We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Summit Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Summit Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free hugs!
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here two nights thanks to a Travelzoo offer. The room itself was quite nice. We had a corner room with a king size bed, fireplace, flat screen, sofa and kitchenette. Bathroom was clean with Aveda products (and a mini rubber duck!). There was also a sock monkey that changed locations after each housekeeping visit (a fun little touch). We didn't have any issues with noise from outside our room, though we did have a buzzing noise from within the room that seemed quite loud in the mornings. The room did seem a little dark to me - not a lot of natural light, and the room lights just didn't seem that bright. The location was nice for a fall stay. If you were skiing, however, you might find it a bit of a hike to the slopes. Overall, a good stay for the discounted rate we paid.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with a dog, this seems like the place to be. However, if you are allergic to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    279
    72
    16
    11
See reviews for
208
348
34
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend and we had a wonderful time. The staff especially Courtney on the Front desk went above and beyond to make our stay special.
The free bikes were a treat. Next door is Elements a perfect place to eat. You can walk about Whistler and see all the sites from this location. Everything about this hotel is exceptional...staff, location, dog friendly, rooms, cleanliness, spa, coffee in the lobby!
Highly recommend the Summit Lodge and Spa. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, ON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in October during a visit to whistler. We found the hotel staff to be awesome. The room we had (king bed in a corner room) was clean, spacious and included a kitchenette and fireplace. Although not magnificently modern, the room was extremely nice and large. It was the best hotel we stayed in during our trip from whistler to Calgary. Only complaint was that the parking garage was extremely small and the spaces almost inconceivably tight even for our jetta. Also, view from room was great, and it is easily accessible from sea to sky highway and is right in heart of whistler village. Would recommend for others and would stay there again. Even their online concierge that they provide once you book provided a lot of valuable information in planning our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here on a last minute trip to Whistler and extremely satisified with this hotel! Not only was it dog friendly, which was perfect for accomodating our puppy, but they are the only hotel in Whistler that allows pets to stay for free - a nice bonus!
Loved everything about this hotel, from the lobby to the room itself! I'm sure the pool and hot tub were great too, but didn't have time to experience them.
The lemon water and free coffee (many different varieities) in the lobby were a nice added touch.
A 20 second walk and you are in the village and at IGA, making it convenient for shopping and buying groceries for cooking meals in the in-room kitchen :)
Can't wait to come back to this hotel for our next trip to Whistler - definately one of the best hotels we have stayed at!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Mucked up the booking but resolved it the following day and gave us a discount for the inconvenience. The location is really good, within a few minutes walk to everything. There is a charge for the car park and the internet connection is lousy. Room 415 and rooms on that side have a noise above that goes off roughly every 10 minutes and only really slows down past midnight... we found out it is the mechanism for the lift !!! The staff are helpful and the room clean. The bed is really comfortable but the cleaners need to look in the mirrors reflection to see the sink overflow...very dirty !!

Room Tip: don't have the rooms overlooking the road on 4th floor, better overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

It's awesome to have dog friendly hotels....especially when you have 4 dogs! Love to be able to bring them with me. But they shouldn't bother to have 'concierge' service if they don't actually offer it! I let them know (as requested) when I booked that I would be bringing 3 dogs and that I required parking. Then later let the concierge know that I would be bringing the 4th dog, and added on the "deluxe pet package with parking" that they offered. NOT!!! No greeting with treats. No bowl til the next day. Had to get on the phone with staff to get the dog-walk that I reserved for the first day, and (even though it was 'looked in to') they were a no-show for the walk that I reserved for the second day. No dog bed ever showed up. And no parking. The room was a good size (I had a one-bedroom suite) and the spa is fantastic! But if you really want to rely on the reservations that you have made.....probably not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We just returned from 3 nights at the summit Lodge and Spa with a groupon. We were upgraded as soon as we walked into the hotel to a king size studio. It was a beautiful place.
Positives: Location, cleanliness, coffee in the lobby and rooms provided, nice comfy bed, small
kitchen with fridge, microwave, stove top, nice aveeda products in bathroom. The
bike rental and storage right in the hotel are a big bonus. We brought our own
bikes and locked them up in a secure bike storage room.
Negatives: Very small rooms, noisy fridge, small garage slots barely got our Van in there, small
hot tub, expensive spa even with the $25 credit, house keepers noisy starting at
7:45 a.m doors slamming, whistling and yelling back and forth. The doors there are
especially noisy opening and closing and slamming. We could not hear others in
their rooms which was a positive.
The place in general was nice for the cost and amenities we would stay again off season but no more then two nights. I would not recommend a lg car, van, or truck to park in the downstairs lot. There are so many nice little bistros and places to eat we did not bother cooking anything in our room. There are two Starbucks literally across the street along with the grocery store with ready made sandwiches and fruit bowls for lunch.

Room Tip: rooms facing pool and upgrade to a one bedroom the studios are just too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Summit Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge & Spa

Address: 4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#12 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Lodge is constantly changing and re-designing. The Summit offers more than just a hotel room, it is an experience. Nestled in the center of Whistler village, our guests can enjoy a memorable escape in an intimate atmosphere. Previous guests have often commented on how the Summit Lodge was an experience like no other and we have countless numbers of returning guests thanks to their enjoyable and pleasant stay. It is because of this that the Summit is more than just a hotel; it gives guest cherished memories, something which is difficult put a price on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Summit Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.