We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent B&B in Whistler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renoir's Winter Garden

Renoir's Winter Garden
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whistler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Renoir's Winter Garden
Save Saved
You added Renoir's Winter Garden to your Saves list
3137 Tyrol Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Whistler B&B and Inns
menen
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“excellent B&B in Whistler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here in August 2012.It's a very nice, clean en cosy place to stay.
Helga and Paul makes you feel like home, we had a excellent stay!
The B&B is good located near town center and several trails starts nearby.
A must!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed here in July 2011 and found it to be the perfect location for us, within about 20 mins walk of the main village but still in a quiet location. The walk into the village is also floodlit - so still felt safe to use at night.

The B&B is also nice, with well decorated rooms in a separate downstairs area and everything provided you could need. Breakfast is upstairs in the main lounge and we were cooked fresh hot food each day which was certainly a bonus. We also got great tips on where to eat from Paul and Helga - a top tip is Pasta Lupino, great food and value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011 via mobile

Thanks to Helga for the great breakfast that she prepared for us.
I enjoyed their company and tips on where to eat.
We would stay here again on our next visit to the Whistler region.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2004

We stayed in this quirky ski chalet, in October. It is elegantly decorated, with painted pictures on each wall from the artist owner Helga. Slippers are provided for you on entrance to the lodge, to make you feel at home and to keep the snow and other dirt out!! The breakfasts were tasty and plentiful, using organic products. The hosts gave us all the info we needed for things to do around Whistler and kept us entertained whilst we were there. The B&B is a 15 minute walk around the golf course to Whistler Village - a lovely walk in the day, but by night watch out for those bears!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2001

I must say we had a great time in Whistler staying at Renoir's Winter Garden. Helga's breakfasts are something to write home about and they even have an internet terminal so we could email the people back home.
I recommend Whistler and Renoir's Winter Garden to anyone.

P de Bruyn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renoir's Winter Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renoir's Winter Garden

Address: 3137 Tyrol Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renoir's Winter Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.