We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun option if you can't ski” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blackcomb Snowmobile and Whistler ATV

Blackcomb Snowmobile and Whistler ATV
4050 Whistler Way #104, Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
604.932.8484
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 89 Activities in Whistler
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whistler's best backcountry tours! Specialists in Snowmobile, ATV, Dog Sled, Snowshoe, Cat ski, Backcountry Dining. Come ride with us! Visit us on Facebook and Twitter for updates and promotions!
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fun option if you can't ski”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Overall it was good fun. We had a great guide and a small group. A little unorganized to start off but once we got going everything went well. If you're interested in going fast this isn't the tour for you - it's a more leisurely pace.

They give you cold weather gear when you get to the base - bring your own googles if you have them because the googles and helmet are a little stinky.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    8
    6
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bumpy Ride!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have ATV'd many times and enjoy a fast ride. However, this tour was the roughest, most unpleasant ATV ride we have experienced. As a whole, the tour felt rushed, averaging 30-40km/hr over rocky narrow tracks, which made the ride very unpleasant. The tour was running half hr behind, which may have lead to the rush. On a positive note views were pleasant.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A great afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

First time on ATVs and what an experience. The staff were so friendly and helpful and with one eye on safety and the other eye on having fun it was a great combination. The ATVs were pure quality. We picked the easy rider one as we had two kids with us and we all agreed it was one of the highlights to our trip to Whistler. Felt really comfortable and safe but yet exhilarated. Try and get to this if going to Whistler.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bushwacker Tour on a Rainy Whistler Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Jeff took two 50 year old ATV novices on the trip of a lifetime on the Bushwacker Tour today and the rain only made the trip all the more enjoyable as Whistler ATV outfitted us with complete rain gear to keep us dry. Starting out with the basic fundamentals of operating safely on an ATV, the tour advanced from riding on dirt roads to trails through the woods and on to some incredibly fun terrain to navigate. The two hour tour was plenty of time to try several trails and Jeff took incredibly great care of us. Would highly recommend Whistler ATV and the Bushwacker tour to anyone who wants to have a fantastic time and a very safe experience!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Adventure!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My Boyfriend and I had a great time out on the snow mobiles!!!! A great way to end the day on the slopes with an action packed adventure!!! Our guide was great!!! cannot fault anything about this trip. Even had some yummy soup and hot chocolate at the top of the mountain. It is such a great way to explore the mountains at night time and the views of the village are amazing in the dark. A must do whilst in whistler!!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackcomb Snowmobile and Whistler ATV also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Blackcomb Snowmobile and Whistler ATV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackcomb Snowmobile and Whistler ATV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.