We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legends

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Legends to your Saves list
Legends
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay Longer and Save More
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My family really enjoyed Legends. We were in suite 637, which inlcudes two bedrooms separated by a kitchen, dining and living room. Both bedrooms were large and well appointed; one with an ensuite and the other with access to a full bathroom.The master bedroom also had its own balcony, complete with a view of the mountain. Our eight year old daughter loved the heated outdoor pool and oversized jacuzzi with island. There is also an adult only jacuzzi. Although we didn't use them, there is a full fitness facility and famly games room. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating.

Creekside, where the hotel is located, is far quietier than Whistler Village, which means a better night's sleep and no stags or stagettes to wake you up at 2:00 a.m. in the morning. It is about a two kilometer walk to Alpha Lake, which is great for swimming in the summer. There are also many bike paths which connect lakes and parks. The hotel provides bike storage although it is tricky to locate in the underground parking lot.

For morning coffee, Starbucks is less than five minutes away. There is also a fully stocked grocery store and government liquor store in the same location. Whistler Village is a five-minute drive by car and free parking can still be had in the parking lots located further away from the village.

All in all, it was a really great stay and I would highly recommend Legends. The building has six floors and the sixth floor only has six suites, thus it is like having your own floor. It also offers the best views.

Room Tip: Room 637 was excellent. It overlooks the mountain and not the pool, which is a far quieter option. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    124
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
188
48
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We booked for 2 nights in September and couldn't believe our eyes when we walked in to our rooms. Very cosy and warm interior, spacious double bed room and a great bathroom. A fire place, nice balcony and awesome views.
Even the use of the hot tub, pool and pool table are free. Even free wifi! We got a super bargain as September is low season in Whistler. Whistler is great in autum (or fall as they say in Canada), we had very pleasant weather and it is fantastic for hiking and biking!
Since the winter Olympics Whistler has received a huge boost in new hotels, bars and cafe's and you will not get bored.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Loved it. We had a very comfortable and spacious one bedroom condo with a well equiped kitchen, in-suite washer-dryer (soap provided). good sized balcony and a large bedroom with a comfortable king sized bed, all at a bargain price. The air conditioning worked well and the suite has a gas fire place for use in winter. This the kind of place that you could comfortably spend a night or a season.

The front desk staff were very helpful, We arrived early and our reserved unit was not ready. Staff went over the location of several units to help us find one that would be quiet. Even through we were on the street side, the condo was quiet and the view to the moutains was really very good.

The resort has tons of ammenities including pool and hot tubs, video room, games room, weight room a bike lock up and ski lockers. Parking is free. The resort is very popular with families, but great for couples too. The location is excellent - away from the madness and crowds of Whistler Village. It is just steps from the gondola (open in winter only). There are a couple of very good restaurants nearby, the valley trail is just out the door, Nita Lake is a short walk or bike ride away and its a five minute drive into town.

My only complaint is that the parking spots are very small, as a result many vehicles are parked on or over the lines, making finding a parking spot that you can actually fit into a chore.

Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: A room on creek side of road side. Rooms over Dusty's will be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I cannot say enough positive about this hotel. We actually found this hotel by reading other Tripadvisor reviews and I would like to add to all the positive hype this hotel receives. First I loved that this hotel was a little bit away from downtown. It is less than a five minute drive into the Whistler village proper but it was really nice to not be in such a super crowded area but still feel like you were part of the resort crowd.
The hotel service we received here was phenomenal. Check-in was a breeze and we were give a rundown or all the amenities on the property as well as suggestions for restaurants and activities. We also received some discount coupons for area attractions. The lobby also has comfortable seating areas to hang out in as well as computer access. The rooms also have wifi and the pool area was very spacious and nice without feeling cramped.
The hotel location is on its own mountain that during the winter is ski in and ski out and during the summer is very picturesque with its creek running along the property. In the general vicinity of the hotel is a bike shop, grocery store, Starbucks and some local shops and restaurants to explore. There are several trials that you can access from this resort as well perfect for running and biking.
The rooms here are also very spacious with lots of amenities and room to spread out. We had a one bedroom suite with a kitchen, balcony, and living room with a fireplace. The rooms are comfortable and modern and allow for a lot of comfort and movement. It would be great to have the extra space if we visited in the winter for ski and snow gear. Parking and storage is available on site and is reasonably priced as well. I plan on returning to this hotel in the winter next time but I would not change one thing about this experience!

Room Tip: ask for a mountain or a creek view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

You can't beat this place for convenience to the lift. During ski season, just walk out the door from the ski lockers and you are on the gondola in 30 seconds. Get a slopeside room and you can watch the lift start up in the morning and see if the gondolas are covered with snow coming down from the top. Then you know it will be a great powder day!

A real nice lodge with a "back country" feel. Rooms have a nice layout with a fireplace, full kitchen with dishwasher and all the dishes and utensils. Really comfortable beds and nice linens and towels are provided. There is a washer / dryer in every unit, so it's easy to have clean and dry clothes every day. They even provide the laundry detergent and soap for the dishwasher. There is a great year-round heated outdoor pool and two hot tubs overlooking the mountain, so you can sit in there, drink a Kokanee and watch the last ones coming down off the mountain.

If you want to cook a great meal one night, grab some nice steaks or a slab of BC salmon at the Creekside Market and grill them up on the gas grills provided poolside. If you don't want to cook, you can get some of the greatest BBQ ever at Dusty's - right behind the pool.

There is covered underground parking with an elevator, separate ski storage room, a gym to work out, a game room with pool table, a media room, and even a children's play room.

Some say this place is too far from the village - but I think that is an advantage. Less people, less crowded, less noise. And you can easily get to the village by skiing or boarding there, or just take the bus.

Can't wait for next season - we'll be back at Legends.

Room Tip: Get a slopeside room for the best view. Rooms further up the mountain (away from the pool) are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.