We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average lodging option” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lost Lake Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lost Lake Lodge to your Saves list
Lost Lake Lodge
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4660 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“An average lodging option”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

The good things about the Lost Lake Lodge:
- in a quiet area
- free village shuttle comes right in front of the property
- you can ski back to the property through a little trail off Blackombe

The not so good things about it:
- furnishings are dated
- no service on site whatsoever
- parking is expensive
- dirty elevators

For the same price there are better lodging options in Whistler Village.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    21
    8
    10
See reviews for
33
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Its good thing we were paying the 'last minute deal" rate or I would be very ticked off, furnishings are very dated and welll worn, duvet cover was disgustingly dirty, internet yes but via cable, dvd player didn't work, tv's ancient and in an awkward cabinet to view, everything you read about the parking is true, a cash grab at $20 per day, I drive a small SUV and took up 2 spots so we could open the doors and get out,yes units are individualy owned but come on do some updating that's what stratas are for!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

The lodge is very clean and we have a cal king bed. It is not a typical hotel room, but more like an apartment unit. There is kitchen, washer and dryer...everything a small home has. It is good for a small family. We feel comfy and relax during our stay. The not so good thing is the water in the shower is slow and no pressure at all. But you can manage to have a shower with no problem. We just stay in the unit near to the entrance. We can hear people talking near that, but guests there are very cooperative, they will be very quiet after 10 pm. The security there is very good too. Oh, the other not so good thing is you have to check-in in an other location becuase there is no front desk in the lodge.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I must say that i really enjoyed the location. The pool and hottub were functioning well all services were well maintained. Our room had good furnishings and decent kitchen supplies. I would recommend this place to anyone......i realize that we stayed during a peak period however while we would consider the place as " very good" there is a part of me that feels we didn't get the value for what we paid. But i guess that's Whistler for ya.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Was locked out of our room between 09.30pm-11.00pm on the day of arrival after travelling 5 hours from Seattle. No real apology and maintenance guy was unable to fix until another guy came out. No real instructions about trash and linen change that was in the book and with washer / dryer we guessed that we washed our own linen / towels. Confusion about which Blackcomb lodge for checking in - this is a common mistake according to your staff, so in that case you should be clearer in the literature. Lodge is a bit out of the way for the bus and may have been quicker to walk sometimes to get where we wanted to go. Rooms were ok but prices are too high for that standard of accommodation and the remote location to the piste. Lack of receptionist is a big no no for us as we encountered issues and needed advice several times where a face to face is always the best.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We booked through Whistler reservations site. The first problem, it does note on the confirmation email that check-in is NOT at the Lodge but in the village. That note, however, is in tiny fine print. This should be made abundantly clear. I know this was a problem because as I arrived at Lost Lake, another family explained to me they had only discovered this when they arrived as well, and two more guests arriving after me were also unaware. This should be made much more clear.

The $20 per day parking vending machine did not work properly, failing to dispense a ticket and there are signs all over the place warning of imminent towing. My attempts to solve this problem with the Premier Properties management were exceedingly frustrating, including being told that "this is a strata issue." I had to remind the person at the desk I hadn't booked through the strata corporation but through them - it was their problem. This problem was never adequately solved - I contacted my credit card company to have them stop payment.

We entered our suite only to find water pouring down from the bathroom ceiling, all over the floor, sink, mirror and electrical outlets, including running down the track lighting. I wanted to phone the front desk but the telephones, complete with the individual telephone number they had assured me were in the suite, were not.

Eventually, they sent a maintenance person, who used the bathroom towels in the suite to mop up the mess (apparently the toilet in the suite above had overflowed) then left, cautioning us not to use the hairdryer or electrical outlets.

At this point I insisted management move us and after getting no response for forty minutes I phoned them again and they did in fact move us to an adjacent property, the Horstman House, which was very nice where we ended up having a very enjoyable stay.

The Lost Lake Lodge appears to be a lovely property but the atrocious service I had with the admittedly busy staff down at the Blackcomb Lodge check-in service would give me pause before renting here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lost Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Lake Lodge

Address: 4660 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lost Lake Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lost Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Lake Hotel Whistler
Lost Lake Resort
Lost Lake Lodge Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lost Lake Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.