We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent central hotel in Whistler. Brilliant wifi.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Save Saved
You added Whistler Village Inn + Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4429 Sundial Place | Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Decent central hotel in Whistler. Brilliant wifi.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, parking in Whistler is ridiculous. €18 for the hotel parking. There is parking at €10 in various locations around but you can't leave your car there from 3am to 6am. Crazy! Car park 4 is free but two days camel ride away.
The hotel was great for us. Had a kitchen and dining table, sofa , balcony etc. Fold down bed was a novelty, but no problem. We were actually in a wing of the main hotel. There was a jacuzzi, sauna and gym in the wing and the main hotel had a nice pool too. Yes, perhaps a bit dated but everything that we needed was there.
The free wifi was probably the best hotel wifi I have experienced anywhere! Other hotels could take a lesson.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    135
    100
    46
    21
See reviews for
107
123
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We walked in unannounced at 7pm wanting a room for the night. We never expected to pay as little as we did along with the fact of free underground parking, pool & sauna thrown in. The room was nice, balcony etc. I appreciate we may have just got lucky on this occasion but credit where credit is due.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at Whistler Village Inn and Suites for one night recently with my family. This hotel has two buildings. The main building has the lobby and the second building is across the street. We stayed at the building across the street and were given the studio suite. Studio suite had a split sofa bed downstairs and a double/queen bed in the upstairs loft. There was a small kitchenette in the room as well. Everything is stocked in the kitchette - kettle, toaster, coffeemaker, stove/oven, cleaning liquids, utensils, plates, etc.

I agree with the other reviewers in that the rooms are small but it is laid out well and we didn't mind the 'coziness' of the room. We also had a balcony that overlooked Sundial Place street and you could also see the village from our room. Hotel is really well located in the village - less than 1 minute walk and you're in the village.

Would definitely stay here again. We also booked through hotwire so we got a really good deal on the hotel room as well - GREAT VALUE!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

You won't find a hotel much more central than this one, literally a few minutes from the shops, restaurants, booking centre for activities and the gondola. As a result,at the price this is exceptional value. However don't expect too much. We were located a small suite, balcony was not usable due to maintenance ( never saw anyone doing anything!). The room had a nice layout with the bedroom upstairs but was pretty tight for space, in contrast to the one next door which was twice the size. Decor is a bit tired but otherwise the room is ok - clean, good cooking facilities, wifi ( but no safe). You can sort of forgive all this due to location, but it's definitely not exceptional. Service was minimal,ok reception but not wonderful, all room keys failed when we were there.There are plenty of restaurants within 2 minutes walk

Room Tip: Ask for a large suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

location is excellent! we have been to whistler many times but have always paid a lot more $ to stay so close to the village. definitely worth the price. service was good and its always appreciated when you can check out and leave your car there until you are ready to go home. unfortunately the weather was lousy so we didnt take advantage of the pool although it looked wonderful.

we will definitely stay there again. the only negative thing is having smoke come into our room if we opened the windows. our neighbours seemed to smoke a lot on the balcony and unfortunately it always seemed to drift towards us so our living area smelled like someone was having a cigarette right there.

hard to control that on the part of staff so no complaints, just a comment. we enjoyed ourselves and would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Was looking for a place to stay in Whistler in early May and the Whistler Village Inn + Suites seemed to have decent rates. Without the experience of a lot of hotel stays in Whistler I figured any place would do.

The hotel itself was ok, but felt really dated and in need of updates. My biggest gripe would be that the elevator was really slow and as there was only one it took a while for it to arrive during busy times.

The room was comfortable enough, though it had obviously been cleaned in a hurry. There were some fingernail clippings on the bathroom floor and a bit of red wine (I hope!) dried on the edge of the tub. As we were just staying for one night I didn't bother to bring it up (besides, with hotels they say it's the dirt you DON'T see you should be worried about).

The people in the room beside us were a very loud family. The walls unfortunately didn't do a lot to keep the noise from reaching us. Fortunately they went out and returned quite late, and much quieter.

Would I stay there again? I guess, maybe. It didn't leave a lasting impression that made me feel like if I stay in a hotel in Whistler again it would have to be this one, but neither did it make me feel like I'd never set foot in this place again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. You are correct in stating that we offer decent rates; in fact we provide the best value in Whistler in a prime location. We are an older hotel but we are continually upgrading the property however many of our repeat guests return because of the rustic charm of the hotel. We are a busy hotel and yes when we are fully occupied the elevator may take up to a couple of minutes to arrive especially if the guests using the elevator are loading a lot of luggage. We really appreciate when a guest reports any issue with the hotel when they are staying with us, even if they are staying only one night. That gives us the opportunity to respond immediately and provide our guests with the quality, cleanliness and service we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We've shopped for hotels in Whistler and chosen this place many times...it's always a weirdly great deal, as if underpriced. So close to the lifts and right in the center of town. Awesome outdoor hot tub.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to point out that we are a great hotel, an incredible value in a prime location. In addition to our outdoor hot tub and pool we also have a very large indoor hot tub. Both areas have dry saunas, changing rooms and complementary towels.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whistler Village Inn + Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Address: 4429 Sundial Place | Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Village Inn + Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Value & Choice, Whistler Village Inn + Suites has it all!Whistler Village Inn + Suites puts you in the in the heart of Whistler village. Shops, restaurants, nightclubs and the Gondolas for Whistler and Blackcomb mountains are all less than a two-minute walk away. Relax in any style with a choice of hotel rooms, lofts and suites with balconies overlooking Whistler village.Only minutes from championship golf courses and abundant outdoor adventure, to get the most out of your Whistler-Blackcomb experience, the Whistler Village Inn + Suites is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Whistler Village Inn + Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Village Inn + Hotel Whistler
Whistler Village Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler Village Inn + Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.