We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Adara Hotel

Save Saved
You added Adara Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adara Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 53 hotels in Whistler
2 reviews
“Never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went for a bachelorette and we booked 2 rooms for 4 adults each and they gave us 2 rooms with 2 adults and 2 children, charged an extra 40 bucks per room. The room was tiny, some amenities didn't work. The staff wouldn't help us instead let changing the pricing on us. It was overall not a decent experience. I would recommend finding a cute town house to rent.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    102
    63
    32
    30
See reviews for
59
166
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The morning after arrival our plan was to go up to the top of the mountain (gondola ride followed by a chair lift to get to the very top).We were about to walk over to the gondola when we saw that our car had a flat tire.

The Manager overheard my frustrated conversation with the Alberta Motor Association rep who told me that their local agent doesn't do tire repairs. And we were at the start of a road trip! "If it's OK with you," said the manager, "I'll help you put on the spare tire, then I'll drive it to a nearby shop and get the tire fixed. You go off and enjoy your morning in Whistler."

Talk about going above and beyond the call of duty! We had a great time, and came back to a car with the tire repaired, and ready and waiting for us.

We also loved that they had secure parking for our bicycles, and had chocolate chip cookies in the lobby when we arrived.

The room was lovely, spacious and clean.

The hotel is right where all the action is in Whistler, so they provided earplugs just in case the partiers outside got too noisy. It wasn't a problem the night we were there, but I gather sometimes can be.

Great value for money too!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
thank you for the review. I am proud that we were able to help you to have a memorable stay at the Adara. I hope you will have a chance to return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Adara Hotel has rooms that provide way beyond the norm: fireplace, boot dryers, robes, etc. They rooms are spacious, too. The lobby is warm and welcoming where you could just sit by the fire. They provide warm granola bars and coffee for breakfast. It is in a great location right in Whistler Village. I would DEFINITELY stay there again. We could not have been happier with our stay there. It was quiet and the staff was super friendly.

Room Tip: We were in the room closest to the elevator and were very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
thank you very much for the lovely review. Be sure to ask for our returning guest rate when you wish to return to Whistler and the Adara. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Adara on a leisure trip to Whistler. The staff were very accomodating and the facility was lovely. The smell and delight of fresh baked cookies were served in the lobby daily.Great view of the mountains while relaxing in the hot tub! We will definitely stay at Adara when we return to Whistler!

Dale Jenkins-Jackson

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Many thanks for the wonderful review. When you return be sure to ask for our returning guest rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I booked at the Adara on the weekend last minute and was lucky enough to get the last room. The staff especially William were so nice and professional in dealing me. The rooms were clean and well priced for the location. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
thank you so very much for the wonderful review. When you return please call directly and mention that you are a returning guest for the best rate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is in a very convenient location, walking distance to everything we wanted to do in Whistler. We stayed in a fantastic loft suite where every amenity we could want had been thought of in advance. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The coffee and breakfast bars were delicious. The atmosphere is welcoming and casual, yet sophisticated. Maybe the hot tub could be a bit bigger and the hallways a bit brighter, but all in all, this hotel is our new Whistler "home away from home".

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the "quiet side" if you're sensitive to the ambience of Whistler ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
we look forward to welcoming you back home. Many thanks for the review and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed just the one night, but will be back in the future - and for a longer stay. The location was great, the room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. There were a number of nice touches with refreshments, cookies, and valet service. The price was quite reasonable for Whistler. The staff were friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Many thanks for the nice review. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Hotel

Address: 4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adara Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a town envied for its lifestyle, Adara Hotel Whistler kicks it up a notch, combining an outstanding location with exceptional service and style. Highlighting BC's best contemporary design elements, the hotel's 41 guestrooms and suites are laced throughout with colour, charm and wit. The Adara Hotel boasts a two level, rundlestone lobby with a warm and inviting fireplace and lounge area. The history of the Adara dates back to the late 1980’s when the building was constructed as the Timberline Lodge. In 2005 extensive renovations transformed the rustic lodge into a dynamic, designer boutique hotel. The concept of the Box Interior Design agency, was soon the ‘talk of the town’. Box design was awarded with the IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter: InAwards 2006 Design in Hospitality for their striking work on the Adara Hotel.“the décor of the Adara Hotel, the first designer boutique in the ski resort of Whistler, BC, features a distinctive rustic mountain style that wittily mixes whimsy, contemporary design, and glamour” Hospitality DesignThe decor is distinctive yet cozy, inviting the senses to a unique experience. Think only of yourself, feel at home and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tablet Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, TravelClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Adara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adara Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.