We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Save Saved
You added Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge
8106 Cedar Springs Rd., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Whistler B&B and Inns
York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

It was a little further from the village than we'd realised, however there's a bus if you don't want to walk for 50 minutes along the fairly level track past the golf course. The place was very nice and we enjoyed our breakfasts on both days (each was slightly different). The room was a little smaller than we'd been staying in, however it was very comfortable and had a lovely bathroom. There is plenty of information to hand to make the most of your stay. We were made to feel very welcome and it was nice to have a chat after breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
48
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in May 2013 in the King Deluxe room. Jackie was an amazing host, even preparing an early breakfast for us one day since we had to leave before the regularly scheduled breakfast. The food was excellent. Our room had a balcony but did not have much of a view.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent 7 nights at Cedar Springs while enjoying a week of skiing at Whistler Blackcombe. The B&B is in the northern area of Whistler and easily accessable by regular shuttle bus from the town or Jackie is happy to drop off by the Gondolas and pickup at predetermined times. Hospitality is relaxed and great. A large lounge to relax in in the evening, soothing hottub and plenty of drying room. The breakfasts are something else. Jackies cooking of both sweet and savoury courses provide a hearty start to the day. We also enjoyed the proximity to a leisure centre with a 25m pool, trails to explore the area by and the local cafe for tasty evening meals. Would highly recommend it

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This by far was the most perfect vacation my new husband and I have been a part of. Jackie and Joern made us feel welcome and always had smiles on their faces. Jackie was especially nice and comforting (my husband and I had a rough go of things during the wedding process). She paid attention to details, even remembering that I despise mushrooms and need a separate dipping plate for maple syrup! She was amazing and I cannot wait to come back and bring friends. Thank you for everything! The rooms and house were nice, cozy, and clean. Very clean :)

Room Tip: Get the honeymoon suite! Fireplace in room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Staid here two nights while skiing at Whistler Blackcomb.

They were well set up for this, from the shuttle bus (the lodge is located in a quiet neighborhood a few minutes from Whistler Village), to the heated closet for gear and the obligatory hot tub.

Our room (#7) was neat, though it felt a bit like a hotel room. The common living room was cozier, and had fresh cookies, too. Breakfast was excellent.

One of the more expensive B&Bs we have staid at, but this is Whistler in high season...

Room Tip: Alpine Cafe is a great dinner option that's within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I can't recommend this place enough. I was snowboarding and stayed here for 10 nights and felt right at home. It's located a short (5-10 min) drive out of Whistler Village but this isn't a problem if you are skiing/snowboarding as Jackie will drop you off at the mountain (and pick you up at the end of the day). There are also frequent buses. Amazing and varied breakfasts and a great hot tub to jump in at the end of the day. If you fancy a swim, the local pool/sports center is only a 5 minute walk away. In short, stay here. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Love this place! Jackie & Joern are so accommodating, cooking up amazing gourmet breakfasts and running us into the village on the days we went riding! The B&B is cozy, and my brother, sister and I shared a 3 double bed room with ensuite on the ground floor which was great value for money. Located behind the Sports Centre is a bonus, where you can go to the gym, watch some hockey or catch a quick 10m bus into the village. Would definitely stay here again... did I mention the amazing breakfast too??

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Address: 8106 Cedar Springs Rd., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed & breakfast is a four season accommodations destination in Whistler, BC. Come and enjoy amazing Gourmet meals, friendly hospitality, discount lift tickets, and the best bed & breakfast (B&B) accommodations in Whistler, BC! We offer 8 beautiful rooms in our lodge, sauna, hot tub, large guest lounge with satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.