We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Westin” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book ahead and save 20%
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stay at the Westin”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

hot tub is tiny and was so incredible dirty, it took us 20 minutes before someone acknowledged us to take our drink order at the bar, and then we got up and brought our own drinks to the table. the sad thing was, the bar was half empty. the westin rooms have a fireplace, a kitchenette, a nice large hot top, beautiful fitness facilities - AND their all clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Sarah B,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us through TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid review of our guestroom appointment and bar service. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in our offerings and hope you will give us another chance to impress should you return to our area in the future.

Sincerely,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    319
    83
    44
    14
See reviews for
230
374
44
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a short ski vacation.

Parking is $30/night, which is pretty high. We opted to park at the underground parking at the Convention Center, which is only a short walk away. They charge only $10/24hrs.
The staff at the hotel is very nice and friendly. The room was nice and it has all the amenities if you want to make food.
Internet speed was very good. We were able to stream shows that we wanted to watch without problem.
Location is very convenient to the ski lifts. I was glad we did not have to walk all the way on the other side of village with our gear like some people were.
Summit Sport is right at the hotel for those who want to rent equipment.
The Concierge is able to get multiple-day ski passes and just charge it to the room. Good deal for HHonors members to earn more points.
We had breakfast at the restaurant every morning as Diamond member. The buffet has a good selection and you can also order omelettes.
Overall we were very satisfied with our stay at the Hilton Whistler. Mr. Lefkovits and his staff have an excellent thing going on. I would recommend this hotel to visitors in Whistler.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We spent five days in Whistler this past February and stayed at the Hilton. The hotel is perfectly situated in the village right next to the gondolas and the kid's ski school. We are a family of four - two adults and two kids under 7. We stayed in a junior suite - one king, one pull-out couch, kitchen, and fireplace. The room was very spacious and was perfect for our family. The hotel also has a complimentary service with a ski shop in the same building that stores your skis, which is very nice. With two kids we are often late so having the ski school literally steps away was very convenient.

The hotel is very nice, the staff is great. There is a also a discount for buying your lift tickets through their concierge.

I highly recommend this hotel especially for families.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a room facing the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugarno, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The Hilton was a fabulous place to Stay. Very close to the Gondolas, and the Village walk. The Staff were Very friendly and helpful. The Cinnamon Bear Bar was a fun place to go. My daughter broke her collar bone during our stay and the staff sere most solicitous and accommodating. I would definitely recommend the Hilton Whistler

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Marn440,

Thank you for providing a TripAdvisor review of your visit with us.

I’m sorry to hear of your daughter’s injury and wish her a speedy recovery. We certainly understand how disappointing it can be to travel so far only to be set back with an injury so I’m happy to hear our team demonstrated great care with your daughter.

I’m glad you had an opportunity to try the Cinnamon Bear Bar as it truly is a great place for Après ski and watching sporting events.

I hope you’ll be able to manage another visit with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

myself and my partner stayed here for 10 nights in February 2014 whilst enjoying a skiing / snowboarding holiday in Whistler.
Positives -
* Excellent location right in the centre of Whistler only a short walk from the shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. Also, only a few minutes walk to access the Whistler and Blackcomb mountains.
* Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. For example, they arranged our dog sledging trip and booking at the amazing RimRock café. Also, we had issues with our air con / heating unit and one of the lights in our room and when we called reception, we didn't have to wait long til someone came to our room.
* Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable (standard room).

Negatives -
* We felt our room could have done with some TLC. ie some of the units had scratches, chips and dents in so really could have done with being replaced.
* The hotel allows dogs. During our stay there were 2 on our floor and even though they didn't make any noise at an unsociable hour, they were barking a lot which wasn't nice when you were trying to relax in your room.
* on check in a deposit of $700 was held on my partner's card. We understood why this was taken, (eg for meals and in room movies etc) but we thought that was a very large amount and didn't feel comfortable about it.

Overall though we had a very pleasant stay and would stay at the Hilton again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed the Hilton Whistler for the first time, February 1-8 and had a wonderful visit.

The location is perfect; couldn't be better. One can leave ones skis and poles at Summit Sports located at the foot of the gondola to minimize schlepping. The staff is very polite and attentive, especially the concierges, who were most helpful all week. We booked in as Diamond members using points to a standard room, and were graciously upgraded to a Junior Suite our second night there for the rest of the week. The Junior Suite includes an adequately appointed kitchen and a fireplace in front of the king bed. The room was very comfortable, no complaints. We would not want to have spent the whole week in a standard sized hotel room, so are very grateful for the upgrade. Other than breakfast, we did not eat any meals in the hotel restaurants, so can not comment on the food.

The terrain at Whistler is fabulous. We'll back. And we'll stay again at the Hilton when we return.

Room Tip: Get a Junior Suite if you can. Given the amount of stuff necessary for a week of skiing, a standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Elayna C,

Thank you for providing insight from your visit with us earlier this month.

It’s nice to hear from such loyal Hilton users.

I’m delighted we were able to secure an upgrade for the majority of your visit. February tends to be a very popular month for skiers so as Diamond members it’s a great advantage when an upgrade can be provided. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our Concierge as I know it will make their day.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is my second time staying at Hilton Whistler and there is a reason for us coming back!

Room conditions: Although the hotel has been upgraded, you can tell that it's got a lot of history. The light switches are flick switches for example. The bed mattresses can do with some upgrading too. We stayed in a junior suite (service apartment type room). The room was spacious and had a "kitchenette" (which is probably bigger than my so called kitchen in my tiny apartment).

Service: service is excellent. The front desk answers your calls promptly and you are greeted everywhere we go. Every request we had was answered to timely.

Location: this is the best. Just a 1 min stroll to the gondolas. For it's price, this is amazing. Westin is just next doors and it probably costs 50% more.

Tips: room upgrades are common if hotel isn't full, just ask. If you want a quiet night, request a room away from the cinnamon bear bar.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Emeralda888,

Thank you for providing a review of your visit with us.

I’m glad the experience from your first visit inspired a second one. It’s always rewarding to have repeat guests stay with us. I’ll be sure to pass on your kind words to the Front Desk team as they take great pride in making each visit uniquely memorable.

Given how far you traveled, I suspect we may not see you for some time but will be looking forward to your third visit whenever you are ready.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#7 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#10 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#13 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.