We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Location and More” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adara Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Adara Hotel to your Saves list
Adara Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Location and More”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was my first time in Whistler and I'm glad that we got a place that was so central to the village. The concierge accommodated us without hesitation when we arrived earlier than the posted check-in time. When we arrived it was mid-day on a Saturday starting off a long weekend. Outside there were many cars parked outside in the roundabout waiting to be valeted. My partner entered the lobby and noted that there was only one person working the front desk and it was a bit of a madhouse but everything did work out in the end. There is a ready supply of fruit (apples during our stay) coffee, tea bags and warm water in the lobby, in the morning there are warm breakfast bars and at some point during the afternoon there are "home-made" cookies baked in the small kitchen area behind the check-in desk. Needless to say this is a pleasant greeting when you enter the hotel from the crisp air outside.We stayed in Room 207 which was above Buffalo Bill's, when I had called I did request a room away from the club but at that level, with the complimentary ear plugs and the sleep therapy machine provided in the room, it was tolerable. The room did have a great balcony view of the central roundabout, gondola and the mountains so it was an okay trade off I think. After reading the review about the woman with the child that sat bare-bottomed on the black fur blankets, the first thing I did when we entered the room was place those in the foyer by the the front door. The service staff is pretty young but I had no major complaints, our room was reasonably clean. I would definitely recommend having a playstation ID sorted out before arriving so that you can access your Netflix account via the PS3 in your room. The wifi connection at the hotel is excellent. Your room key gets you free entry into Buffalo Bill's and complimentary dessert at the Greek restaurant also adjacent to the hotel. The morning that we ventured out for brunch we noticed they had placed complimentary water-bottles in the car for our trek. My only qualm was that my car had not been parked in the underground when we had ventured out for brunch and returned, we walked to a restaurant close by for dinner and noted it was still parked outside and at this point had accumulated quite a bit of snow. When we returned after dinner it was still parked outside but I mentioned the concern to the concierge and it was placed in the underground as requested. I just didn't want it sitting out overnight as we would be checking out the next morning. Overall I was quite pleased with my stay here and would not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
thank you for your review Meyke, the suggestion about the netflix is excellent. We have purchased some films which have been downloaded to the PS3s but certainly not the selection available on Netflix. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the Adara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    113
    64
    32
    32
See reviews for
64
175
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Unfortunately, the noise from buffalo bills below vibrates through to your room till the wee hours of the morning.
This has masked our view of this hotel.
The hotel itself is quite presentable and the rooms are newly refurbished, although they barely have a spoon for you to use with your coffee.
I would go elsewhere if I had known.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your review, all honest reviews are appreciated. Our hotel is located in the center of a vibrant village with an abundance of restaurants and clubs nearby. At times the noise level increases which is why we provide ear plugs and a white noise machine in all the rooms. We care very much about the sleep quality of our guests. For those who are light sleepers we suggest requesting a room facing the Village Green on the 3rd floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

A friendly welcome awaits you at the Adada hotel perfectly located just off the main street where you’ll find restaurants, coffee houses and the local supermarket/beverage shop and less than a 5 minute walk to the main chair lifts. The staff are young, polite and genuine whilst the room we had was large with a bed that could easily sleep 3 and included a DVD player, replica fire place, fridge and even a microwave. There are bathrobes for use and a safe to store personal items. The cookies that greet you on your return in the afternoon are delicious adding a comforting homely touch. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel with hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Hello Global69, your review is greatly appreciated. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and I think that with the little things we do, we are able to achieve exactly that. We look very much forward to welcoming you back to Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was in Whistler in September 2012 and stayed at Adara hotel.I was very impressed about the quality of room,very comfortable bed and very good price for a hotel in the whistler village.The staff was very helpful and pleasant.I will recommend this hotel and hope to go back this winter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Wow!! Great review!! thanks. To be honest we are not perfect but we constantly strive to improve and exceed our guests expectations. We are almost complete with our room refurbishments, we are gearing up for a superb winter season and it's snowing :-) Hope to see you again this winter, be sure to mention you are a return guest when you call to reserve a room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is cute and funky. The rooms are very small but they try to add some personality with vibrant and modern furniture designed pieces. However, be warned that noise complaints fall on deaf ears, especially on the Manager.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Please be assured that every guest is important to me and my team. There is actually a floor of commercial units between guest rooms and Buffalo Bills and if requested rooms can be allocated on the quieter side of the building. There is also the option of visiting Bills and being part of the fun :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We didn't plan in advance and had to book this place in a rush. The staff was nice enough to match a lower price that I saw from a website for us. When we first stepped into the room, we were surprised by the modern look of the design. At least we knew that this place had been lately renovated. But unfortunately everything after that was not memorable at all. We stayed on the second floor and was really disturbed by the noise from the night club downstairs. My dog was very nervous all night not only because of the club, but also the loud sound people make passing by our room. This was the most noisy hotel I have ever stayed in. If hotel is meant to be a place for resting, then this is not the one.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
I appreciate your review and we are happy that you liked our staff and decor. Whistler village is a fun and lively place, it can sometimes get noisy. There is a bylaw which addresses noise after 10pm in the village and our staff have been trained to deal with disturbances to insure that our guests have a pleasant stay with us. We provide white noise machines and ear plugs in all rooms. I'm not sure if they make them for dogs :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The beds are amazingly comfortable! The rooms are quite spacious however spoiled by the glaringly damaged roman blind which hung up on one side and down on the other, the top of which was also badly pulled out of the ceiling. The hotel didn't seem busy so i wondered why we would have been given a room with such a glaring fault. I would have thought that maintenance would have been done in the off season, ready for winter. The hotel is very centrally located in the village. The car was valet parked which was nerve wracking considering we had a hired car but there was no problem at all. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Many thanks for your kind review and I am pleased that you found our beds comfortable. I have been told by guests who normally jump out of bed in the morning that our beds made them want to stay in bed because they are so comfortable. They are Sealy Posturepedic Pillow Top beds, top quality because our guests are worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Hotel

Address: 4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a town envied for its lifestyle, Adara Hotel Whistler kicks it up a notch, combining an outstanding location with exceptional service and style. Highlighting BC's best contemporary design elements, the hotel's 41 guestrooms and suites are laced throughout with colour, charm and wit. The Adara Hotel boasts a two level, rundlestone lobby with a warm and inviting fireplace and lounge area. The history of the Adara dates back to the late 1980’s when the building was constructed as the Timberline Lodge. In 2005 extensive renovations transformed the rustic lodge into a dynamic, designer boutique hotel. The concept of the Box Interior Design agency, was soon the ‘talk of the town’. Box design was awarded with the IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter: InAwards 2006 Design in Hospitality for their striking work on the Adara Hotel.“the décor of the Adara Hotel, the first designer boutique in the ski resort of Whistler, BC, features a distinctive rustic mountain style that wittily mixes whimsy, contemporary design, and glamour” Hospitality DesignThe decor is distinctive yet cozy, inviting the senses to a unique experience. Think only of yourself, feel at home and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tablet Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Adara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adara Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.