We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cool spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Save Saved
You added Aava Whistler Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Aava Whistler Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 30% weekdays!
Ranked #14 of 52 hotels in Whistler
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super cool spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The aava is a great choice in whistler.

I stayed in September for hiking and can honestly say that I have never met a more friendly and proffesional bunch of staff.

Will be back in winter. Thanks for a great trip.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear jmoran1

Thanks for the nice review, and thanks for recognizing our awesome staff!

We look forward to seeing you during Winter - the snow is falling thick and fast here in Whistler already.

Kindest regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    335
    326
    86
    20
    5
See reviews for
197
301
42
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hofheim
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Can't really follow the many enthusiastic reviews here after our one night stay. Everything was ok, nothing was to remember. Location is between the highway and Whistler village, which is reachable in a very short walk (which is also good for finding breakfast, as none is included or offered in the hotel). Our room was very clean and modern and equipped as usually, but rather dark with a small ground floor window. There is underground parking, which is charged with an extra 19$, and no real other option. Otherwise, the rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Originally we booked for one night in August but loved it so much we ended up booking for another. The room was modern, the beds exceptionally comfortable, and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were also offered free use of bicycles.We tried have tried other hotels in whistler but we have booked again at the Aava in November and can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at Aava for 2 days in August. The staff was helpful and the location was great;
away from noise noise but close walking distance to the village. Decor of the room was modern and facilities were clean. We had a fireplace room and a reasonable summer rate. We were able to use the coin washer and dryer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Aava hotel is well-located near Whistler village - just a five minute walk to the main street, but far enough to be out of the town’s hustle anb bustle. The room I stayed in was large and clean, with a large bathroom and the beds were very comfortable. I just have one remark to make about the clock/iPod station… I know this looks cool to have in a room, but the second night of my stay I was kept awake until late at night as my neighbouring guests (a few youngsters) were having a party. Own music! Food! Drinks! And many more guests getting in and out of their room? The hotel just looked too stylish for this kind of behaviour, and let’s hope that these type of guests are just an exception. Anyhow, for me such gadgets are not necessary to have a good quality room. As it turns out iPod stations may even make the quality of one’s sleep worse.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sofke 8868,


Thanks for the nice TripAdvisor review, it was great to have you with us!


I can assure you that the type of guests that you mention are in the minority and the situation that you describe does not happen regularly. Our staff are trained to ensure that loud guests do not disturb others.


I hope that you had a safe trip home and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


Kindest regards!


Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at Aava for 2 nights. The room was spacious and the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The location was great - being just a street away from the main village so there was no bar/nightclub noise. I was in Whistler to mountain bike and the hotel gave me free loan of a Go-Pro for the 2 days which I was very thankful for. The Go-Pro videos were amazing and will make my mountain bike trip very memorable (as it is likely to be a once in a lifetime experience as i live on the other side of the world). The hot tub at the hotel was great to use at the end of a day on the mountain. If I ever return to Whistler, I would definitely stay at Aava again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aava Whistler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel
Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#14 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aava Whistler Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.