We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B alternative to typical Whistler resort hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Clifftop Lane

Save Saved
You added Inn at Clifftop Lane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Clifftop Lane
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2828 Clifftop Lane, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Whistler B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B alternative to typical Whistler resort hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

The proprietors, Alan and Sulee, are extremely friendly and cook a fantastic breakfast of homemade goodies every morning. I recommend this off-the-beaten track B&B alternative to the typical Whistler resort.

It is a little far from Whistler Village, but walking distance to Creekside base (a little painful in ski or boarding boots though). A little getting used to the bus system and this ceases to be a problem. For me, Alan was able to provide a lift in the mornings.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    14
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
86
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Baie, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

Good place to go. The place is beautifull, the service is perfect and the food is delicious and original. I'm looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

We have stayed at a lot of bed and breakfasts in many different cities, and this place has it all. We loved our private room with quick access to the outdoor hottub- feels great after a long day of skiing. A great warm breakfast before you hit the mountains! And a great location, not too far from the village or lifts but on a beautiful quiet street. Would love to go back! Alan is super helpful with great recommendations on and off the moutain.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

At a bed & breakfast, the attitude of your hosts can make all the difference, and Alan and Sulee are the best. Warm, supportive, generous and friendly without being the least intrusive, our 6-day stay at Whistler would not have been nearly as enjoyable without them. Alan goes out of his way to make sure you have an enjoyable time, providing advice, making reservations, picking up packages and making sure that you have what you need to enjoy Whistler, while Sulee makes breakfasts that are truly awesome. The house itself is exceptionally well-planned: guests have their own private area, which includes a dining room and an incredibly cozy living/sitting room stocked with good books and a roomy separate entrance for guests that allows you to change in and out of your skiing clothes and boots and to store and dry them without ever feeling cramped.
So what's not to like? Well, our individual room, while adequate, was not really spacious. And neither restaurants nor cross-country ski-trails were within walking distance, so we really needed to use our car to access everything. (Mind you, this is part of what makes the place so quiet.)
But these are just quibbles. We had a wonderful stay here, and I can't imagine anyone's experience would be different.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

This is a very comfortable home close to the Creekside gondola. The rooms are comfortable and quiet and the breakfasts are to die for. I have stayed here on many occasions over the past 12 months because of the friendliness of Alan and Sulee.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We visited the Inn at Clifftop Lane on our Canada-Trip in the mid of september 2010 for the second time, because we are very satisfied with this accomodation. Sulee and Alan are doing a really great job by running this B&B. Breakfast was very delicios and made with love.

Christiane & Holger from Munich

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

A beautiful house, great hosts and mouthwatering breakfasts. We really enjoyed our stay at Clifftop Lane and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Clifftop Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Clifftop Lane

Address: 2828 Clifftop Lane, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Clifftop Lane 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and luxurious B&B Inn in a quiet neighbourhood of craftsman homes close to Whistler skiing, trails and restaurants. A collection of antiques, oriental carpets and original artworks. Gourmet full breakfasts included in the rate. 5 Guest suites all with private bath. Longtime Whistler hosts to help with your Whistler holiday planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Clifftop Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Clifftop Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.