We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Convenience at it's Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Intrawest - Whistler

Save Saved
You added Club Intrawest - Whistler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Intrawest - Whistler
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   4580 Chateau Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family Convenience at it's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is fantastic for families. Excellent location, family friendly environment, great swimming pool, attractive setting and rooms, games room for the kids, convenient little store attached to the hotel, and lovely staff.

When we get the chance we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    65
    9
    8
    6
See reviews for
75
44
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in March 2013, a period which coincided with glorious, sunny weather and clear blue skies. The location in the Upper Village means it is quieter than other locations yet within easy walking distance of the main village. The facilities are good, with spacious rooms and balconies. True, the sofa beds are not the best quality and need replacing, but the main beds are excellent. The pool complex with hot tubs and slides is brilliant-good to have a separate one for adults, too! At apres-ski time there is complimentary hot chocolate and warm apple cider in reception-very welcome. Staff were extremely friendly and obliging.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Best hot tubs in Whistler, the banter is always fantastic no matter who is staying. Spacious cosey rooms most with balconies and huge jacuzzi baths :) staff are always smiling and it's nice and quiet away from the village and the nightlife noise! I love Intrawest Whistler!! Trying Sun Peaks next year :)

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the courtyard or away from the kids pool/hot tub (noisy little children!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was my 2nd time at Club Intrawest in Whistler and I really enjoyed the stay. I had one of my best sleeps there :)

Room: Spacious with kitchen. Perfect for longer stay. We were there 3 nights and we prepared some light meals and snacks. Love the gas fireplace. Had it on almost the whole time!
View: The view from the room is just gorgeous! Get the room with garden view. I stayed in the room facing the main road once and the room facing the garden is much more quiet with great view.
Service: Staff are friendly and helpful but don't remember anything to be exceptional

Room Tip: I got a room with the garden view and it was gorgeous in the winter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhorne, pa
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you reference my review of Club Intawest from March 2012- nothing has changed! A year ago I wrote that the place was in need of updating/ renovation and the service has slipped in past years. Well, the only upgrade is new ski lockers where you make your own combination so you don't have to carry the little lamiated card with you. My husband actually called the manager to make sure we were given the 2 br lodge because it looked so old and run down. While the unit is certainly spacious and meets our needs, some refreshing would be welcome. Also, why are the dishes stored outside the kitchen? Alas, they are across from the dining table but still inconvenient placement. Sorry, Intrawest, but you need to keep up with the competition!

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from the street AND AWAY from the family pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

After 4 years visiting Whistler in the 1990's, we joined Club Intrawest in 1996 at the Whistler property. Our visit from 26 Jan.-2 Feb., 2013 was our 11th to our "home" Club Intrawest Whistler. As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our week, and our two bedroom lock-off lodge more than met our needs. However, all was not perfect, and that is why I am writing this review.
CI Whistler is an extremely popular property, and it seems to be very well run. However, in terms of maintenance or design, things could be improved. I will begin with our dishwasher. In order to close the door of the dishwasher (which in the unit we had this year was oddly placed right next to the laundry/utility room wall and door), I had to wiggle it out away from the wall. Overtime this issue has resulted in a distortion of the door of the dishwasher as well as damage to the wall. A new, slimmer profile dishwasher could solve this problem. It, and the other appliances in the unit (except the washer/dryer) could use updating.
I have always enjoyed the hot tubs in the Adult Environment, but this year the newer and larger tub was always closed. The showers in the rest room in that area were also out of order whenever I tried to use them. On previous visits, I have enjoyed the opportunity to shower down there and thus ease the strain on the two showers in our unit at the end of each ski day.These are really not major issues, but in the overall scheme of things and in the spirit of the image which Club Intrawest wishes to convey, they should not be overlooked.
We still feel that our investment in Club Intrawest was a wise one, and we look forward to many more trips "home" as well as to the other CI and HGVC properties that we have enjoyed visiting over the last 16 years.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Club Intrawest staff are friendly and helpful. 2 bedroom suite is roomy and comfortable. Grounds are kept clean and tidy. Walking distance to ski runs and groceries, restaraunts, stores. Excellent location

Room Tip: studios are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Intrawest - Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Intrawest - Whistler

Address: 4580 Chateau Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 58 Specialty lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Intrawest - Whistler 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class mountain resortClub Intrawest is a private vacation club. From time to time, Guests are invited to stay at the Club on a nightly, cash basis. Just a short walk from the slopes of Blackcomb Mountain, Club Intrawest – Whistler features beautifully appointed mountain lodge style Vacation Homes. Full kitchens, oversized balconies, in-room washer/dryer, Jacuzzi tubs and complimentary wireless internet access are just the beginning. Enjoy a family pool environment, an adult pool environment, eucalyptus steam room, BBQ areas, private movie theatre, games room, fitness center and more. Venture out and Whistler/Blackcomb is right at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Club Intrawest - Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Whistler Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Intrawest - Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.