We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Whistler Village Inn + Suites to your Saves list
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4429 Sundial Place | Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Whistler, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“awesome trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Staff were very friendly, went above and beyondamenities to make our trip the best experience. Friendly, clean, excellent personal service. Fantastic - really liked the hot tubs to unwind after a long hard day on the mountain.

Great location. Foot step away from chair lifts and just off village stroll next to all the restaurants and shops.

This hotel has been one of the best places we have stayed at and we will be sure to be returning.

Definitely gets a Thumbs up :)

Room Tip: Suites were great :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    163
    122
    55
    25
See reviews for
122
158
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel is nicely situated, a quick walk to the lifts and everything else. The building is old, so don't expect anything fancy, but our loft suite was spacious and comfortable enough. We got a great price on it and thought it was a good value.

Warning: Since it's affordable, young partiers can afford it too. Wasn't a problem every night, but don't be shocked when they come in at 2am and hang out in the halls shouting and laughing. The hotel staff came up and kicked out the non-hotel-guests fairly promptly, so I'm not blaming them. It's the nature of Whistler: some people go to ski, some just go to party.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel room was okay, pretty outdated and old. The bed and pillows were terrible. The location was great, really close to everything and to the mountain. But for the price not worth it. I don't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The location is great but that's the only good thing I can say. The hotel is old and run down looking with a sort of 70's feel. The carpet in the rooms is nasty and everything is generally unclean feeling. Our bed wasn't fresh and for sure someone was lounging in it before we got the room. The check-in wasn't until 4pm which is very inconvenient. The coffee maker was a relic from many decades ago as was the art. Seriously, you can do better pretty much anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. A few of our value priced rooms have not been renovated in a couple of years and it seems that you booked one of those rooms. Those rooms are sold at a very low price and provide the best value and location for a hotel room in Whistler. The room you were in may have been a little dated but our housekeeping and maintenance staff take pride in their work and make sure the rooms are cleaned thoroughly and that everything works as it should. We do have a number of different room types from hotel rooms, studio suites to mountain lofts and one bedroom suites the, in one of the best locations in Whistler. Most of our rooms can accommodate four to eight guests. 4 pm is the standard check in time at most hotels in Whistler. We do check most guests in much earlier than 4 pm when there is a ready room available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great location in the heart of Whistler Village for a good price. Clean updated rooms with very comfortable beds. We arrived at the hotel 3hrs prior to the 4pm check in time and were allowed into our room right away. Overall a very pleasant experience and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Took advantage of a deal voucher and spent one night in a Queen Loft room. Check in was easy and staff were friendly and able to check us in considerably earlier than normal check in time.

Room was located in the Keg building (the main building of 2 with the check in desk). Lobby had a nice seating area with fireplace and complimentary tea and coffee. Our room was on the top floor with a small balcony overlooking the outdoor pool and hot tub. Room was not luxury or big by any means, but completely adequate, clean, and equipped with fireplace (not gas), flat screen tv, couch, small kitchen, bathroom, and queen bed in the loft. A very cozy and comfortable stay with plenty of room in the loft to lay out your stuff.

Hotel is centrally located in the village and directly next door to the Keg, where guests of the hotel can receive 10% off their food bill. Secured hotel parking is located adjacent to the Keg building for $18.

Check out at 11 am was easy, but unfortunately the one elevator was not operating that day and there was no hot water for a shower in the morning.

Aside from these couple of things, we enjoyed our stay and room, and Whistler of course.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whistler Village Inn + Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Address: 4429 Sundial Place | Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Village Inn + Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Value & Choice, Whistler Village Inn + Suites has it all!Whistler Village Inn + Suites puts you in the in the heart of Whistler village. Shops, restaurants, nightclubs and the Gondolas for Whistler and Blackcomb mountains are all less than a two-minute walk away. Relax in any style with a choice of hotel rooms, lofts and suites with balconies overlooking Whistler village.Only minutes from championship golf courses and abundant outdoor adventure, to get the most out of your Whistler-Blackcomb experience, the Whistler Village Inn + Suites is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Whistler Village Inn + Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Village Inn + Hotel Whistler
Whistler Village Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler Village Inn + Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.