We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fav Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Blackcomb

Whistler Blackcomb
4545 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
604 904 8134
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$110*
and up
Blackcomb Glacier Safari
Ranked #8 of 89 Activities in Whistler
Type: Resort Communities, Golf Courses, Mountains, Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Cross-country Ski Areas, Hiking Trails, Sports
Activities: Skiing, Snowboarding, Cross-country skiing, Snow-shoeing, Mountaineering, Viewing wildlife, Snowmobiling, Mountain biking, Hiking, Heli-skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whistler Blackcomb is consistently ranked the No. 1 ski resort in North America with over 8,171 acres of terrain. As a true four season resort, Whistler Blackcomb offers skiing and snowboarding in the winter and downhill mountain biking and alpine hiking in the summer. Guests can even enjoy summer skiing/riding on the Horstman Glacier in June and July. At Whistler Blackcomb, there is something for everyone all year long.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fav Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Always take a trip to whistler in the spring during Telus Festival weekend. One of my fav places to ski and snowboard.

Recently took a trip in the summer and thoroughly enjoyed all the hiking too

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,031
    203
    39
    15
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Whistler Blackcomb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Whistler Blackcomb is a wonderful year round resort town. The mountains have fantastic ski and snowboard terrain, but also have hiking in the summer. The whole town of Whistler is a place to experience in any season. Make sure to go on the Peak to Peak Gondola on a clear day!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
84 attraction reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Whistler tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

During our stay in Vancouver we decided to go on the whistler tour. They picked us up outside our hotel. We then went our way to the famous resort. On our way we visited the Shannon waterfalls and the Brandy wine waterfalls. Both were a great sight to see and hear.
On the way ther and on the way back the driver guide told us a lot of useful information about the areas we went through. He was a very good guide named Mike.
Whistler is a very friendly place withlots of activities for all the family. With cycle hire as one of the attractions and cycle pathsaround some of the old olympic ski routes.
There is a good choice of restraunts, cafe's and hotels.
It is a very clean and tidy place to go. Also on the site is a first nation museum which is well worth a visit.
A tour I would recommend to anyone visiting Vancouver.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Coola, Canada
2 reviews
“Makes life worth living!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The terrain is fabulous, access to back/slack country endless and convenient, fast lifts, great restaurants. I'm a local so I can do a few runs during or before my work day. I love the website and the lift status page! Its fun to peek at the webcams. Demo days are a blast. Skiing in Whistler is the best way to enjoy snow and winter for me.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“best mountains in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

if you are a skier or boarder you must try this...or you have not experienced the best of the best...and it is not too cold! the low altitude makes it much warmer than the colorado ski areas etc

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler Blackcomb also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Whistler Blackcomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler Blackcomb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.