We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Whistler - great for skiers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book ahead and save 20%
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Hilton Whistler - great for skiers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for the long Easter weekend. Fantastically friendly and helpful staff!
Great location - steps away from the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas.
Skis are checked (no additional charge) in the sports store in the building - very convenient! and completely eliminates that long and difficult walk thru the Village with your ski boots on with skis in tow or waiting for the Whistler shuttle bus.

We were in a Whistler Junior Suite. It was sufficiently spacious for 4: Kitchenette includes a 2-burner stovetop, apartment-sized fridge, microwave and dishwasher. It is well supplied with glassware, dishware, pots and pans, mixing bowls, and basic kitchen utensils. There is an extra decent sized cupboard to store dry goods. The only shortcoming in the kitchen is the lack of an oven, which is not really necessary, but sometimes can be nice to make a frozen pizza or to warm pastries for breakfast. Comfy king sized bed and a foldout sofa bed. There's a big HD TV, nice balcony overlooking village, with some mountain views. Cozy wood burning fireplace, and a compressed log shows up every day while you are out skiing. The bathroom was surprisingly small for such a nice hotel, max one person in there at a time, but there's a 2nd sink just outside bathroom, great for a busy family, but no counter space in the bathroom or at 2nd sink. The room has a decent sized desk, and a 3-seat bar for eating breakfast and snacks. Again, considering the place sleeps 4 comfortably, it would be good to have the bar just a bit longer so that 4 people could sit and eat at it.

The pool was great because the pool and deck get southern exposure and were in the sun until about 6pm each afternoon. People were in their swimsuits tanning every afternoon after skiing - and it was March. The hot tub is a bit small - it can hold about 8-10 - but there were always about 10 in there.
Wireless internet is free (Westin - take note!), parking is a hefty $29/day for self-park, a bit higher than some of the other places we've stayed in Whistler, but most hotel parking in Whistler is expensive.

Storage space is not bad: We bring downhill and XC clothes and gear and boots so we need to be organized so everyone can find their stuff each morning. There were 2 small night tables, each with 2 small drawers, a bigger 2 drawer bureau under the TV, and a shelved closet in the foyer.

While the room is a good size, I felt the space not used to its best advantage.. The entryway is a 6'x8' foyer/mudroom, but there's nothing in it except for 4 pegs on the wall and a mirror and the small shelved closet - wasted space..

The fan in the room was quite noisy at night - so we just powered off the thermostat and opened one of the small windows a tiny bit. Because it was spring break, we didn't need heat or air-conditioning.

Overall great hotel, especially due to the location right across from the gondolas.
I'd rank This Hilton and the Pan Pacific Village Center as the top 2 we've stayed at in Whistler (so far) The service is great at both, both have a kitchenette, expensive parking and free wifi. The pool and location at Hilton are better. Pan Pacific rooms are a bit nicer and the free breakfast at Pan Pacific is super convenient, meaning good value for about the same price. For wInter skiing, Hilton's location is better. For summer trips, both are equally well located in Whistler Village.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Vancouver-mom2,

Thank you for taking time to provide such a comprehensive review of our property. I’m delighted you were able to take the time and enjoy our facilities.

I appreciate the detail you provide as it gives future guests an opportunity to truly envision our property from a visitor’s perspective.

Noting that you are a regular Whistler traveler, I hope we’ll have the opportunity to see in the near future.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    319
    83
    44
    14
See reviews for
230
374
44
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in March, good location, possibly looking a little worn.

Comfy beds, big bathroom.

The only fault i have is that apparently they have a valet ski service which we were never told about, it was only that he overheard someone else talking about it. It would have been nice to use that service had we known.

The service was great, and they even let us check in at 830am which is rare for some hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights during Easter weekend for a snowboard trip with some buddies. They stayed at Aava, but I used points and thought I'd try this Hilton. Excellent location in Whistler village, near the convention center (parking there will save you money). The room had a kitchenette, a large bathroom with a soaking tub and a really comfortable bed.
Concierge will take your board at the end of the day and ou pick it up at a ski shop down the walkway from the hotel. Extremely gracious service at the restaurant! I received 4 breakfast vouchers (I'm Hilton Diamond) which were probably worth about $35 each. My buds met me for breakfast and we all ate like kings. The Cinnamon Bear Bar is pretty happening also.
Again...excellent service!

Room Tip: South wing was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Soopnatzi,

Thank you for providing a review of your recent visit with us.

You picked the perfect weekend to get away to Whistler and to our hotel. Fueling up with our hearty breakfast before heading on to the hills is the perfect way to start your day and finishing at the Cinnamon Bear Bar for après is the ideal end.

Next time I hope your friends will join you in staying with us.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I've stayed in most of the big name places in whistler and realistically most of them are a bit tired and worn.....not the Hilton, the room was fantastic, not one complaint. Very clean and all in working order. The staff went out of their way to look after me, I've never had that level of service anywhere, bring it on, i like it! Special mention to Justin, if you are his management reading this, he is a credit to your establishment, friendly but professional. I drove up to pick up my bags without warning and there he was, at the door waiting with my bags in his hand. I can't emphasize enough how good service makes a stay. I'll definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Blackcomb.com traveler

I’m pleased you were able to share insight from your recent visit with us.

As you noted, Justin is truly a credit to our hotel and I look forward to sharing your feedback with him. I’m delighted other team members also helped in contributing to such a memorable stay.

We’ll be waiting for your return.

Kind regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Hilton during Christmas break 2012 and liked it so much, we went back in March 2013. We love the proximity to the Whistler Gondola (2 min walk). Both times, we were greeted right away by the door man, who helped us unpack the car. The check-in was speedy and efficient, even if there was a constant stream of arrivals. The rooms are HUGE for the price with well equipped kitchens. The pool area is nice and very clean. Honestly, we have stayed next door at the much more expensive Westin, where the rooms are half the size. Also, they store your gear at Summit Sports, which is attached to the Hotel and right in front of the gondola. SUMMIT SPORT HAD EXCELLENT SERVICE FOR RENTALS! We will be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear thisismyscreenname29,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review.

It’s so gratifying to hear that you are a returning guest of ours and that we were able to provide you with right service and facilities for your family get away. It’s equally satisfying to know that you’ve been to other properties in Whistler but chose to return to us.

With summer around the corner, I hope we’ll have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa in August 2012 for two nights. We picked the hotel for location and price. It took us a little bit of time to actually find the hotel because there are lots of pedestrian areas in Whistler Village, but we finally found it! We parked our car at the hotel which was easy.

Our room for the couple of nights worked for what we needed it to do. The room overlooked a golf course and some of the mountains. The room wasn't anything fancy, but worked for sleeping and was clean!

The location of the hotel was right in Whistler Village which was perfect for us. We walked everywhere in Whistler that we wanted to go. The hotel was also convenient to the gondola which we took to the top of Whistler Mountain.

The lobby of the hotel was huge. I sat in the lobby for a little bit reading while waiting on my husband and the chairs were comfortable and the noise level was low.

The pool was closed for renovations which my husband hated, but we were in Whistler where there was a TON of outdoor activities to do so who really needed a pool?

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great location!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moncton
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed there for 3 days it was nice to get out of van for awhile and do something differant it was the middle of the summer so not to crazy we took the train up very long the wife like it I fell a sleep on the way up and we took the float plane back that was fantastic you are flying so close to the mountains great time if you have the chance it's a must do

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#7 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#10 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#13 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.