We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Deal From Travelzoo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adara Hotel

Save Saved
You added Adara Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adara Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent Deal From Travelzoo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I are planning a 2 week honeymoon at the end of this month. We were married on the 28th of September. When we found the travelzoo deal for 2 nights parking inlcuded for $140 we thought it would be a nice little get away for right after the wedding. We stayed Sunday, Monday night.
Luckily these 2 nights along with the start of the off season for Whistler there was no acitivity in Buffalo Bills night club below, so the ear plugs that are placed in the room were not needed.
A plus to me which I did not know about is that this is a pet friendly hotel.
The first day the water pressure completely gave out while my wife was in the shower with a head full of shampoo. A very annoying inconvienence to her. I called the front desk and they looked into it immediatley. Unfortunately it as a main and out of the hotels control. It cam back 25-30 minutes late and from talking to my friends who own in the village as well they had the same issue, so it was a temporary village issue apparently.
The coffee, fresh baked granola bars and cookies are a very nice touch.
I was not expecting 5 star service and quality for approx $70 a night, but for the price I would recommend and return for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. When you come back please call us direct, mention that you are a returning guest and you will receive a 10% discount off the best rate available on the internet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    106
    64
    32
    30
See reviews for
61
167
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were impressed with the staff and reception area (when we arrived the smell of fresh cookies welcomed us!). This is a smaller hotel and the rooms were a pretty decent size. I also noticed the ear plugs on the nightstand when we arrived to our room and thought that was a bad sign of things to come! Luckily we decided to go to the pub downstairs during the evening so we were not subjected to much of the noise while we tried to sleep! But definitely beware if you are staying here that that is an issue, especially during the weekend. They also only have valet parking, I prefer being able to access a parking garage myself and come and go as I please. Otherwise I enjoyed this hotel and would stay again if I got a good deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. The best way to enjoy our hotel is to enjoy Whistler. I'm glad you had a good time. Follow us on facebook or twitter for super specials. And call direct mentioning that you are a return guest for saving. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillooet, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Adara in Whistler, BC. We live only a short 2 hour drive from Whistler and decided to do a mini vacation. The front desk person greeted us, confirmed our reservations and offered any assistance we may need.
Our room was a Deluxe King and my wife always does a once-over before we settle in. The bathroom was clean, the bedding was fresh and the sitting area was nice. There is a walk-out balcony which would have been nice if the weather had been better. The hot tub is on the mezzanine level which is nice because one does not have to traipse through the lobby. Water temperature was perfect for me - not too hot, not too cold. Enjoyed the tub while a light cool rain fell. The parking is valet but we had planned on walking during our entire stay so it was not a problem. They did tell us if we ever needed the vehicle to just let them know.
We would definitely stay at the Adara again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
thank you for the terrific review. Be sure to call us directly to book your next stay and mention you are a returning guest for the best rates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

An excellent hotel in the heart of Whistler. We loved it and would definitely revisit if we find ourselves in Whistler. Whistler is a little dream world and there is so much to do in the summer. We did the Peak to Peak gondola trip. If you want to experience the zip lines you need to book early.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
I am so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and the magical location of Whistler. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Looked modern and high quality at first, Then reality set in. Hair in the bed, sofa, floor. Dirty sheets. Smelly fridge. Thin walls. Dog barking next door. Dirty shower tile floor. Mildew. PS3 was broken. Feels like a teenage room decorated from Ikea and Futureshop. Faded furniture and chipped coffee tables. Expensive parking. Had to wipe everything down so my 1 yr old can hold herself up. Phone was covered in dirt and dust like it hasn't been wiped in years. Heat fan controls were broken. High (loud fan) or off. noisy. Fireplace did not work. Hot tub was out of order.

Good location, good coffee, granola bar and cookies. This would be a great hotel to party in.

Room Tip: do not stay in loft room 306
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review. I am a little confused because 306 is one of our nicer suites, we are one of the only hotels in Whistler with concrete walls, they are quite thick, the MP3 player works fine with the controller, the fireplace is electric and only for decoration, the furnishings are designer pieces, definitely not available at Ikea. I am saddened that you did not like our hotel, unfortunately we are not perfect for everyone, fortunately for those looking to find a boutique designer hotel we are the best choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. The room was beautiful and well appointed. It was a loft style room that had a nice terrace that we should have taken advantage of more. The hotel is very pet friendly which factored in our decision to stay here. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. One of our pets had an accident in the front lobby and the staff assisted clean up without complaint. Can't thank the staff enough for their understanding. Could not recommend more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
many thanks for the great review. We are very proud to be pet friendly and look forward to seeing you and your 'best friend' again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

...the "EARPLUGS and SoundSoother 20" machine should've been the first clue and our invitation to find another hotel - came home absolutely exhausted. I didn't think the second night could be worse than the first but it was! Even if you were fortunate enough to drown out the unbelievable noise from outside, the pounding base from the club downstairs will help keep you awake. The first night was bad with amplified yelling from one of the places outside and down below, it finally died down about midnight, then the drunken, swearing and hollering "departing patrons" began their outside celebrations. The second night was even worse, the inconsiderate louts last yelling, screaming, obnoxious rants ended after 3 a.m.
The shower stall needs a quick "Tilex" and please clean behind the night stand next to the wall, SO much dust, someones candy wrappers and peanuts (photo available).
Staff was friendly and helpful with the exception of one person (read surly & abrupt), how about "How was your stay?" (guess he already knew just looking at my bloodshot eyes) or "Thanks for staying", but nothing. When I mentioned the horrible noise until after 3 a.m. all I got was a "Yup".
The coffee, tea and breakfast bars were nice but certainly not enough to EVER consider returning here or anywhere near it.

Room Tip: IF, and that's a BIG if, you end up staying here, INSIST on a room on the front side (301-309).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. Now that we are in the should season we have the task of deep cleaning the rooms, hidden candy wrappers and other hard to get at spots will be polished up for the new ski season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 53 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#11 of 53 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 985 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#16 of 53 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#2 of 53 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge & Spa
Summit Lodge & Spa
#7 of 53 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Hotel

Address: 4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adara Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a town envied for its lifestyle, Adara Hotel Whistler kicks it up a notch, combining an outstanding location with exceptional service and style. Highlighting BC's best contemporary design elements, the hotel's 41 guestrooms and suites are laced throughout with colour, charm and wit. The Adara Hotel boasts a two level, rundlestone lobby with a warm and inviting fireplace and lounge area. The history of the Adara dates back to the late 1980’s when the building was constructed as the Timberline Lodge. In 2005 extensive renovations transformed the rustic lodge into a dynamic, designer boutique hotel. The concept of the Box Interior Design agency, was soon the ‘talk of the town’. Box design was awarded with the IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter: InAwards 2006 Design in Hospitality for their striking work on the Adara Hotel.“the décor of the Adara Hotel, the first designer boutique in the ski resort of Whistler, BC, features a distinctive rustic mountain style that wittily mixes whimsy, contemporary design, and glamour” Hospitality DesignThe decor is distinctive yet cozy, inviting the senses to a unique experience. Think only of yourself, feel at home and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tablet Hotels, Tingo, TravelClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Adara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adara Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.