We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel gr8 but no snow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Cascade Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Whistler Cascade Lodge to your Saves list
Whistler Cascade Lodge
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   4315 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Centurion, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Hotel gr8 but no snow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a terrific time at the Cascades - we do this trip from South Africa annually and find great value for our family in the location and value of the Cascades Lodge. This year (2013 Dec) however we were following the whistlerblackcomb Facebook page and got the impression that we could expect an awesome snow year but on arrival - surprise surprise - there was now snow in the village and the snow in the mountain was pretty poor. I had pre - booked out lift tickets and after day one I felt that it was a major waste as the conditions was substandard with so little snow and so much ice....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so happy to hear you come visit us annually. Hopefully next year there will be snow during your vacation. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    161
    51
    25
    12
See reviews for
79
136
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Had a 9 night stay at Cascade Lodge in a two bedroom split appartment. Rooms are great, along with the lounge room and kitchen. Location is right near everything so no need to walk far. Staff are friendly and helpful. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hi Brittnee,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding your unit accommodating and friendly staff. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation. Again, thanks for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Cascade Lodge right around Christmas. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly enough. Maid service is not daily, which was fine with us. We rented the studio room. It was JUST enough room, so maybe a little cramped for some. They don't allow you to bring your ski/snowboard to your room, but they have an equipment check-in in the lobby of the hotel... which we found to be very convenient. I'm not sure if all the rooms are like this, but our room shared an outer door with another room... so you key in one door, which brought you into a little airlock space with two doors.. then you key into the door to your own hotel room. Our neighbors had the tendancy to talk at a higher volume to their family members that were in their room while standing in the little airlock area, which meant we could clearly hear every word while we were in our room. It wasn't a problem during the day, but I could imagine having a problem with less considerate guests if they were coming/going later in the evening... or if you were trying to have a late morning.

The one suggestion I would make is that the equipment check-in should find something for the ski/boards to stand on that will allow water to drain away as they thaw out. The back edge of my board had some rust forming after the first day. Not a big deal, but something that can be minimized.

Overall it was a good experience at a reasonable price. I wouldn't have a problem staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced from somewhat noisy neighbors. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed while on vacation. Please feel free to reach out to the manager during your stay if this occurs in the future. We also appreciate your suggestion regarding equipment check-in, as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. Again, thanks for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed in a 1 bed condo for 4 nights over Christmas. Arrived late afternoon on Christmas eve. Small queue when we arrived to check-in but it wasn't long before we were given our key cards and info for our room. Our condo was on the 4th floor and we were very happy with the space. Decent sized bathroom with shower and bathtub - towels included. Remember to bring your own shampoo/conditioner and shower gel though. Kitchen is fully stocked with plates, bowls, cutlery etc. Coffee Machine. TV and cable services. I highly recommend taking full advantage of the hot tub after a day of skiing. Hot tub/swimming pool is open 10-10 everyday. Cascade Lodge is only a short walk to Whistler Village and the Bus Loop.

Room Tip: 1 bed place would be comfortable to accommodate 2 adults and 2 children or 1 adult. Sofa Bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback including some helpful tips for future guests. We are so glad you were satisfied with your unit accommodations and the hot tub area. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great location with all the amenities and friendly staff. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The rooms were both spacious and each had its own television. Having two bathrooms for more privacy and sorting out toiletries is always a good idea. A fully equipped kitchenette with a stove, regular size fridge, toaster and microwave was handy for those lazy days when you just want to eat in front of your TV. The apartment also contained a washer and dryer which is definitely practical to have especially for those with kids. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hi Lydia,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your unit space and amenities. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

every time was great. its like staying at an apartment. (some people call it condos)
the fact you have to step up and over to get into the tiny decks was the ONLY issue. its kind of like getting into a shower. this was on an upper level room (i want to say third floor, but i don't remember.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate the feedback regarding the decks as we are always looking for ways to improve. It’s great to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We hope you come back to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whistler Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Cascade Lodge

Address: 4315 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Cascade Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whistler Cascade Lodge Hotel is a six-story all-suite hotel. Some room highlights include luxurious linens, pillow top mattresses and LCD HD flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Whistler Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Cascade Hotel Whistler
Cascade Lodge Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler Cascade Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.