We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all season” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Blackcomb

Whistler Blackcomb
4545 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
604 904 8134
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Whistler Blackcomb like an insider
Top Rated
$104*
and up
Blackcomb Glacier Safari
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross-country skiing, Snow-shoeing, Mountaineering, Viewing wildlife, Snowmobiling, Mountain biking, Hiking, Heli-skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whistler Blackcomb is consistently ranked the No. 1 ski resort in North America with over 8,171 acres of terrain. As a true four season resort, Whistler Blackcomb offers skiing and snowboarding in the winter and downhill mountain biking and alpine hiking in the summer. Guests can even enjoy summer skiing/riding on the Horstman Glacier in June and July. At Whistler Blackcomb, there is something for everyone all year long.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
365 reviews 365 reviews
291 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
“Great all season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have been here for the bike races and for the skiing. This place is awesome year round. I try and stay at the Westin as it is close to the action. The Marriot is good as well.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,218
    262
    54
    17
    35
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Westmount, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I missed out on visiting Whistler years ago when I was in the area, so I had to make the time to make it this year. I was glad that I went. It is a very attractive town. Very quaint and a great place to walk around. I did not have the time to ski or bike, so I strolled in the village and went to the top of the mountain. The weather cooperated and it was a very pleasant day trip. As to be expected, everything was slightly expensive, but it was worth it. I found it cool that people were doing downhill biking at the base of the mountain and there was some skiers at the top of the mountain. The whole are is very bike friendly and everyone was super friendly. A lot of people from all over the world working here and everyone was super friendly and helpful.

It would be really nice to come back in the winter to do some skiing. I think it would be a great place to spend a few days skiing. If anyone likes outdoor activities this is the place for you. For those that enjoy shopping, there are plenty of boutiques to spend an afternoon strolling around.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“The best skiing so far....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Long flight from Europe but its worth the time spent. Great pow!!!! 15-20 cm over night on average when i was there last February. Very clever lift system and in one day you can the most interesting slopes in Whistler and Blackcomb. In Whistler village there are a few great restaurants but you can find a lot of places to suit your budget.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Whistler - An Out of the world experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We just had a wonderful weekend at the whistler town. We witnessed a spectacular view of the snow filled mountains from the peak to peak gondola(one of the world's highest lifts/trolleys). There are lots of adventure activities that can be done here like mountain biking,hiking, snow mobiling, skiing, bungy jumping, etc. This is a must visit place if you are in Vancouver(just 2 hrs away).

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Best Ski Resort in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Ok So Canada is the third country I have skiied in. And Whistler Blackcom, is just amazing. It is huge with runs to suit all experience levels. As an intermediate skiier, the MAX4ski lessons were amazing. The Coast Hotel is brilliant, Merlins Bar on Blackcomb my pick of them. I was there for 12 days in January 2013, and am booked to go back in Jan 2014. Food, well tex mex is alright, but 29 steps, and The Bavarian are my pick.

If you get the chance, just go, blow all the knockers, blow all those that say it is too crowded. Just do it and have the best time of your life. Thank you whistler Blackcomb.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler Blackcomb also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Blackcomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler Blackcomb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.