We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and welcoming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge to your Saves list
Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge
8106 Cedar Springs Rd., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Whistler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Watford,UK
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Comfortable and welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This B and B is a bit away from central Whistler but on the plus side the location is quiet.
Our room was large and comfortable and we had a warm welcome from Jackie who works very hard. I am sure it is a very cosy place to stay in ski season.
We enjoyed Jackie's 2 course breakfasts. Fruit, yoghurt and then Eggs Benny, as I learnt to call it in Canada . We enjoyed the interaction at breakfast, fun to meet other guests and a good feature of b and b vs. a hotel.
It was too hot to use the outdoor tub when we stayed.
We walked to the Den restaurant at the Nicklaus North on one night and we also walked to Lost Lake to swim on our second day, so car trips were not always needed.
Overall, a really good place to stay in a very expensive town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
50
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

As a lone traveller, I did not want to stay in an impersonal environment such as most hotels are, so chose this B&B. It turned out to be an amazing decision! The family, Jackie, Joern and their two lovely boys made me feel at home, straight away.
Breakfast was a cosy affair, sitting and chatting with other guests (so ideal for a lone traveller) whilst we waited for our fresh, homecooked, sumptious breakfast. We, the guests quite often lost track of time, socialising, so two hours would pass in a flash!
My single room was just the right size for me and kept spotlessly clean.
Although Cedar Springs is not in the heart of Whistler Village, I thoroughly enjoyed taking one of the regular buses into the village - made me feel like one of the locals!
I was extremely pleased with all the facilities of Cedar Springs and was particularly knocked out by the kindness shown to me by everyone there.
I stayed for two and a half weeks and would definitely stay there, again, when in Whistler. I have no hesitation in recommending Cedar Springs to people from all walks of life and circumstances.
Keep up the good work, Jackie and Joern!

Room Tip: Each room has its own charm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Although this B&B was a little ways away from the main Whistler Village, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. I immediately noticed how clean and "home-y" our room was. And considering the fact that we were a group of 6, the room was considerably spacious with two double beds and two twin beds. Jackie was incredibly helpful with planning our stay and even recommended and made reservations for our future travels. She told us what was worth going to and gave us a long list of places to eat. The breakfast absolutely blew us away!! We went through a 3-course breakfast (served by Jackie herself) starting with fresh orange juice and coffee/tea, then a platter of delicious fresh fruits and homemade wheat toast with butter/jam. For the main "course", Jackie accommodated our vegetarian diets by making an amazing plate of souffled eggs and hashbrowns. And to finish, a warm basket of freshly baked apple-cinnamon crossiants. We could barely get up after breakfast! And after roaming around Whistler all day, we came home and soaked in her outdoor hot-tub for a while! Overall, we had a great time at Cedar Springs. Highly recommend Cedar Springs, even for Vegetarians!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling with my sister and husband and they suggested a B&B and what a nice treat . Jackie greeted us and showed us our rooms. We chose the larger room with king bed,fireplace, and nice deck Jackie was very accommodating with suggestions for dinner and also told us about a concert later in the evening. Our only disappointment they were booked for the next night as we decided to stay an extra day. Our fault ! Breakfast was wonderful and would return to this very welcome home away from home.Thankyou Jackie and lovely family for a very gracious stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a great stay at this B & B, and very much enjoyed the warm cookies shortly after our arrival. We slept very well and during breakfast were greeted by two different bears!! Very exciting! Our breakfast was great, including fresh fruit, freshly baked chocolate croissants, bread and a fantastic egg platter.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

It was a little further from the village than we'd realised, however there's a bus if you don't want to walk for 50 minutes along the fairly level track past the golf course. The place was very nice and we enjoyed our breakfasts on both days (each was slightly different). The room was a little smaller than we'd been staying in, however it was very comfortable and had a lovely bathroom. There is plenty of information to hand to make the most of your stay. We were made to feel very welcome and it was nice to have a chat after breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in May 2013 in the King Deluxe room. Jackie was an amazing host, even preparing an early breakfast for us one day since we had to leave before the regularly scheduled breakfast. The food was excellent. Our room had a balcony but did not have much of a view.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Address: 8106 Cedar Springs Rd., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed & breakfast is a four season accommodations destination in Whistler, BC. Come and enjoy amazing Gourmet meals, friendly hospitality, discount lift tickets, and the best bed & breakfast (B&B) accommodations in Whistler, BC! We offer 8 beautiful rooms in our lodge, sauna, hot tub, large guest lounge with satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.