We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet service does not work when hotel is busy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Adara Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Adara Hotel to your Saves list
Adara Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Internet service does not work when hotel is busy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Do not stay here if it is important for you to have Internet service during your stay. The hotel offers Wi-Fi for Internet, but it does not work when the hotel is near capacity.

The hotel is next to a bar, and there was a lot of noise from the street well after midnight, especially after the bar closed. You should request a room away from the bar if you are not a heavy sleeper.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    113
    64
    32
    32
See reviews for
64
175
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're looking for the best location in Whistler for enjoying the evenings and walking to the lifts in the morning, this is it! They even provide free coffee and tasty breakfast bars to start your morning.

We went on off season, so no skiing for us - but still a great location to enjoy the shops and nightlife. Rooms are small but adequate and there is a very nice share hot tub for the hotel. I didn't try the adjoining restaurant, but lots of people were eating there so it must be good too.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited whistler for a couple days of snowboarding and stayed in the 1 bedroom lofts at Adara, the room was spotless and the service from the friendly staff was great, the hotel was in a perfect location for us close to the heart of the village and a short walk to the lifts up the mountains. The freshly baked muesli bars and coffee in the morning was delicious and also free, and the outdoor hot tub was amazing after a day on the slopes. Would recommend this hotel and will be staying there again next time we visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

So, I love Boutique Hotels. Budget Conscious Boutique Hotels is what I usually look for.
You pay a lot of money and getting something high-end and boutiquey is a given but finding an affordable and hip boutique hotel is not that easy.

In short, this hotel is a mini-version of the Ace Hotel in Portland. The bed was super comfy, the room was exactly as was in the pictures, great location and they have these mini- granola breakfast bar available by the lobby in the morning along with coffee, tea and apples. The breakfast granola-bar was baked fresh, packed with tons of nuts and fruits and it was one of the best i have tasted. And most importantly, it was FREE! Need I say more?

Con- small hot tub.
I would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I am so happy that you enjoyed or little gem of a hotel. I am not familiar with the Ace hotel in Portland but now I am curious. See you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stayed at the Adara Hotel for just one night and it was a very pleasant experience. The rooms were nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The room had a microwave, a fridge and coffee maker with some nice organic selection coffees. Bathroom and room were very clean. The only downside was that our room (#217) was facing the side of a club and we could hear the music and noise. It was not a major problem for us but you might want to check on that before getting your room at check-in. The hotel is in the heart of the village which is very convenient, just a few steps away from the ski-lifts and all the bars and restaurants. They have parking at $20 but you might also want to check out the nearby public parking, which is a cheaper option. Definitely a nice hotel I would recommend for a weekend away in Whistler!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the village and not close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
many thanks for the kind review. Another way to save on parking is to like us on facebook, you get half price parking when you show us that you have liked us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We visited Whistler for a short get away... we are Lower Mainland locals so have stayed in Whistler many times...
As a mid range/price hotel the Adara was excellent. The rooms were spotless and the service provided with a smile.
Best was the location right in the heart of the village just steps from the "Village Stroll" or as I call it the Village Green! Very close to the base lift station for Whistler Mtn. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Whistler.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
thank you very much for the wonderful review. Please be sure to call us directly when you wish to return, mention that you are a returning guest to be eligible for a 10% discount. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We are a family of four and would highly recommend a loft room at this hotel. The upstairs loft bedroom has everything needed with 2 nightstands, an additional unit with drawers and hanging space, separate t.v. and even a balcony with a bit of a mountain view. Great for privacy after getting the kids to bed downstairs. Downstairs is a studio suite with large windows, living room with pullout sofa, drawers, t.v. and an area with bar fridge, coffee press and kettle. The small bathroom had a rain shower and lovely smelling amenities. There were also two good robes provided and plenty of towels.

The negatives are that the kitchenette was pretty sparse, with no dishes, but we were able to rummage up the minimum we needed from a drawer down in the lobby. There are no laundry facilities in the suite or in the building. You would need to find a laundry facility somewhere in the village if need be. I did a little hand washing and made do. Also, while I really like the updated decor in the suite and lobby, the general condition of the hotel is on the old side. The one elevator is extremely slow. The hallways are dark.

So why the 4 star rating? GREAT location just steps from the heart of the village, good layout and nice decor in the loft suite, awesome morning granola loaf, cookies and coffee in the lobby, very friendly and helpful management/staff and sweet on site golden retriever. Also reasonable price for the suite and for the daily valet parking that was very speedy.

Would I want to stay here for a romantic, upscale getaway for two - no. But it is really great for a family or friends.

Room Tip: The loft suite was large, bright and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. When you return be sure to call us directly and mention that you are returning guests. Returning guests get 10% off the best available rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Hotel

Address: 4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a town envied for its lifestyle, Adara Hotel Whistler kicks it up a notch, combining an outstanding location with exceptional service and style. Highlighting BC's best contemporary design elements, the hotel's 41 guestrooms and suites are laced throughout with colour, charm and wit. The Adara Hotel boasts a two level, rundlestone lobby with a warm and inviting fireplace and lounge area. The history of the Adara dates back to the late 1980’s when the building was constructed as the Timberline Lodge. In 2005 extensive renovations transformed the rustic lodge into a dynamic, designer boutique hotel. The concept of the Box Interior Design agency, was soon the ‘talk of the town’. Box design was awarded with the IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter: InAwards 2006 Design in Hospitality for their striking work on the Adara Hotel.“the décor of the Adara Hotel, the first designer boutique in the ski resort of Whistler, BC, features a distinctive rustic mountain style that wittily mixes whimsy, contemporary design, and glamour” Hospitality DesignThe decor is distinctive yet cozy, inviting the senses to a unique experience. Think only of yourself, feel at home and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tablet Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Adara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adara Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.