We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy and romantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Clifftop Lane

Save Saved
You added Inn at Clifftop Lane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Clifftop Lane
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2828 Clifftop Lane, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Stay Free Bonus !
Ranked #1 of 21 Whistler B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
“cozy and romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at this Bed & Breakfast back in December 2012. I am from Germany and he is from Portland, Oregon and having that much snow around and being in such a cozy romantic Bed & Breakfast was one of our highlights from our Christmas trip to Canada.

Especially important at a bed & breakfast for me is also the breakfast. I really enjoyed their homemade breakfast and arrangement. We had really nice spinach crepes and fresh baked blueberry muffins. These muffins were so delicious, still warm and fruity, and the top of it crispy like a biscuit. Months later I was still craving those muffins and wrote them and they were so nice to share their recipe with me.

The owners were really nice and went above and beyond for us. We arrived way earlier than check-in time in Whistler and were looking for a place with wifi as we had a skype date with family. We didnt think anyone would let us in, but we called the owners and they said not a problem. What a pleasant way to start our stay :)

I have tried already quite a few bed & breakfasts in different states/countries, and this one is definitely one I would go back to. The location was great, just a few minutes outside of Whistler, and the rooms were very nice and quite, they even had a jacuzzi tub.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    14
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
86
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loerrach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

As a passionated skiier I have been looking forward to the weekend trip to whistler-blackcomb.
Alan - the landlord of the Inn at Clifftop Land - and his wife made it the perfect skiing weekend.
Alan knows all the slopes and can advise you where to go and what to do.

The room was small, but nicely decorated and there is a huge living room with plenty of things to keep you occupied - if you are not in for skiing.

The breakfast is fantastic and the right thing you need for a good skiing day.
Furthermore Alan is very helpful and goes the extra mile to help you with all the little things (late arrival, leaving laguage, changing after the last ski day etc.)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here during winter season of 2012. Breakfast was excellent! Despite the B&B being full, our room was extremely quiet. Very convenient to have access to a storage area for ski equipment. Very friendly host.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We just departed from a 5-night stay in Whistler where I can confidently state a night at the Inn at Clifftop Lane is better than a night at the Four Seasons Hotel…and a heck of a lot less expensive. The owners Alan and Sulee welcomed us at the start of our stay. Our room was well appointed, the bed was comfortable, and the common areas are cozy and perfect for relaxing or chatting with other guests. I should mention the hot tub was a perfect 102 F. Lose a few pounds before you go…the Michelin Guide should list this B&B as 5-star restaurant. Morning breakfast included: cheese soufflés and sausages; spinach creeps and fresh orange coffee cake; or, eggs benedict and cheese blintzes. Our hosts catered to those who ski and snowboard- after breakfast each morning, our host shuttled us to the Creekside lift. We had an early lesson one morning, Alan made sure we were well-fed and on-time. Too, the mud room is well ventilated and heated so our jackets and equipment were dry each morning. After a full day on the mountain or snow shoeing in the forest, we returned for earl gray tea and small cakes. The attention to detail is commendable - Alan noticed we were early risers and on our second day had a delicious thermos of fresh coffee out before breakfast. I can not say enough nice things about this first-class establishment. We can't wait for snowboard season 2014 so we can book a return visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #1
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Fabulous quiet spot for a ski holiday. The yummy breakfasts sustain you for the entire day on the slopes and the beds are beyond comfortable for those tired muscles. Also, no ambient noise whatsoever at night. Alan and Sulee are such nice, relaxed hosts with much local and global knowledge. Coming from Vancouver and having stayed in many places in Whistler - from private residences, to hotels and other B and B, we find ourselves returning here. It's a little extra effort to access the action in the town centre, but the bus service is handy and frequent and cabs are easy to obtain for the short distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromont, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We came to Whistler for a week of skiing and stayed at the Inn at Clifftop Lane. We had advised Alan of our arrival time and he was there when we arrived. He made us feel at home immediately. From that point on, he kept supplying us with all the perfect and pertinent information to maximize our stay in this amazing area. Getting up in the morning is not a choir as you are greated by the amazing breakfasts cooked up by Sulee. Well balanced and always very tasty, you are well fed for a full morning on the slopes. I will not hesitate to recommend this B&B to friends.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

During a family ski trip, we stayed for 4 nights and booked 3 rooms. Alan and Sulee were gracious hosts, the Inn was comfortable with interesting decor and the breakfasts were excellent. Alan and Sulee are world travelers and their passion for exploration and their ability to articulate their experiences is immediately evident. Since we were new to coastal BC and Whistler, Alan provided us with input to maximize our experience at Whistler and a few follow on days in Vancouver.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Clifftop Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Clifftop Lane

Address: 2828 Clifftop Lane, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Clifftop Lane 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Inn at Clifftop Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Clifftop Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.