We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Whistler Village Inn + Suites to your Saves list
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4429 Sundial Place | Whistler/Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Central location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

You won't find a hotel much more central than this one, literally a few minutes from the shops, restaurants, booking centre for activities and the gondola. As a result,at the price this is exceptional value. However don't expect too much. We were located a small suite, balcony was not usable due to maintenance ( never saw anyone doing anything!). The room had a nice layout with the bedroom upstairs but was pretty tight for space, in contrast to the one next door which was twice the size. Decor is a bit tired but otherwise the room is ok - clean, good cooking facilities, wifi ( but no safe). You can sort of forgive all this due to location, but it's definitely not exceptional. Service was minimal,ok reception but not wonderful, all room keys failed when we were there.There are plenty of restaurants within 2 minutes walk

Room Tip: Ask for a large suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

location is excellent! we have been to whistler many times but have always paid a lot more $ to stay so close to the village. definitely worth the price. service was good and its always appreciated when you can check out and leave your car there until you are ready to go home. unfortunately the weather was lousy so we didnt take advantage of the pool although it looked wonderful.

we will definitely stay there again. the only negative thing is having smoke come into our room if we opened the windows. our neighbours seemed to smoke a lot on the balcony and unfortunately it always seemed to drift towards us so our living area smelled like someone was having a cigarette right there.

hard to control that on the part of staff so no complaints, just a comment. we enjoyed ourselves and would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaSunshine58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Was looking for a place to stay in Whistler in early May and the Whistler Village Inn + Suites seemed to have decent rates. Without the experience of a lot of hotel stays in Whistler I figured any place would do.

The hotel itself was ok, but felt really dated and in need of updates. My biggest gripe would be that the elevator was really slow and as there was only one it took a while for it to arrive during busy times.

The room was comfortable enough, though it had obviously been cleaned in a hurry. There were some fingernail clippings on the bathroom floor and a bit of red wine (I hope!) dried on the edge of the tub. As we were just staying for one night I didn't bother to bring it up (besides, with hotels they say it's the dirt you DON'T see you should be worried about).

The people in the room beside us were a very loud family. The walls unfortunately didn't do a lot to keep the noise from reaching us. Fortunately they went out and returned quite late, and much quieter.

Would I stay there again? I guess, maybe. It didn't leave a lasting impression that made me feel like if I stay in a hotel in Whistler again it would have to be this one, but neither did it make me feel like I'd never set foot in this place again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. You are correct in stating that we offer decent rates; in fact we provide the best value in Whistler in a prime location. We are an older hotel but we are continually upgrading the property however many of our repeat guests return because of the rustic charm of the hotel. We are a busy hotel and yes when we are fully occupied the elevator may take up to a couple of minutes to arrive especially if the guests using the elevator are loading a lot of luggage. We really appreciate when a guest reports any issue with the hotel when they are staying with us, even if they are staying only one night. That gives us the opportunity to respond immediately and provide our guests with the quality, cleanliness and service we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We've shopped for hotels in Whistler and chosen this place many times...it's always a weirdly great deal, as if underpriced. So close to the lifts and right in the center of town. Awesome outdoor hot tub.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Trave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to point out that we are a great hotel, an incredible value in a prime location. In addition to our outdoor hot tub and pool we also have a very large indoor hot tub. Both areas have dry saunas, changing rooms and complementary towels.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've been traveling to Whistler for Spring Break since 2006 and I've stayed at Whistler Village Inn and Suites each time. We usually travel in a group of 25-30 people, but this year it was just 3 of us. We always stay in a room that has a little kitchen area, which is great for breakfast. We can have a quick breakfast and make it up the mountain earlier and save money. Prices are very reasonable. The hotel was freshly renovated before the Olympics, but are showing wear and tear now. Still, very comfortable to us. Staff have always been friendly and accommodating. They have a heated pool and Jacuzzi outside that are fun to hangout in after snowboarding all day. The best thing about the hotel is it's location. We love that we get snowboard to the bottom of Whistler or Blackcomb and its less than a five minute walk to our hotel. Also, behind the hotel is Whistler Village, where all the restaurants, shops, and clubs are. Super convenient. The price is right. And, all the amenities we need. That's why we keep going back.

Room Tip: The hotel has two buildings. We prefer the one with the front desk in it because we like the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Quiet, comfortable room, and a two minute walk to the base lifts. The perfect way to end a season at Whistler-Blackcomb. Close to lots of dining options and the staff at the Inn were very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Whistler Village Inn + Suites for one night only..and this was more than enough. After we checked in (very warm welcome and friendly and helpfull receptionist) and signing a paper-- saying we are not allowed to bring people from outside in after 10 pm, not allowed to make any loud noises or turn up the TV to the MAX after 10pm-- we went up to our room. The room itselfe was nice, huge and bright, with a nice little balcony and kitchenette.
We went to bed at 11pm and couldn´t sleep because the fridge was very loud :( As we stayed just for one night- we thought "whatever, let´s wait until the noise stops and try to sleep bevor it starts again...." BUT at 1am people above us thought: "Hey, let´s have a big party!!" :( :( We already noticed, when we entered the room the first time, that this hotel is very clairaudient , but WOW..It felt like they where coming right trough the ceiling! We are not this kind of people that complain at all, but this time was different- every time has it´s first time :( So we called the reception- the guy at the reception sounded really annoyed, but at least the noise was gone after 15min we called- if there wouldn´t have been this noisy fridge, we could have gone straight away back to sleep-- getting fit again for a 6hours ride to Clearwater.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sustue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Always go with your first impression. We are always trying to WOW our guests that is why we have a strict policy on noise after 10:00 p.m. After you informed our staff member of the noise in the room above he was annoyed that you were disturbed. He immediately went to the offending room and ended the disturbance. Most of our rooms have kitchens with a fridge and stove. When the fridge compressor starts it emits a humming sound. Most guests are not affected by this but for those guests that are very sensitive sleepers we can move them to another room without a fridge or provide complementary ear plugs although the best solution is to switch off the fridge. Had you mentioned the fridge to our reception staff when you spoke to him he would have instructed you how to switch off the fridge Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#16 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#15 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 985 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#20 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#10 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,796 reviews
0.0 mi away
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Village Inn + Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Address: 4429 Sundial Place | Whistler/Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Village Inn + Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Value & Choice, Whistler Village Inn + Suites has it all!Whistler Village Inn + Suites puts you in the in the heart of Whistler village. Shops, restaurants, nightclubs and the Gondolas for Whistler and Blackcomb mountains are all less than a two-minute walk away. Relax in any style with a choice of hotel rooms, lofts and suites with balconies overlooking Whistler village.Only minutes from championship golf courses and abundant outdoor adventure, to get the most out of your Whistler-Blackcomb experience, the Whistler Village Inn + Suites is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your Whistler Village Inn + Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Village Inn + Hotel Whistler
Whistler Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing