We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax, Unwind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legends

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Legends to your Saves list
Legends
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski and Stay Packages
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Seattle, Wa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relax, Unwind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2007

Went up North with my boyfriend and two friends. We all loved the room: Two bedroom, full kitchen, fire place, and view of mountain side and pool. We loved the space, and the quiet. Plus, it's about two steps from a fun tavern/bar, 'Dusty's,' or a nice Japanese restaurant and lounge, 'Zen.' We love both places, and Zen is truly gourmet. The staff were helpful and polite.

  • Liked — Hot tub, Location
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    113
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
157
44
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2007

Location, Quality and Price. We have stayed in various suites at Legends, in both the winter and summer, and have always been satisfied .

Legends is located in Whistler Creekside, which is a few kilometres just south of the main village. If you want to be near large crowds, clubs, higher end restaurants and shopping, stay in the village. However, most of the more affordable lodges in the main village require that you walk a long distance from your hotel to the ski lifts which is a real pain if you have kids and a lot of gear. On the other hand, if you want a more intimate alpine setting, try Whistler Creek. Legends is ski in/ski out. The hotel is right beside the Creekside Gondola. There are affordable restaurants (pizza, burgers, japanese. etc. ) and a very nice food market steps away. In 2010, this will be the site for the Olympic downhill.

Legends has everything that you would want or need. The best thing has to be the swimming pool and hot tubs. In the winter, you can watch the skiers from the pool area. In the summer, the pool gets the sun all day. There is a large lounge beside the pool area. The suites have a somewhat funky ski lodge decor, but are fully functional and comfortable. All rooms have a full kitchen and a fireplace. The rooms also have a washer and dryer which is absolutely essential. In the summer, the suites are air conditioned which is not always the case with a lot of other places which we stayed at in Whistler.

For the location and quality, the room rates are very reasonable. Legends is a lot cheaper than First Tracks which is nearby. Here is a big tip: ask for a one bed room and den on the quiet side of the building overlooking the creek. They are the same price as the one bedrooms, but much larger. The extra den is like having a second bedroom and the bathroom has two sinks which is so convenient in the mornings. Try suite 534.

  • Liked — Pool and Hot Tubs, Ski In/ Ski Out
  • Disliked — Pay Parking
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mission
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

we arrived at 2 pm as we asked for an early check-in, only to be told we would not be able to get our room until 4 pm, so we went to the pool and had a nice time there, at 3;50 i went to the lobby to check - in and was again told no room was ready for us yet, it was not until 4-10 that we able to go to our room, to our surprise we were upgraded to a three bedroom, we had requested a 2 bed. the place was great, and we foun d t he staff to very nice as well, the view was terrific , as we were able to see many bears on the hillside.

  • Liked — the view and the adult only hottub
  • Disliked — late check-in
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2007

There was too many things wrong so I will just sum it up and if you would like more info e-mail me at evielst_gurl_Eva@hotmail.com

-They threw out our reservation because the woman thought that 1985 ment you were 17
-There was a demand of $500 for a damage deposit... this was not listed in their policy nor were we told by the agent. (When confronted with the policy they stated it was up to their discression... when shown that wasn't in there either we were told it was a good idea and maybe next time) One group that was there was told that the $500 was taken off the credit card when the booked it... it was not taken off
-They tried to get us to leave our reservations because they felt that we did not want to stay there since we did not have the $500
-We had two people call wanting to give the $500 but the person needed to be there to have their card swiped, they can't take it over the phone
-When we were checking out they refunded us $420.00 and tried to tell us that they did not have the other $80.00.
-They tried to charge us for 3 days of parking when we were there for only 2
-Everyone that worked there was calling themselves a manager (even the people in training)
-The woman that worked the help line told me too f**k off when I called back and asked her for another number because the one she gave me wasn't working
-The hotel held onto the $80.00 and wouldn't refund it... orignally we were told that we would get it once we left... then 3 days after we left... and then 3 days after we checked in... I gave them my info and asked them to called their bank to release my funds. They wanted to know why I wanted my money so badly. They said they'd call me back and instead blocked my number for 2hrs

The hotel was beautiful but smelt of fresh paint and cat urine/disinfectant. The pool was great especually with the BBQ. Security and the cleaning staff were very nice and helpful. Your room has everything in it... we still do not know what that bottle of unlabeled orangey yellow liquid was under the sink... probably dish soap but you never know. Also there was dish soap... I'm alregic to tide but none of the cleaning staff knew exactly what type of soap they had in that container.

  • Liked — The rooms and the pool
  • Disliked — The fron desk staff, the smell... it's not a disable or under 25 friendly hotel
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2007

Spent a week at Legends at Creekside(Mar. 16-23, 2007). Staff was very nice, and helpful. Room - a one-bedroom unit - was comfortable, with full kitchen, washer-dryer, and gas fireplace. Nothing fancy in the bathroom, but clean. Although each unit is individually owned, mine was spacely decorated - not much local flavor. Make sure to request a room off of the street - was awoken on two nights, once by snowplows at 4:30 a.m. for about a half-hour, and another night, same time, for trash pickup. Bus into the village was very convenient - pickup right outside of the hotel, and costing $1.50 each way(runs every 10-15 minutes). Pool and hottubs were pleasant. Gondola was right adjacent to lodge. Only constant negative was food - Dusty's was fair to poor, with LOUD music. Only a few other food choices within walking distance. Location, staff, and convenience would bring me back.

  • Liked — Slopeside location.
  • Disliked — Street traffic noise was audible.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey - Channel Islands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2007

Stayed at Legends for 10 days from the 7th February. The location can't be beaten, it's a stone's throw from the Ski Lockers to the base of the Creekside Gondola, and even closer to Dusty's if that's your thing. 7 of us (all lads, one on the pull out sofa) stayed in a three bedroom condo (Rm 401) which was a corner room overlooking the Gondola and Dusty's. There are many mentions in previous reviews of the noise from Dusty's but we didn't experience any problem at all, perhaps this was due to it being winter and having all the window's closed, but you couldn't get a room closer than ours to Dusty's and the only time we heard any noise was on a friday when they had a band on but it wasn't loud enough to keep you awake. We also never heard any noise from the hallways or ajoining rooms. The rooms were all very well furnished and the washing and drying facilites in the condo proved very useful. The swimming pool and 2 hot tubs are great for jumping in after a day on the slopes and they provide enough towels for that purpose. I wouldn't worry about not being in the Village, it's only $1.50 on the bus or a 3 min taxi ride for $10, both from the front door of the hotel, anyway there's Japanese, Chinese, a diner, pizza, ribs and burgers etc at Dusty's and Mexican nearby in Creekside and the best run on Whistler Mountain (Franz's) straight to your doorstep, oh and no line ups for the Gondola, unlike in the village. I can only guess that the poor ratings are down to the potential noise from Dusty's and having to pay for baby cots, neither affected us, we were impressed with the whole facility and would highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Closeness to Gondola and hot tubs
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2007

Having arrived in Whistler on a snowy Christmas Eve, we were warmly welcomed by the reception staff and promptly checked in. We rented two two-bedroom apartments, and found them quite comfortable for four adults each.

Although our room did not have the best of views (it was overlooking the edge of the forest and a building site), our friends had a lovely view of the ski slope and the gondola.

The location of this hotel is great. The bus stop to the main village (which is a 3 or 4 km trip) is right outside the front door, and the gondola is right outside the back door.

The one thing we found rather disappointing is the cleaning staff. They don't really put much of an effort into cleaning your rooms, other than arranging your bath towels and making the bed. Another downside is that the rooms seem a little damp.

As we arrived on Christmas Eve and stayed into the New Year, it would have been quite nice to see some Christmas decorations in the apartments.

In general, we had a pleasant experience... although it would have been even better had there been a restaurant and a bar area in the foyer of the hotel.

  • Liked — Location, Location, Location!
  • Disliked — Cleaning Services
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#7 Family Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.