We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Resort Ownership in North America” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Intrawest - Whistler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Club Intrawest - Whistler to your Saves list
Club Intrawest - Whistler
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   4580 Chateau Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best in Resort Ownership in North America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have been owners since 1997. Have never had a less than excellent experience at Whistler. Have two trips booked this month! The staff are exceptionally friendly and sincerely act on the guest's questions, inquiries and requests with cheerful urgency

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    73
    10
    8
    6
See reviews for
81
51
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed stayin her, but found the layout confusing. Many times I got either lost or turned around.

I really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. my daughter enjoyed the arcade and movie theatre!

The service was very good and helpful.


Not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our trip to Whistler was for two reasons. The first was to have a visit with our two west coast adult children and their partners. The second and by far not the least was to volunteer and spectate as one of our adult children participated in the Canadian Ironman.

Our location was perfect! We felt as if we were not in the midst of the action. The Club is located in Blackcomb, within minutes of the Village center of Whistler. We walked everywhere on the day of the Ironman, except for our 4:3am bus trip to Alta Lake where we volunteered for the Swim for the Ironman. After the swim we returned to Blackcomb, where we were able to stand just outside the Club and cheer every runner on and be there for our family member!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I was unsure what to expect when we booked a summer trip to Whistler. We tend to go more for tropical, beachy locales than mountain destinations. We were not disappointed at all. We booked at Club Intrawest through an exchange with our vacation club. The staff was friendly, prompt and helpful, from the cleaning staff and maintenance crew, to the front desk. The resort is clean and well maintained. It has a lodge feel, without being too themed. It is a big resort and somewhat confusing to navigate. We had a two bedroom, two bath with spacious living room and adequate kitchen. We were on the ground floor and enjoyed our private patio underneath the trees. The lack of air conditioning made the room stuffy on a couple of the warmer nights. We did have fans, but only a couple of the windows can be opened. The patio door has a screen, which helped with airflow during the day. But, being on ground level, we closed and locked it at night. The adult pool area was nice, but small. All the lounge chairs were being used on the afternoon we enjoyed the pool. Others came to the pool, but left due to lack of seating. We were four adults and did not spend time at the family pool, but it it had a fun looking slide and the kids seemed to be having a great time there. The grills were clean and convenient. Intrawest does not have an on site bar or restaurant. However, it is within easy walking distance to several. Our favorite, 21 Steps, was a 20-25 minute walk or a short cab ride. Also, don't miss the Peak to Peak gondola ride. Entrance to the Blackcomb lift is located very near Intrawest. An afternoon spent on the mountain tops is a must do. I don't know how Intrawest compares to other nearby properties (Fairmont, Four Seasons, Hilton, etc) for skiing and other wintertime activities, but it is a nice summer getaway in the mountains. Whistler is great and the Sea to Sky Highway, from Vancouver to Pemberton, had breathtaking scenes around every corner. I hope to have the opportunity to visit Club Intrawest and Whistler again in the future.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have stayed at Residence Inn by Marriott, at Glacier Lodge and at Wildwood several times in Whistler. Because we love Blackcomb and its ski school for kids, Intrawest Whistler has been our favourite family spot. It was convenient at all the places listed to have a condo-style kitchen and living quarters with patio. However, Intrawest has the best Whistler "feel" as a hotel-like ski resort in a central part of Blackcomb, without seeming generic (Glacier Lodge) or fairly outdated (Fairmont). There's no need to drive and pay for parking at village restaurants, like Marriott timeshare owners do. Intrawest has all of the conveniences like ski storage and a food market on site, yet it seemed quiet and upscale enough. It's not pretentious, while sharing the same entrance lane with Fairmont Chateau Whistler (beside busy Glacier Lodge), and it's in an excellent location both for serious skiers or ski-in diners with fussy toddlers. The ski path from hotels like Wildwood cross the bottom of the ski hill, behind Fairmont next door to Intrawest. Intrawest is at least as old as the other properties, but it has been maintained well over the years. I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in having a family or couples' ski holiday in a convenient, accessible location (kitty corner to a public bus stop), even in close walking distance to shops and to bars. You'll retire better at night--without the sounds of loud party-goers at wee hours nor early delivery vehicles in the morning; you'll be ready for a fresh start every day on Blackcomb's slopes!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you are looking for a little bit of heaven, then Whistler, BC is the place. Our two bedroom, two bathroom lockoff unit at Club Intrawest Whistler is the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the spectacular scenery. From our third floor "treehouse" balcony, we have a clear view of the snow capped mountains. A small outdoor pool is available for guests to use and from what we have seen, enjoyed by many. If you are a mountain bike or hiking enthusiast, then Whistler is the place for you but bring your bear spray since this is definitely bear country. Shopping opportunities abound in the Lower Village for anyone feeling the need of a little retail therapy and there are restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets. Groceries and wine/spirits are pricey in Whistler; however, the close proximity to Squamish (approx. 60 km's) and the Walmart and BC Liquor store provide less expensive choices. Vancouver is a spectacular 111 km drive, making it an easy day trip down the spectacular Route 99 Sea to Sky highway. The condo we have is slighted dated; however it is rustic and comfortable and well-equipped. Please note that there is no air conditioning at this resort; however, this is the case in most BC mountain properties and really not a big deal since it cools off beautifully in the evening, even on the hottest days. We're glad we came to visit and intend to return in the future.

Room Tip: No Air Conditioning; Parking in underground garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, WA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We bought Club Intrawest points last year, and stayed here for the first time for 5 days in July, 2013. We were very disappointed to find out that there is no air conditioning in this property, and even with the patio door open all night, we could not get the rooms to cool down. It made for a very miserable stay. It is too bad we were so uncomfortable, because otherwise it seems to be a nice place to stay. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool with the slide. The rooms had plenty of space, with a well equipped kitchen and a washer and dryer, which is a big plus. There is easy access to the Village and so much to do at Whistler. However, I will not go back in the summer until the building has been updated with air conditioning!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the family pool were noisy. Lots of kids having fun in the pool... The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Intrawest - Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Intrawest - Whistler

Address: 4580 Chateau Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Intrawest - Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class mountain resortClub Intrawest is a private vacation club. From time to time, Guests are invited to stay at the Club on a nightly, cash basis. Just a short walk from the slopes of Blackcomb Mountain, Club Intrawest – Whistler features beautifully appointed mountain lodge style Vacation Homes. Full kitchens, oversized balconies, in-room washer/dryer, Jacuzzi tubs and complimentary wireless internet access are just the beginning. Enjoy a family pool environment, an adult pool environment, eucalyptus steam room, BBQ areas, private movie theatre, games room, fitness center and more. Venture out and Whistler/Blackcomb is right at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Club Intrawest - Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Whistler Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Intrawest - Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.