We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Whistler Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Whistler Blackcomb Offer
Ranked #12 of 52 hotels in Whistler
coquitlam, Canada
1 review
“Hilton Whistler Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Exceptional service from arrival to departure. Fabulous rooms complete with wood burning fireplace, fire log and matches! Great location and courteous staff who constantly went beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    263
    68
    36
    11
See reviews for
193
306
39
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Junior Suite in the first week of April. Loved so many things about our stay at the Hilton.
1. Loved having the full kitchen - so good to have the option to prepare a simple meal when we got sick of dining out.
2. The hot tub, sauna and pool - great places to relax after a day of snowboarding!
3. Location - Literally right next to the lift :)
4. The fireplace - made the room nice and cosy.
The only downside was the room service. We called a few times for various things and it always took half an hour or so before we heard back or got anything.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Tomrena

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

The Whistler Junior suite really does have a full complement of features to enhance anyone’s visit. I wish to apologize for any service shortfalls with your Room Service order and will ensure we take measures to avoid further unnecessary delays for our guests.

With sunny summer weather around the corner, I think the pool is calling your name.

I look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, NH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel is steps from Whistler base and was exceptional from the minute we arrived. The staff was friendly and reliable, the lobby design warm and inviting (as one entering a ski lodge), the room spacious, clean and exceptionally comfortable (I loved the bed and pillows so much I didn't want to leave). I didn't use the fitness room but checked it out and it's spacious and well equipped. The outdoor pool was plenty warm for a swim on a cold night, and there is both an indoor and outdoor hot tub so more room if you are intimidated by sharing such with others as I am if alone. I didn't hang out in the bar but it was always busy and there are two pool tables — looked like a fun, place (not crazy — just right). Skis are stored nearby (on way out to Whistler gondola) at a local ski shop and the staff there was very friendly and prompt in helping me. I got a deal to stay here so didn't pay full price ... it was well worth it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Jennifer M. H

Thank you for taking time to provide such an extensive review.

You clearly were able to sample a wide variety of what our hotel has to offer and I’m pleased to hear how our team made such a favorable impression on your visit. We truly want to create an experience that will have you coming back for future visits.

Sincerely,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Wonderful - Spacious room....Great Customer Service and Nice Robes... Everyone was very nice and accommodating. The hotel's in the heart of the village, and close to everything. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Need to improve drastically on the quality of food provided. Should be all organic, free range organic meats, and raw milk cheeses, especially considering the prices. Also the quality of soap and bathroom immunities is lacking. Nothing is labelled and you can bet the ingredients include sodium laurel sulphate and others that are proven hazardous to health. As for the location and the Whistler experience… nothing can been the fresh mountain area, skiing and great outdoor hiking adventures. The village is a dream from the point of everything being right at your doorstep. Enjoyed a couple of the pubs during the day. The entire resort however is overrun by young people, obviously with access to money and all seem to be searching for some meaning and existence in life. Guess this just shows the serious state we have arrived at with regards to the planet and economy. But in the excluded resort you wouldn't know it. Definitely will return but will probably try a different hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Douglas A,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent visit.

I’m sorry to hear that our Food and In Room Amenity offerings were not to your expectations. As a note of interest, our Chef prides himself on selecting many locally grown ingredients as possible to provide an authentic West Coast food experience.

I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you travel to the area so we might show you the complete hotel experience you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our stay at the Hilton was going well until the 11th day. Our room safe was robbed - Canon 60D camera, ipad3, GoPro Camera with connectors and SD cards full of photos were stolen. A racist message was left on the bathroom mirror "Brits Go Home". Hotel staff suggested one of our party may have been involved or my safe left open. Apart from this being very offensive, it was untrue and we felt they couldn't be bothered with the situation, despite the fact that someone had access to our room and safe, and left a racist slur. We were very left down and disappointed by the way we were treated by a hotel of the Hilton's status. Police are investigating the theft.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear BForbes2013,

I sincerely apologize for your experience at our property. It should be noted we took this matter very seriously and when it was brought to our Security Manager’s attention we immediately reported these concerns to the Police. Our Security Manager along with our Manager on Duty investigated the alleged theft and reviewed the details with you and the local authorities.

After the police concluded their lengthy investigation which included an interview of long serving hotel employees, the police closed the file with no further action.

Once again, I wish to re-assure you that this incident was treated with the utmost seriousness and sensitivity as our number one priority is the health and safety of our all guests. I’m sorry that this has left you with such a disappointing impression.

Sincerely,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Hilton Whistler has a great staff, they are all happy and Learn your name quickly so they can address you by name when just walking through the lobby. I bought the bed and breakfast special and the breakfast was very good (buffet style or omlet order) Their lounge if a nice relaxing place during the day and at night it picks up a bit with livelier music and free pool. As for the Price it was expensive for a single queen room. I could have got a suit at the Delta where I have stayed before and it is very nice too. I did the Hilton because I am a honors member and wanted the points.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Hilton Whistler
Whistler Hilton
Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#7 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#13 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Amex, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.