We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise from nightclub below will ruin your stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Adara Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adara Hotel to your Saves list
Adara Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Noise from nightclub below will ruin your stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Unfortunately, the noise from buffalo bills below vibrates through to your room till the wee hours of the morning.
This has masked our view of this hotel.
The hotel itself is quite presentable and the rooms are newly refurbished, although they barely have a spoon for you to use with your coffee.
I would go elsewhere if I had known.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your review, all honest reviews are appreciated. Our hotel is located in the center of a vibrant village with an abundance of restaurants and clubs nearby. At times the noise level increases which is why we provide ear plugs and a white noise machine in all the rooms. We care very much about the sleep quality of our guests. For those who are light sleepers we suggest requesting a room facing the Village Green on the 3rd floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    137
    65
    36
    33
See reviews for
83
203
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

A friendly welcome awaits you at the Adada hotel perfectly located just off the main street where you’ll find restaurants, coffee houses and the local supermarket/beverage shop and less than a 5 minute walk to the main chair lifts. The staff are young, polite and genuine whilst the room we had was large with a bed that could easily sleep 3 and included a DVD player, replica fire place, fridge and even a microwave. There are bathrobes for use and a safe to store personal items. The cookies that greet you on your return in the afternoon are delicious adding a comforting homely touch. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel with hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Hello Global69, your review is greatly appreciated. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and I think that with the little things we do, we are able to achieve exactly that. We look very much forward to welcoming you back to Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was in Whistler in September 2012 and stayed at Adara hotel.I was very impressed about the quality of room,very comfortable bed and very good price for a hotel in the whistler village.The staff was very helpful and pleasant.I will recommend this hotel and hope to go back this winter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Wow!! Great review!! thanks. To be honest we are not perfect but we constantly strive to improve and exceed our guests expectations. We are almost complete with our room refurbishments, we are gearing up for a superb winter season and it's snowing :-) Hope to see you again this winter, be sure to mention you are a return guest when you call to reserve a room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is cute and funky. The rooms are very small but they try to add some personality with vibrant and modern furniture designed pieces. However, be warned that noise complaints fall on deaf ears, especially on the Manager.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Please be assured that every guest is important to me and my team. There is actually a floor of commercial units between guest rooms and Buffalo Bills and if requested rooms can be allocated on the quieter side of the building. There is also the option of visiting Bills and being part of the fun :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We didn't plan in advance and had to book this place in a rush. The staff was nice enough to match a lower price that I saw from a website for us. When we first stepped into the room, we were surprised by the modern look of the design. At least we knew that this place had been lately renovated. But unfortunately everything after that was not memorable at all. We stayed on the second floor and was really disturbed by the noise from the night club downstairs. My dog was very nervous all night not only because of the club, but also the loud sound people make passing by our room. This was the most noisy hotel I have ever stayed in. If hotel is meant to be a place for resting, then this is not the one.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
I appreciate your review and we are happy that you liked our staff and decor. Whistler village is a fun and lively place, it can sometimes get noisy. There is a bylaw which addresses noise after 10pm in the village and our staff have been trained to deal with disturbances to insure that our guests have a pleasant stay with us. We provide white noise machines and ear plugs in all rooms. I'm not sure if they make them for dogs :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The beds are amazingly comfortable! The rooms are quite spacious however spoiled by the glaringly damaged roman blind which hung up on one side and down on the other, the top of which was also badly pulled out of the ceiling. The hotel didn't seem busy so i wondered why we would have been given a room with such a glaring fault. I would have thought that maintenance would have been done in the off season, ready for winter. The hotel is very centrally located in the village. The car was valet parked which was nerve wracking considering we had a hired car but there was no problem at all. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Many thanks for your kind review and I am pleased that you found our beds comfortable. I have been told by guests who normally jump out of bed in the morning that our beds made them want to stay in bed because they are so comfortable. They are Sealy Posturepedic Pillow Top beds, top quality because our guests are worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WORLDYTRAVELER
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed at a few hotels in Whistler. The Westin is nice, expensive and large with a very corporate atmosphere. There are non stop conferences and a lot of hotel employees running around until you need one.

If you want relaxed, cozy and simple and easy with a touch of modern, then I would highly recommend the Adara. Rates are reasonable and staff really is friendly. They seem to keep the same staff so it is nice to see the same helpful faces when you return.

This hotel is run more like a quaint B&B than a large hotel, so you have to keep in mind that the front desk is more than happy to to help, you just might have to wait a minute while the help the prior guest.

Rooms are clean, modern and perfectly equipped for the weekend warrior who wants to cook and have company. Most rooms are loft style and provide outdoor balcony with privacy. Value is here, but dont come expecting all the services of a major 100 room hotel, rather think of it as an easy rental unit with a nice clean bathroom, friendly staff, comfy beds and really nice kitchen, the rooms I stayed in had 2+ TV's with several channels.

The hotel is minutes walk to all the fun night spots and super easy to access if you are biking or skiing thanks to its amazing location. I agree the pool and hot tub area could use updating, but if you have been to other hotels in Whistler you would know that they ALL do! I read the other reviews and honestly think these people should have paid 2x as much to get 1x more at the other hotels and not complain, as this hotel is best value in Whistler.

I never had a problem with the linens or the cleanliness, and I have stayed in several of their rooms. I also know they were going to repaint all the rooms during the off season so I think they are even nicer now.

I stayed the summer of 2012 and stayed with my kids. THIS HOTEL IS PERFECT FOR FAMILIES OR FRIENDS STAYING TOGETHER as the rooms have a PRIVATE LOFT area! My daughter loved the afternoon cookies and morning breakfast bars.


Anyway hope this helps!

Room Tip: Loft rooms are great value and have nice decks. They have a 2 bedroom loft that is great for familie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation. I agree with you that the Adara is the best value in Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#11 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#17 of 52 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#15 of 52 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 868 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge & Spa
Summit Lodge & Spa
#5 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,061 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Hotel

Address: 4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Whistler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a town envied for its lifestyle, Adara Hotel Whistler kicks it up a notch, combining an outstanding location with exceptional service and style. Highlighting BC's best contemporary design elements, the hotel's 41 guestrooms and suites are laced throughout with colour, charm and wit. The Adara Hotel boasts a two level, rundlestone lobby with a warm and inviting fireplace and lounge area. The history of the Adara dates back to the late 1980’s when the building was constructed as the Timberline Lodge. In 2005 extensive renovations transformed the rustic lodge into a dynamic, designer boutique hotel. The concept of the Box Interior Design agency, was soon the ‘talk of the town’. Box design was awarded with the IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter: InAwards 2006 Design in Hospitality for their striking work on the Adara Hotel.“the décor of the Adara Hotel, the first designer boutique in the ski resort of Whistler, BC, features a distinctive rustic mountain style that wittily mixes whimsy, contemporary design, and glamour” Hospitality DesignThe decor is distinctive yet cozy, inviting the senses to a unique experience. Think only of yourself, feel at home and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adara Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.