We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Whistler!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legends

Save Saved
You added Legends to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legends
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay Longer and Save More
Ranked #10 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Whistler, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Place in Whistler!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I just returned from a 2 night stay at Legends and have to say the place is fantastic. Creekside Village is quaint and quiet but nifty at the same time. The two best restaurants in Whistler are a five minute walk away - Rim Rock and Aura. The pool and common area is definitely the best in Whistler because it is well-proportioned and welcoming. I have yet to see the place crowded to the point of discomfort - and I've been there a tremendous number of times over the years. Legends is the heart of Creekside - you HAVE groceries, liquor, Can Ski, Skis and Bikes BC Clearance Centre, the gondola and Dusty's all a stone's throw from the hotel but you DON'T have the inebriated dopes yelling down the Village Stroll at 2AM wrecking your early rise for fresh Pow! Lodging Ovations does an awesome job of running the property and has very helpful staff. Your best bet is to book directly through them rather than with a travel agent or other websites because they always have the lowest price.

Room Tip: I'd select a room on the 4th floor facing First Tracks but not directly over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    103
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
128
40
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We continue to visit this property because it offers very good rates all year round and provides for a good location for the summer time if you are interested in walking or biking the trails in Whistler. While the property is located 10 minutes from the village there is continuous bus service and it runs late into the night.
The front desk service is very friendly and willing to help in any way they can. Plenty of parking is available often included in the price of the room.
Their rooms are fully equipped with full sized kitchens and have everything you need to make this your home for a few days. The rooms are very large and well appointed with comfortable furnishings and well decorated.
There is a large outdoors pool and a couple of hot tubs one of which is "adults only".
They are pet friendly.
We will be back again and again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We arrived at this hotel at around 1AM and to our dismay, the front desk was unable to find our reservation. Normally hotels give a rundown for this since I booked through Expedia. But the staff here was extremely helpful and understanding. They trusted my word and put me in a room right away; the front desk said " we will figure this out with Expedia later!". Awesome customer service. Rooms were very clean and kitchen was very helpful esp with a 2 year old. Whistler village was a 5 min drive and there are a few restaurants and also a grocery store within walking distance. Overall, I will come stay here everytime I go to Whistler.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Was there only one designer and decorator who worked in this mountain village? There is no doubt that Whistlerblackcomb is a world class venue; however, after many visits, it has finally dawned on me that almost all the acommodations are cookie cutter variations of one schema.I have stayed in over a dozen one bedrooms in and around the village and they are all have the exact same layout and decor. I am sure it must be a matter of maximizing some financial bottom line; however, are there no adventurous designers who can match the challenge of a double black diamond? That being said, Legends, has a great staff creating a warm and inviting atmosphere; the service is impeccable. Bravo.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great Place! We have stayed at the Legends on two previous occasions - usually a one bedroom. This time we were visiting with 6, including grandparents and two children. I contemplated staying out at Creekside as it is a short 5 km from Whistler Village. It certainly was a great decision, the area has really developed - there is a nice walk down to Nita Lake ~ several great restaurants Aura and the Rim Rock.
As for Legends - we stayed in a three bedroom unit and were very pleased - clean, bright well equipped. We needed a few items and the staff - anyone we talked to was attentive and very gracious. The unit was modern, nice TV, gas fireplace and fully loaded kitchen. The pool and hot tub area were great. It certainly is a great place for families might not be the romantic hideaway but this place is a real treat.

Room Tip: Nice to stay overlooking the ski slopes. Other option faces a creek that is also nice if you like to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urunga, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed for three nights with our daughter in a two bedroom apartment. Ideal for our needs with two bathrooms and the bedrooms separated by the living area. Very few rooms were occupied at the time of our stay. I would imagine that the place could get noisy when fully occupied. On our last night, the room above us was occupied and you could hear every step that they took. The Creekside locality was a bit quiet at the time of year we were there, but it has a supermarket and BC Liquor outlet and is only a short bus or taxi ride from Whistler Village.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My family really enjoyed Legends. We were in suite 637, which inlcudes two bedrooms separated by a kitchen, dining and living room. Both bedrooms were large and well appointed; one with an ensuite and the other with access to a full bathroom.The master bedroom also had its own balcony, complete with a view of the mountain. Our eight year old daughter loved the heated outdoor pool and oversized jacuzzi with island. There is also an adult only jacuzzi. Although we didn't use them, there is a full fitness facility and famly games room. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating.

Creekside, where the hotel is located, is far quietier than Whistler Village, which means a better night's sleep and no stags or stagettes to wake you up at 2:00 a.m. in the morning. It is about a two kilometer walk to Alpha Lake, which is great for swimming in the summer. There are also many bike paths which connect lakes and parks. The hotel provides bike storage although it is tricky to locate in the underground parking lot.

For morning coffee, Starbucks is less than five minutes away. There is also a fully stocked grocery store and government liquor store in the same location. Whistler Village is a five-minute drive by car and free parking can still be had in the parking lots located further away from the village.

All in all, it was a really great stay and I would highly recommend Legends. The building has six floors and the sixth floor only has six suites, thus it is like having your own floor. It also offers the best views.

Room Tip: Room 637 was excellent. It overlooks the mountain and not the pool, which is a far quieter option. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.1 mi away
First Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Lodge
#2 of 53 in Whistler
5.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#11 of 53 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 983 reviews
Charming, Bouti...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 53 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Summit Lodge & Spa
Summit Lodge & Spa
#8 of 53 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Evolution
Evolution
#9 of 53 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 53 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.