helpful. Parking underground was good and a quick elevator ride to our room.

Wow..rooms are so spacious..love having a full kitchen and washer/dryer available in the room at no charge.

The pool was great along with the hot tub. There are also bbq's available for use, we didn't use them.

Just a short drive or bus ride to Whistler Village. Also loved that there was a grocery, liquor and Starbucks across the street in walking distance.

We had an issue with the smoke detector and this was quickly addressed, maintenance staff was quick to solve the problem and very courteous.

All in all..can't say enough good things and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 310 was near the elevator, which was nice, it wasn't noisy and you were close to get to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.