We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a very warm-reception.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Listel Hotel Whistler

Save Saved
You added The Listel Hotel Whistler to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not a very warm-reception.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My stay was from Apr 30-May 02 2013. I had a king-sized bed and the room was at the corner on the 3rd/fl. The hotel does not have a pool , only hot-tub. The breakfast was ok (continental - bread,bagels,waffles,pastries & muffin, yogurt etc). I'd say the general housekeeping was excellent. It reminded customers that they will only restock used towels.(Makes sense to me, less energy, less waste). Most Wi-Fi are pretty slow at hotels so it was not surprising. Not the most friendly staff (both checking in & out) compared to industry standard, I'd say 2 out of 5, they could use some CST(Cust Service Training) boost. The in-house parking is for $18 but the nearby Whistler Convention Center charges a flat rate of $10 for 24 hrs, $5 late parking 5pm-10am. The location is approx. 5-10mins walk to the ski | lift area. Bearfoot Bistro looks cozy but it didn`t look busy even with the dine-in Whistler event unfolding for May1-16th. Overall, I`d say this will not be my first choice for value and customer experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    241
    100
    31
    21
See reviews for
103
180
45
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

It is not a pretty hotel but comforting and the staff were very nice. My teenage daughter and i ended up with the flu for most of our stay but the staff, including the housecleaning staff were awesome and making sure we had apple juice and anything else we needed 24 hours a day. Beds were a little hard, but the location was great and quiet. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: no pool so not for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Good Location. Good price. Breakfast included (Continental). Groups of kids (teams) made it noisy at all times of day/night and crowded at breakfast, etc. WiFi never worked in room or lobby so forced to use hotel computers checking e-mail, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Had all the basics for a ski-orientated stay. Clean & simple. Nothing fancy. Value-orientated. No complaints except for:
Check if there are any group bookings (especially for kids) .... I was kept awake most of the night with a rowdy mob on their last night and Police had to called in to the Hotel.
Goofy bar-tending service .... I could have died of thirsr and gave up waiting. They lost my restaurant booking as a result (the menu looked very professional & inviting).

Room Tip: Ask for room facing away from plaza .... local street-people made a rucus one night at about 3 a.m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Spend a few extra bucks and stay somewhere else. Other than a great location this hotel was not designed for skiers! Also don't stay on the first floor because there are no elevators, instead you have to haul all your things up a flight of stairs. Rooms are small with stinky old carpet and scary bathrooms. Kids are working the front desk who don't really care about your needs.

Room Tip: Don't choose the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I loved my stay at the Listel. It is an easy walk to the gondola, BUT, the hotel is behind the main drag. This was a bonus for me because the Listel is QUIET (unlike other village hotels). The free wireless worked great the entire week. The Listel also provides a free continental breakfast, which was helpful, given the cost of eating out in the village. The ski valet worked out well; my skis were waiting for me by the time I stepped out of the elevator each morning. The room was clean and comfortable after long days on the slopes. It's not fancy, but it is a great value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Listel Hotel Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;