We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Listel Hotel Whistler

Save Saved
You added The Listel Hotel Whistler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good service and quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

A nice hotel with friendly, welcoming reception staff. We arrived to check in 4 hours early along with an elderly couple- the receptionist said only one room was ready so far which reasonably the couple took, however she let us leave our car in the lot and put our suitcases away. The room itself was above what I'd expect from a 3 star hotel, with comfy beds, fridge and large bathroom. All the usual extras were provided. Breakfast was high quality with a good range of options, and available until 10am which is good if you're a late sleeper! The only reason I haven't made it "excellent" is that there is no swimming pool or gym, which my boyfriend had hoped for. The hot tub is quite small and the saunas are seperate, but to be honest we were there for outdoor activities so this didn't make much difference.
Overall a good hotel, and a very good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    241
    100
    31
    21
See reviews for
103
180
45
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

There isn't anything that special about this hotel. It's got a free breakfast until 10am that consists of breads and eggo waffles, its got checkers in the lobby, the front desk girls are friendly.

The rooms are bland, the beds are spring-y and uncomfortable, there is no pool, the room we were in had only one small window and we overlooked the loading bay of another hotel (loud noises in the morning). There was a nightclub nearby that we could hear the bass from at night. The saunas are separate (to dissuade against coupling?) and the hot tub is TINY. I've seen baths bigger than it.

Essentially this hotel is in a parking lot. If you're going to stay somewhere in Whistler, spend $20 more and get a room that is more comfortable, has a pool, or has a bit more "something special" to it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel...our room is clean but unfortunately the heating was not working.... but loved the bathroom with
plenty of towels, complete with shampoo, conditioner and shower gel.
Even celebrated my hubby's 60th bday at the breakfast room together
with my brother en famille. Although, the continental breakfast was nothing fancy and parking fee was quite expensive($18) which we did NOT use the whole day - we only park during the night. The staff was friendly and helpful, we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We absolutely loved our room. Very clean and very eco-friendly. We had mentioned when booking that our night stayed would be the first night of our honeymoon and the manager left a card and gift for us upon arrival in our room. Great view from our room as well.
The check-in staff (young gentleman) was very pleasant, courteous, and helpful. The hotel is walking distance to justabout everything. We had a drink at the bar and the bartender was very friendly and gave us some great ideas on how to get to Granville Island for dinner.
We will definitely return when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was probably the fact that my two kids and I came late in the snowboard season, but we got an amazing rate so we were ready to settle for anything. The Listel was nothing spectacular, however the location was unbeatable and the facility was nice. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The continental breakfast was fine. Nothing fancy but more than I expected for the price. Also, I would have liked to check out the Arctic Vodka bar, however, we were there during a ski and snowboard festival so the Barefoot Bistro was booked for private events both nights we were there. My only real beef with the Listel was the $18 parking. if I did it again, I'd just part in one of the Whistler Village lots which is much less or even free. We didn't need to touch our car once, as we were in the heart of the village.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south facing side are probably quieter (less partiers from the village)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

If you like hard, boingy beds with springs sticking into your back and all night rowdy noise, this place is for you!

No pool. Small rooms.

Close to village. Friendly desk staff. Fairly clean older hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Listel Hotel Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.