We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night in Whistler” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Listel Hotel Whistler

Save Saved
You added The Listel Hotel Whistler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A night in Whistler”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, we arrived quite early and they made an effort to get us a room straight away. The public areas of the hotel were warm and inviting.
Our room was larger than we expected but the furnishings were a bit tired and the lighting could have been better. The room felt cold when we arrived but soon heated up with the fan heater.
Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    262
    109
    36
    21
See reviews for
119
201
47
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kelowna
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Has hot tub and sauna. LCD tv. Right in heart of whistler.
Computers wifi and included breakfast.
Everything you need for great value.
Easy to find off hwy. not super new but not outdated.
Good customer service and gives a great discount at its own local restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeMckinnon, Front Office Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Ironhorseplay,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with fellow travelers! It's always nice to hear when a guest is happy with what we have to offer, and the service we pride ourselves on delivering. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

regards

Joe Mckinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here during the off-season in fall via a Groupon we purchased.

The location is about as good as you can hope for. The rooms are big and the beds fairly comfy. There's free Wifi which is nice.

The downside was the staff who seemed very disinterested the entire trip. We routinely brought our 12 week old puppy into the lobby (the hotel is pet friendly which is a plus) and I don't think we ever even got a smile from the staff.

The other downside was the Ice bar. It's $50, and for that $50 we were expecting a fairly thorough curated experience, much like you would get with wine tasting. Instead the bartender seemed to be eager to get in and out of there. The whole experience lasted literally about 6 minutes. This part of the review might be better targeted at the restaurant and not the hotel, but it was a package deal therefore I feel it deserves to be included with the hotel review.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We rented a room with two king beds for two nights. The room was clean, quite big, with a small fridge, coffee maker and a kettle. Price for a night was quite reasonable and a continental breakfast was included. Breakfast's selection was quite good including.
The hotel is in the middle of the village, but in a quiet area while it is close to Whistler gondola.
We were very satisfied with our stay in this hotel and we would recommend it to all who want to visit Whistler.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The rooms are roomy with extra big beds. The hotel is right there in the middle of the village, with all the cafes and restaurants surrounding it. This was also the first hotel to supply us with breakfast included, which was a bonus. Internet was available. On arrival, it was close to last ticket time on the Peak to Peak. The staff quickly took our luggage, and gave us bag tickets so we could run to the Gondola office.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We arrived at the Listel Hotel around 2:00 p.m. check in wasn't until 4:00 the desk clerk said their were no king rooms ready (which is what we had booked) so she upgraded us to a junior suite so we could check in immediately She also suggested that once we were ready to head out into the town to stop by and she would direct us.

The room was nice and very cozy. The only issue was the ceiling height on one side of the bed. It was a little low but it added character to the room. Great bed and plenty of pillows.

The hot tub was clean and hot - open until 10:00 p.m.

Continental breakfast was plentiful and they kept it stocked. Great value!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The staff at the Listel was friendly and accomodating. The rooms were great - considering the great prices, you get well beyond what you are paying!

My bf and I travelled here back in July for my 25th birthday and the room was great in size as well as the fact that the walls were so soundproof. We couldn't hear a thing from neighboring rooms.

It was definitely one of the most memorable moments of my LIFE when we inquired the front desk man about the signs we'd seen of a 'coldest vodka bar' located in the hotel - He swiftly led us to the wonderful restaurant/bar - introduced us to the FABULOUS young bartender named Joe. Who proceeded to take us into the worlds coldest vodka bar - and oh man was it ever worth it!!! The restaurant has a great patio with Daybeds etc (gorgeous views of the mountains) and this is where we hung out after the vodka bar - where the servers were just FANTASTIC! Very professional yet friendly as ever!

I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel/restaurant. Be sure to ask for Joe at the Vodka bar :D

Thanks Listel and Staff for making my 25th birthday a very wonderful and memorable one!

Tania

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Listel Hotel Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.