We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Save Saved
You added Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge
8106 Cedar Springs Rd., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Whistler B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in May 2013 in the King Deluxe room. Jackie was an amazing host, even preparing an early breakfast for us one day since we had to leave before the regularly scheduled breakfast. The food was excellent. Our room had a balcony but did not have much of a view.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
43
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent 7 nights at Cedar Springs while enjoying a week of skiing at Whistler Blackcombe. The B&B is in the northern area of Whistler and easily accessable by regular shuttle bus from the town or Jackie is happy to drop off by the Gondolas and pickup at predetermined times. Hospitality is relaxed and great. A large lounge to relax in in the evening, soothing hottub and plenty of drying room. The breakfasts are something else. Jackies cooking of both sweet and savoury courses provide a hearty start to the day. We also enjoyed the proximity to a leisure centre with a 25m pool, trails to explore the area by and the local cafe for tasty evening meals. Would highly recommend it

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This by far was the most perfect vacation my new husband and I have been a part of. Jackie and Joern made us feel welcome and always had smiles on their faces. Jackie was especially nice and comforting (my husband and I had a rough go of things during the wedding process). She paid attention to details, even remembering that I despise mushrooms and need a separate dipping plate for maple syrup! She was amazing and I cannot wait to come back and bring friends. Thank you for everything! The rooms and house were nice, cozy, and clean. Very clean :)

Room Tip: Get the honeymoon suite! Fireplace in room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Staid here two nights while skiing at Whistler Blackcomb.

They were well set up for this, from the shuttle bus (the lodge is located in a quiet neighborhood a few minutes from Whistler Village), to the heated closet for gear and the obligatory hot tub.

Our room (#7) was neat, though it felt a bit like a hotel room. The common living room was cozier, and had fresh cookies, too. Breakfast was excellent.

One of the more expensive B&Bs we have staid at, but this is Whistler in high season...

Room Tip: Alpine Cafe is a great dinner option that's within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I can't recommend this place enough. I was snowboarding and stayed here for 10 nights and felt right at home. It's located a short (5-10 min) drive out of Whistler Village but this isn't a problem if you are skiing/snowboarding as Jackie will drop you off at the mountain (and pick you up at the end of the day). There are also frequent buses. Amazing and varied breakfasts and a great hot tub to jump in at the end of the day. If you fancy a swim, the local pool/sports center is only a 5 minute walk away. In short, stay here. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Love this place! Jackie & Joern are so accommodating, cooking up amazing gourmet breakfasts and running us into the village on the days we went riding! The B&B is cozy, and my brother, sister and I shared a 3 double bed room with ensuite on the ground floor which was great value for money. Located behind the Sports Centre is a bonus, where you can go to the gym, watch some hockey or catch a quick 10m bus into the village. Would definitely stay here again... did I mention the amazing breakfast too??

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was the second time that we had stayed here. The B&B is very pleasant, the rooms are clean with comfy beds. The breakfasts are filling and each day the breakfast was different. The B&B is only a short drive from Whistler and it was easy to park in the free car park when we were there. We were able to visit some of the sights that we had not seen the first time we were in Whistler as the weather was much kinder to us.
Overall a pleasant stay, we would certainly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Address: 8106 Cedar Springs Rd., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed & breakfast is a four season accommodations destination in Whistler, BC. Come and enjoy amazing Gourmet meals, friendly hospitality, discount lift tickets, and the best bed & breakfast (B&B) accommodations in Whistler, BC! We offer 8 beautiful rooms in our lodge, sauna, hot tub, large guest lounge with satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.