We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whistler in the Summer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Blackcomb

Whistler Blackcomb
4545 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
604 904 8134
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #2 of 36 Attractions in Whistler
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Resort Communities, Mountains, Golf Courses, Hiking Trails, Cross-country Ski Areas
Activities: Skiing, Viewing wildlife, Snowboarding, Heli-skiing, Mountain biking, Hiking, Cross-country skiing, Snow-shoeing, Mountaineering, Snowmobiling
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Whistler Blackcomb is consistently ranked the No. 1 ski resort in North America with over 8,171 acres of terrain. As a true four season resort, Whistler Blackcomb offers skiing and snowboarding in the winter and downhill mountain biking and alpine hiking in the summer. Guests can even enjoy summer skiing/riding on the Horstman Glacier in June and July. At Whistler Blackcomb, there is something for everyone all year long.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Derby
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Whistler in the Summer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If travelling with hardy downhill bikers you don't have to sped the entire time in the bike park yourself. I did various activities, white water rafting & zip line both not for the faint hearted but, the thrill is just amazing and the safety is second to none. Book in the village they'll explain all. Also did some tame horse riding, the country is just so beautifull. We usually travel in the winter for skiing so it made a lovely change to do the summer vacation. We're an active family so the sun & beach for 2x weeks doesn't do it but, Whistler in the summer - amazing. Be sensible, check your travel insurance before you travel. Canada is a beautiful country with the most friendly of people. We have a timeshare so stayed at the Woodrun, gorgeous - Enjoy.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,004
    189
    37
    15
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing snow and mountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The best snow of my life. If it is a powder day, be sure to get up really early and be there at least 30 minutes before the opening to enjoy the fresh tracks.
Park is awesome, custermer care is great and the moutains are tremendous. It's the best ski resort i've ever skied in my life.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
291 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“Great all season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have been here for the bike races and for the skiing. This place is awesome year round. I try and stay at the Westin as it is close to the action. The Marriot is good as well.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmount, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I missed out on visiting Whistler years ago when I was in the area, so I had to make the time to make it this year. I was glad that I went. It is a very attractive town. Very quaint and a great place to walk around. I did not have the time to ski or bike, so I strolled in the village and went to the top of the mountain. The weather cooperated and it was a very pleasant day trip. As to be expected, everything was slightly expensive, but it was worth it. I found it cool that people were doing downhill biking at the base of the mountain and there was some skiers at the top of the mountain. The whole are is very bike friendly and everyone was super friendly. A lot of people from all over the world working here and everyone was super friendly and helpful.

It would be really nice to come back in the winter to do some skiing. I think it would be a great place to spend a few days skiing. If anyone likes outdoor activities this is the place for you. For those that enjoy shopping, there are plenty of boutiques to spend an afternoon strolling around.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The best skiing so far....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Long flight from Europe but its worth the time spent. Great pow!!!! 15-20 cm over night on average when i was there last February. Very clever lift system and in one day you can the most interesting slopes in Whistler and Blackcomb. In Whistler village there are a few great restaurants but you can find a lot of places to suit your budget.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler Blackcomb also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Blackcomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler Blackcomb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.