We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whistler holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legends

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Legends to your Saves list
Legends
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski and Stay Packages
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Whistler holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

great ski in ski out at Creekside. wonderful pool and hot tubs. BBq area year round. indoor exercize room,kids room, small room for movies , pool table.
convenient to shopping across street. insuite laundry., a great stay, nice staff

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    113
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
157
44
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Took the annual Father-Son ski trip to the old Whistler village, Creekside, and stayed at the Legends located at the base of Whistler mountain. Checked in late Friday afternoon and took a quick walk around the village to scout out the amenities and restaurants and stumbled upon a small black bear doing the same thing! Black bears in the dark and in a few bushes make seeing them dang hard and if it wasn't for a barking dog I doubt we would have seen him. Interesting start to our weekend.

Legends is a beautifully decorated hotel featuring an awesome floor to ceiling rock-faced fireplace as you walk in and lots of wood, logs and tree pillars welcoming you to the mountain side resort. We had a one bedroom suite that was spacious and roomy for the two of us. The bedroom had a king size bed and large closet and the main room a full size couch that made into a queen sized bed. The kitchen table sat four and the kitchen was very well equipped and roomy. A gas fireplace kept the room warm and welcoming for our return from the slopes.

Legends has a game room with a pool table, a room just for small kids, exercise room and theatre with two nightly shows where we watched Iron Man. A very large outdoor pool is more than warm enough to swim in even for adults and a large hot tub soothes your sore muscles after a day of skiing. The pool and hot tub were open to 10 pm.

The resort has a ski room with plenty of lockers and you walk right outside from them to a covered walkway that is just steps (literally less than a minute in ski boots) from the Whistler Gondola and ski runs. While the side walk was not snow covered at this time I can easily see how you could almost ski right back to the door.

The village around Legends offers a lot and has something for everyone. Numerous restaurants (we ate at Boston Pizza, Sub-Way is there), coffee shops (Starbucks), sport shops and very a well stocked and impressive grocery store should answer almost any need you have.

One thing that I didn't grasp was the allowance of only a single device on the wireless network at a time. Yes the internet is free, but in a day when almost every family member has a smart phone plus a laptop or two this restriction seemed out of place. I also noticed that I could hear music from the bar Dusty's but it did not prove to be an issue come bedtime.

All-in-all an excellent weekend at a picturesque hotel and I would definitely go back to the Legends again.

Room Tip: If you go to bed early or are a light sleeper, make sure you are not close to Dusty's bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Visited Whistler for a few days of pre-winter-break skiing and relaxation. Wanted to stay Creekside for the relative peace and quiet. It was an excellent plan. Hotel amenities were just what I'd expect and the nice 1 BR suite was wonderful. Very quiet. Good food nearby. Underground parking $15/night extra. I had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Cozy and quiet. Free wi-fi. Very accommodating, offering to let us stay around after checkout to use the pool and hot tub. Right near the Southside Diner, which had great brunch offerings (I didn't try the "Cornflakes and Bailey's", but it sounded intriguing).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We did rent 3 units for a family get- to-gether. The units had nice kitchens with all the utensils a nice barbeque . The weather was not the greatest so the pool table hot tub and swimmingpool came in handy.Good base for walking and hiking. Parking was charged extra.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

I stayed here in Feb 2011 for a week of skiing with friends. The location by the gondola was ideal. Proximity to Dusty's (next door) is very handy for a brew at the end of the day or dinner a bit later. We had a two bedroom unit that looked out the back of the building. We thought it may have been quieter not facing the big public space in front... but we were over the service entrance for the complex. There is also a breezeway that vehicle travel through which was right under us, it was like our unit was on a bridge. The interior of the unit was great and there was plenty of room for three guys on a ski trip. Both bdrms had ensuites. The unit had a full kitchen, lovely balcony, washer and dryer and was a good size. There is a liquor and grocery store within walking distance from the unit as well as some basic ski shopping. It's about a $12 cab ride to Whistler Village proper. Underground parking was great considering all the snow we got. I would gladly stay here again. Fantastic ski destination and fun spot.

Room Tip: Avoid the units situated above the breezeway near the service entrance. Snow clearing and deliveries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We booked a 2 bed 2 bath suite and were very happy with our decision to stay here! We took the offer of no daily housekeeping in exchange for a 10 dollar starbucks card; I guess we sell out cheap for coffee! There was a BBQ competition going on that we didn't know about until after we had booked, and that added to the fun of our stay; although some of the partiers kept the noise going a bit longer then we would have liked! The kids loved the pool and hot tub area, the storage room for bikes was great and all staff that we dealt with were friendly and helpful. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view of the ski hill and mountains from our deck; we even saw a bear up on the ski hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovations, Director of Sales at Legends, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Legends. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#7 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.