We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog sledding,at 94!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Dreams B&B

Save Saved
You added Golden Dreams B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Golden Dreams B&B
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   6412 Easy Street, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE in Whistler!
Ranked #4 of 21 Whistler B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Dog sledding,at 94!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

was my moms 94th birthday,on valentines,so have to keep things creative.Thus,thought of dog sledding,what a great experience!!!!part of the experience,was staying at the Golden Dreams bed and breakfast,which was great!The morning after,we got a real workout,going up the several flights of stairs,before the wonderful breaky!Mom had a special time with Anne,good conversation,even a prayer.would stay again,in a heartbeat!!!!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
What a pleasure to have a guest who is loving life @ 94 with dog sledding! A true inspiration to us all. Check out the photo of them on our facebook page! Gilda's antidote: "You like to have fun - even if you're old!" Looking forward to your return visit perhaps this summer to ride the Peak 2 Peak?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    12
    0
    5
    0
See reviews for
4
27
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Had a fabulous experience staying at Ann's B&B. It really does feel like a little home away from home - with better amenities!

The hot tub was great - what a spectacular view at night. And during the day. Only about a ten minute walk from town, and a really easy bus. Just take the #6 from the village. Cab from visitor info center only costs $8 or so. Ann really knows the area - take her advice.

Breakfast was great - first morning was eggs, potatoes, and homemade toast with homemade cinnamon apple butter (so good!!); second morning was oatmeal and her famous French toast (with yogurt snow running off the peaks and jam too!); third morning (as reported by my fiancee, as I didn't eat) was eggs benny with smoked salmon! Great food.

Will definitely be staying here again when we return to Whistler. Sam the dog is really cute as well. He is a shameless beggar, however. But I was amused - never annoyed - and Ann was great about keeping him out of the way when he wasn't welcome.

Room Tip: Rainforest room - top floor - is next to the living room and kitchen, so you might hear noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful comments about Golden Dreams B&B! Now celebrating 25 years, our motto is: "May all who enter as guests, leave as friends!" Creative breakfasts, charming surroundings, convenient location and a wealth of local information are all our pleasure to offer. Sam, the shamelss begging, yet singing Springer Spaniel, is part of the "morning show" - espcially if smoked salmon is being served: don't miss it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Anne and Terry's hospitality in Whistler was incredible. Anne's breakfast were the best way to start the day and send us on our active way into the beautiful Whistler surroundings. We were so lucky to have found Golden Dreams as it was the perfect stay. The location is a light stroll from the town centre, and Anne was very happy to help us lock up our bikes at night. The hot tub was clean, warm and very cosy, a fantastic view awaits you when sitting there at night. Anne was nice enough to make a change to our booking at last minute and accommodate an extra traveller with us and made the change very easily through emails. The accommodation itself is very clean and homely, we immediately felt comfortable and 'at home' in Anne's B&B. Guests are free to come and go as they please but we were very happy to engage with others at the breakfast table, the atmosphere Anne & Terry set up was lovely and they were always helpful with tips and ideas for our stay in Whistler. It's hard to understand how anyone could've rated this B&B as poor, our experience was the best of any accommodation I've had all over North America or Europe.
We look to stay with them many times again, I couldn't recommend them more.
Thanks Anne and Terry, oh and Sam!
Kind regards,
Ollie, Taylor and Julian!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Again, it's so nice to have guests who stay for more than just one night so we can extend our "true west coast hospitality!" It is pleasure to meet well mannered young adults travelling the world and taking advantage of what they have heard to be true about Whistler Resort. So glad you felt so comfortable with that "at home" feeling.
The great value they received at Golden Dreams B&B including a great breakfast, convenience location and hot tub, plus exceptional service when their booking needed amending will surely echo out to future guests.
Delighted that they found Golden Dreams a "perfect stay" and rated us as their top stay anywhere in North America or Europe!
Looking forward to your return stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed at this Bed and Breakfast for 4 nights in June, the hosts Ann and Terry were so friendly and welcoming it was like home from home for us. Excellent location for all trails leading to the major Lakes, mountains, Whistler village and Golf Courses. Being keen cyclists Ann was able to direct us to the best trails, where to hire bikes and we could even store them overnight on the premises.
After a long day biking on the single track trails it was great to get back to the B&B to relax in the hot tub and chill out in the guest living room reading or watching tv, Ann always popped upstairs to make sure we were ok and took an interest in where we had been and how we were enjoying our stay, always trying to help us where she could. The breakfasts were amazing, organic, healthy and filling, really set us up for the day using all local ingredients. We especially loved the little liquorice black bears!! We stayed in the black bear themed room, very spacious, comfortable and shared a bathroom which we mostly had to ourselves anyway.
Can't wait to stay again...next time we'll be skiing!!

Room Tip: The black bear room is on the lower ground floor away from the living room, quiet and would want the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
So rewarding for an innkeeper to read such a complimentary review! It is also nice to have guests stay for a few nights so we can assist in extending our hospitality and variety of recommendations. It is our pleasure to ensure that our guests are offered numerous suggestions by locals who are experienced and knowledgable. We love to share Whistler secrets!

Those that do plan more than just one night passing through Whistler are so thankful they did! Since the Olympic games, there is now more than ever to do here in Whistler Resort that guests find it so rewarding to stay for extended nights while not missing out on activities or simply enjoying some down time.
Looking forward to your return stay to ski in winter @ Whistler!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almost Seattle
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Last week (March 2012) marked my 4th stay with Golden Dreams. I stayed once at the B&B, twice at the Deer Lodge and once at the Eagle Lodge. Basically, Golden Dreams operates a B&B and 3 condos in the Village. My review is for the Deer and Eagle condos where I stayed in February and March 2012, respectively.

I like the condos in the Village. Most of my skiing involves a few hours of driving every day, so I really want an easy walk to the lifts when in Whistler. The Eagle and Deer condos are cozy, with a personal touch (different in a good way when compared to regular hotel rooms). The window bed in the Eagle condo is my wfie's and my favorite "feature". It's great to hang out there, browse the web and watch people on the stroll. Both condos have free WiFi and a lot of TV channels available.

The owner is very responsive with questions. She can arrage discount lift tickets and can advise on activities. We got homemade berry marmelade and bread for our last stay.

Do not miss the Splitz Burger when in Whistler (2 minutes away from the Lodges). The Scandinave Spa is quite a treat after a good day on the mountains.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Nice to have guests that have experienced both our great Whistler locations and now know what to expect, making it even easier to book a return stay! Many guests now simply TEXT me the dates they wish to visit and I take care of everything for them - from discounted lift tickets, and discounted ski/snowboard rentals to confirming activities such as Zip Trek, White Water Rafting or Snowmobile Tours. There's so much to do at Whistler!
Looking forward to assisting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

If you want a personalized, relaxing, welcoming, fun place to stay and a host[ess] who is warm, helpful, sincere, astute... then this is your place! Also, the breakfasts are sooo healthy and delicious!

Room Tip: The black bear room is so sweet and nicely decorated. This room also has a nice view towards the mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
It was a pleasure to have guests who truly appreciate all our extra touches at Golden Dreams B&B! Thanks for your kind compliments - I truly love meeting guests from all over the world and assisting them in maximizing their time at Whistler. Looking forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011 via mobile

We booked a night here after reading reviews on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed.
Golden Dreams is an easy walk on lit or unlit surfaced trails into Whistler Village. Booking was straight forward, but gave us our only hiccup, as on arrival, the room we'd booked had gone to someone else. This was amicably resolved and we stayed in the clean and cosy "Bear Room"
There is a very comfortable guest lounge, with music if you want and loads of local information, plus free WiFi. We were given tea on arrival, which we enjoyed on the balcony outside.
At night it was quiet and peaceful, and the bed was comfortable, the bathroom, shared with one other room, was right across the passageway.
Breakfast, well!! All homemade baking, wholesome, healthy and fun, we were even given some fresh baked cookies to take away on our journey. It is worth a stay at Golden Dreams just for the breakfast.
The hosts are friendly and steeped in local knowledge.
I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Glad to know that the effort put into our wholesome breakfast is appreciated! From our signature homemade Pemberton strawberry jam, Eggs Golden Dreams with smoked salmon to Peach-Raspberry (from our own garden!) syrup for our signature "Alpine French Toast" that features mountain peaks with (yogurt) snow running off - it truly is worth a stay at Golden Dreams just for the breakfast!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Dreams B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Dreams B&B

Address: 6412 Easy Street, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Dreams B&B 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serving Great B&B memories for over 25 years! We've collected the best B&B secrets: with our true west coast hospitality, inviting "THEME" rooms with cozy featherbeds, private guest living room with wood fireplace and especially our signature breakfasts with homemade jams/syrups. Plus even a former National Ski Team coach in-house! Feel pampered in our outdoor hot tub and savor a wholesome breakfast with nutrition and organics in mind. Just one mile to ski lifts, village restaurants, and shops. DISCOUNT ski passes and equipment rentals. Great trailside location! Our motto: "May those who arrive as guests, leave as friends!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Golden Dreams B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Dreams B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.