We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff but a bit noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Whistler Village Inn + Suites to your Saves list
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4429 Sundial Place | Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff but a bit noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Whistler is a fabulous town and you certainly can't go wrong staying in the middle of it with this hotel. We had a loft suite that had a little kitchenette that was reasonably well appointed for the basics. While there's definitely some wear and tear, overall it was clean and cosy, and even the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well.

The only problem we found was that it was quite noisy within the hotel. I think that the doors weren't well insulated from the noise in the hallways so we could hear everything that was going on if anyone else had their door open. The housekeeping staff's radio-communications, the cleaning out of the dishwashers, and any conversations were easily heard through our closed door.

We used the hot tub outside which was clean and the pool area was tidy as well. Parking is expensive to pay for in Whistler, so we parked overnight in one of the city lots and that worked out quite well; only an 8 minute walk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    165
    124
    55
    26
See reviews for
127
159
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford,B.C.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had an amazing time and we recommend this highly. The service was so friendly, the room was spotless. The fall colors will take your breath away. There was a sauna but we did not make use of it. It looked very clean.The location is perfect, we were able to walk around the village and take in all of the sights and sounds. We are seiors and we loved our stay at Whistler Inn and Suites and we would return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We weren't sure what place to chose in Whistler, as this town offers hundreds of accommodations. However, it turned out we made the right choice. This hotel was affordable, offered great comfort and was located close to the village center. The staff was very friendly. Amenities such as sauna and spa are available if needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We only stayed for a night. The room was huge with a cooker, fridge, microwave and dishwasher.
It had a living room and a balcony. The room and bathroom were clean.
However, htere was an unpleasantsmell in the lift.
Breakfast was not inluded.
The only problem was that we wanted to pay cash and they had already deducted the cost of the room from our credit card 2 days before our arrival wich meant having to cancel the credit card but also having to pay the cost of the international transaction.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The room was tired and had a pile of maintenance junk outside the window and paper thin ceilings and walls. Staff at reception were rude and uncaring about any personal needs and disregarded all previous requests and queries regarding a physical disability. Because of their staff's incompetence, I was told i would have to pay extra for a good nights sleep as the bed i had was so hard it was impossible for me to lie on. A patronizing and disrespectful staff member begrudgingly told me I would be put in another room but i was guilted into turning it down because it wasn't the room I paid for.

Room Tip: If you must stay here request a room at the suite side with the concierge not at the powder lodge si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during your stay with us. The hotel had a very small renovation at the far end of our Powder building and you may have seen some materials related to that. This small job is now completed and was done during daytime hours mid week so as not to disturb guests. I can assure you we want all our guests to have a good night’s sleep and if we are informed of any special requirements we will do our best to accommodate them. You booked a value studio room when the hotel was fully booked and there were very limited avenues to satisfy your last minute request. We have a number of different room types and bed configurations which are all very comfortable. When a guest has a personal preference for harder or softer mattress we will always try to please our guests. On the night you stayed the alternatives were limited because the hotel only had one deluxe superior suit that was potentially available and that was offered to you. It is unfortunate that you did not accept the only solution available at that time. Should you return to Whistler and stay for the night please contact me and I will personally assure that your stay is a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Isa, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

First stay in Whistler. Stayed one with my mum night en route to Alberta in late September. Had to pay an extra $15ish for parking.
Good: big comfy beds. Friendly staff. Had a sauna, pool and gym that I didn't use. Good location to main village. Quite close to gondolas.
Bad: we were there on the off season but I could see it getting pretty noisy there at other times. Room was cosy but not particularly modern. No fridge or safe in room.
Other: WiFi was free if you hung out in the hotel lobby but had to be paid for (via PayPal or credit card online) if you wanted to use in the room.
Don't know how it compares to other places in Whistler and if I did go again would probably stay somewhere else just to see, but really no complaints about it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here two nights in september 2012. There are so many hotels and Inns to choice from, however we picked the Whistler Village Inn & suites because of there central location and nice price.
This is a typical hotel/Inn to stay in during winter season when you visit Whistler to come skiing.
The room has a fireplace (let you only use wood logs from the hotel store) and a kitchenette. The dining table had to be folded a way to become the queen size bed. So the living room turns in to a bedroom. The bathroom was well equipped.
The air-conditioning was noisy as well as the corridors, since we could here our neighbours go in and out of their room. There is paid-parking in the hotel, but a free public parking is offered in Whistler (distance, 10 minutes walking from hotel).
The staff was friendly, nothing special. The same goes for the rest of the hotel.
The outside swimming pool and hot pool where under hour window/balcony. Due to the many adults who go there drinking beer and go swimming, it was quite noisy.
I have seen better options to spend the night in Whistler, during my stay. So would not go there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. As you say in your review the hotel is centrally located in Whistler Village for a nice price. I can see from your review that you stayed in a studio room which provides extremely good value for the price. These rooms have a full kitchen and two beds that sleep up to four people. We have 21 of those value studio rooms. The other 65 rooms in the hotel are larger queen lofts and deluxe super lofts that have a full kitchen and can sleep up to 8 people. During the summer when it is hot and sunny many guests love to lounge on the pool deck and soak up the sun and enjoy refreshments. Most people that visit Whistler are on holidays and want make the best of their vacation. We do have strict rules in place to assure all guest enjoy their stay with us be it lounging by the pool or relaxing in their suite. During the winter months the heated pool and hot tub are also opened for guests to enjoy a relaxing swim or hot tub after a day on the slopes or they can relax in their suite in front of the fireplace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Whistler Village Inn + Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Address: 4429 Sundial Place | Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Village Inn + Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Value & Choice, Whistler Village Inn + Suites has it all!Whistler Village Inn + Suites puts you in the in the heart of Whistler village. Shops, restaurants, nightclubs and the Gondolas for Whistler and Blackcomb mountains are all less than a two-minute walk away. Relax in any style with a choice of hotel rooms, lofts and suites with balconies overlooking Whistler village.Only minutes from championship golf courses and abundant outdoor adventure, to get the most out of your Whistler-Blackcomb experience, the Whistler Village Inn + Suites is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Whistler Village Inn + Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Village Inn + Hotel Whistler
Whistler Village Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler Village Inn + Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.