We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how it should be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Intrawest - Whistler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Club Intrawest - Whistler to your Saves list
Club Intrawest - Whistler
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   4580 Chateau Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ontario
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“This is how it should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Very welcoming personnel and excellent housekeeping.
Small touches such as free coffee in the room and free videos and arcade. No "nickle and diming here"!
Really couldn't have been much better.

Only complaint is roughness of concrete in and around the pool. Abrasion of toes, knees etc was a problem.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    73
    10
    8
    6
See reviews for
81
51
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011 via mobile

We have been going here for a long time. We always go on a big roadtrip and we have the time of our lives playing put put golf, rock climbing, and going on the zipline, and talking walks and skiing!!! There's so much to do. Club Intrawest is super cozy & luxurious.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas MX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

we have stayed at this property Many times. the last few years the experience has been Average. THIS TIME?! AWESOME! We checked in later in the evening with a cart full of groceries and another full of luggage, we were exhausted and found that the Oven didnt work to prepare dinner, i called the front desk . A maintenance man was to our suite in 3 minutes and replace the entire stove 10 minutes later.. THAT IS SERVICE!!! The Suites were lovely, accommodating and in perfect condition. My kids Love the water slide and arcade, i love the steam room and upscale family environment this resort provides. I am glad to see the resort is back on top.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

As a member, the booking via internet went super smoothly - less then month before arriving and 12 days with the best spring skiing for a long time.

1 Bedroom vacation home was just about perfect choise. With 1 bedroom, which was equipped with a jacuzzi and washbasin, toilet/shower, full kicthen, living room with dining area and small balcony we could not have wished for more.

Room was cleaned twice on our stay and the venetian blind which got "stuck" was fixed and replaced in less then 10 min.

The full kicthen was well equipped and even some coffee/tea was provided for the first morning. There was also washingmachine/dryer and iron with board, so you were able to do your own laundry during your stay instead of hauling countless suitcases filled with clothes with you.

Only disappointment was running out of the coffee filter 2 days before going home, but reload was easy to made from the reception.

Some like, some don't, but we loved this solution - you were free to make your own decision yet you were able to get amazingly friendly service from the reception.

Room Tip: Ask from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Very nice place to stay. Very cozy, clean and great service. Close to skiing area and has a nice price. The bigger rooms seems nice... I stayed on the small one, for two persons only and had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

We checked in 1 bdrm suite, it's spacious and with view of pool.
In room and shared area facility are good, very cozy.
It will be even better if king-bed provided in stead of queen.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

I've been a member at Intrawest for a few years now and return to Whistler every year. The accommodation is so much nicer than a hotel room, with a separate lounge, large bedrooms, dining area and a fully fitted kitchen. It's ideal for travelling with friends and is perfect for a family getaway.

Whistler itself is the best ski resort in the world! There is so much terrain to ski, everything is so well organised and I've never had to worry about a lack of snow, unlike a lot European resorts. Catering on the mountain is excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Overall, the resort has a very relaxed atmosphere and a real warm vibe about it.

Joining Intrawest is not cheap and the maintenance fees are high, but if you love skiing and can afford it, it's definitely worthwhile and works out a lot cheaper than renting the equivalent accommodation year on year. Membership can be used at numerous other resorts, but I've always stuck with Whistler as it's the best :-)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Intrawest - Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Intrawest - Whistler

Address: 4580 Chateau Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Intrawest - Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class mountain resortClub Intrawest is a private vacation club. From time to time, Guests are invited to stay at the Club on a nightly, cash basis. Just a short walk from the slopes of Blackcomb Mountain, Club Intrawest – Whistler features beautifully appointed mountain lodge style Vacation Homes. Full kitchens, oversized balconies, in-room washer/dryer, Jacuzzi tubs and complimentary wireless internet access are just the beginning. Enjoy a family pool environment, an adult pool environment, eucalyptus steam room, BBQ areas, private movie theatre, games room, fitness center and more. Venture out and Whistler/Blackcomb is right at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Club Intrawest - Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Whistler Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Intrawest - Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.