We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legends

Save Saved
You added Legends to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legends
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski and Stay Packages
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I've been skiing at Whistler since 1974, and have stayed at many places over the years. This is the best. We had a two-bedroom unit with a livingroom and full kitchen in the middle. Kids in one room, adults in the other. Each room had its own bathroom. The rooms are big and bright. Bonus balcony and views of the mountain. There is an outdoor heated pool and giant hot spa the kids really liked. The location is right beside the Creekside lifts, built onto the same building that houses the ticket windows and customer service. You put your skis in a locker on the ground floor, and can get dressed in your room then take the elevator to the ski locker area and step directly outside, and it is about 100 feet to the gondola. Heaven. Of course, I would not have been able to afford this when I was 17 and staying at the UBC ski cabin, but there are a couple of benefits of getting older... Still, I booked very early to take advantage of the early season specials, and being able to eat as a family in the full in-suite kitchen certainly helped even out the cost. There is now a full grocery store at creekside, about 200 feet from the hotel. I expect I will be going back to this place with my family many times.

Room Tip: Dusty's is nearby, with its outdoor patio and outdoor music, so if you would be disturbed by tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovations, Director of Sales at Legends, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your glowing review of Legends following your recent trip to Whistler. I was very pleased to read that in your nearly 40 years of coming to Whistler that Legends has been the best. I’m glad you enjoyed the location of the lodge and the cost savings of having a full in suite kitchen. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    109
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
154
42
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Spent 7 nights at Legends for a family ski holiday. The hotel is literally right at the Creekside Gondola it couldn't be closer. The hotel room was very clean comfortable and modern with a lovely open gas fire and a small balcony. The outdoor pool surrounded by snow is great and has a superb view back up the mountain. Wonderful housekeeping fairies came each day and tidied up which was a real bonus! The village of Creekside is very pretty and relaxed with all of the shops you need. We took a taxi to the bigger busier Whistler Village a couple of nights for a change, easy to do and as cheap as catching the bus for a family of 5. Had a wonderful stay would definitely recommend for a family ski holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovations, Director of Sales at Legends, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Legends following your recent family vacation to Whistler. I am glad to hear that your family enjoyed being right next to the Creekside Gondola and the daily housekeeping that you received during your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spend 11 nights at the Legends for family ski holiday. Right next door to the ski lifts. Ski hire very close. Nice good sized apartment all clean and in excellent order. Staff all friendly and helpful. Really cannot fault the Legends.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Hotel has a fantastic location right at the Creekside Gondola. The room was very comfortable and attractive. The kitchen was well stocked, and even the complementary coffee was decent. The only thing missing were some paper towels or napkins. The en suite washer/dryer was a huge plus, and detergent was provided. There is also an excellent grocery store right across the street. I would suggest hitting the deli there before hitting the slopes to get a huge baguette sandwich for about 1/3 of what you will pay slopeside! There is a popular sushi joint and a good pizza place (Creekbread) within a short walking distance, among other places we did not try. We have stayed in Whistler Village a few times so have already experienced that scene. This was our first time at Creekside and if all you want to do is ski, eat, and relax in your room or in the jacuzzi this place is perfect.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom suite on the highway (front) side of the building.(Room 408) The deck had a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovations, Director of Sales at Legends, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent 5-star review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed all the conveniences offered at Legends and the surrounding area. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Good hotel. It include good facilities and provide great services. You can relax and take a good holiday when stay in Legend. Silent environment anyou d then you can take a good break there. The kitchen is well equipped and it is good for family to cook a nice dinner. Good family gathering. Besides this, TV is with HDMI cable and you can see online program by connecting this cable with your laptop. This is good hotel with good facility and it can fulfill customers' needs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovations, Director of Sales at Legends, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Legends. I am so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing holiday and that we fulfilled your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit fo 1 week in March this year. The unit was furnished really well. A lot of the small things had been thought of, such as scissors, colander, and other small kitchen utensils and also laundry and kitchen powders etc). The in room washer and dryer was a great bonus. The staff were so friendly and extremely helpful. We used the outdoor heated spa and found it very relaxing, all be it popular. Get in early to beat the rush. The resort media room is also a great way to relax. The hotel is right beside the Creekside Gondola. Next to the hotel is Dusty's, a great place to eat. A short stroll away is a small but well stocked supermarket, which means you can cook your own meals if you are inclined to do so. The walk to the Southside Diner is less than 10 mins away and there are also a few other eateries in the area. The bus to and from Whistler Village picks up and drops off at the door. Legends is quality all the way. Thanks for making our stay so pleasurable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Legends is a well appointed rental. Two minute walk to the gondola. Parking was $15.00 a night but worth it for the convenience. After reading a previous review we did request ( and were given) a unit on the creekside,this is the opposite side from the street and the pub.(Dustys). Highly recommend you do this as well. We did hear several people complain about the noise on the pub side. Staff are top drawer,very helpful and friendly. Nice trails close by to walk to the local lakes. You can walk, via the well maintained trail,to Whistler village that is about 4 k's away. (About 2.5 miles).

Room Tip: Ask for creekside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#7 Family Hotel in Whistler
#14 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.