We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot in Whistler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge & Spa

Save Saved
You added Summit Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summit Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free hugs!
Ranked #7 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Spot in Whistler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just returned from 2 nights mid-week at the Summit Lodge & Spa. We made a last minute booking for my husband's birthday and simply wanted to relax, eat some good food and hang out by the pool.

The staff were awesome - they seem to genuinely want to make our stay special. Rooms were nice, bed was comfy and it was great to have the kitchenette (mini-fridge, microwave & cook-top elements) for when we decided to stay in the 2nd night & just watch a movie. (IGA is literally right around the corner for supplies). Also it's an added bonus to get up to 3 hrs of free bike rental included with the stay. The pool area has some nice outdoor couch style seating along w/ the standard loungers although I do wonder if it might get a little crowded on the weekends as the actual pool and surrounding deck aren't particularly large. There is a really great (& reasonably priced) restaurant, "Elements Urban Tapas" attached to the hotel. We had dinner and breakfast there and both meals were very, very good.

Of the 3 places we've stayed at in Whistler over the past 2 years, this is the one we'd return to for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    338
    233
    62
    15
    10
See reviews for
170
266
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at Summit. The location is perfect if you want to hit up bars and resturants downtown and have a easy walk back when they close up. The free bike rental is an awesome opportunity, Mark at the bike shop showed us a route that was really great, past Green lake and several streams. Overall a great experience and they allow dogs!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Overall hotel was fine: not the newest, interior was a bit worn though by all means adequate, and the lobby is really nicely decorated and comfortable. Location is A+. Hot tub looked as though it could have used more frequent cleaning. The standout was the bike shop: the bike shop guy Mark was courteous and helpful, readily bestowing locals' knowledge of trails rentals throughout the area. The cruiser bikes he has available were fun for jaunts to the lake and about town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrhead, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in August. The location is great, the room could use a really good clean, not the daily quick go over, the kitchenette and balcony were nice. We used the pool everyday, beautiful view. Mark the bike guy was super helpful, loved the trail map and directions he gave. We will definately stay here again when we are in Whistler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient location. Super clean rooms. Free bike rental. Room has everything you need for a comfortable stay like a kitchen complete with everything you need in a kitchen, name it they have it. I also think Summit Lodge is the most Pet friendly hotel in Whistler which is very important for us, We're happy we could take our little dog with us. Friendly and helpful staff. Special mention and Kudos to following staff Gio, Bong and Miguel for their exceptional service, They made us feel like we stayed in a 5 star hotel.
Thanks guys!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamloops
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My sister and I stayed in late July for 3 nights in a room with 2 sumptuous queen size beds including kitchenette and balcony. We enjoyed every amenity the hotel had to offer from continuous fresh coffee in the lobby, to lemon and strawberry water as well, to the highlight of our trip of our bicycle ride through the valley to green lake on an easy trail marked out by Mark, the very helpful Bike Shop guy who set us up with the free bikes (as guests of the hotel) and helmets and gave us a map to guide our way. The hotel staff were gracious and helpful. The only downside was the small pool out back and the small bathroom, not enough to not recommend this place highly. I was delighted to find out that dogs are allowed and would bring my little pet the next time I go to Whistler.

Room Tip: I liked the room facing the mountains but the forest and poolside I am sure is quite beautiful as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Could not be happier with mark the bike shop dude he could not have helped us any more than he has! The girls at the front desk where a great help too , :) I will be coming back here and I look forward to staying at this hotel again ! I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay! It was also good to have the bike lock up down stairs so they didn't need to come up every time!

Room Tip: Higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Summit Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge & Spa

Address: 4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Lodge is constantly changing and re-designing. The Summit offers more than just a hotel room, it is an experience. Nestled in the center of Whistler village, our guests can enjoy a memorable escape in an intimate atmosphere. Previous guests have often commented on how the Summit Lodge was an experience like no other and we have countless numbers of returning guests thanks to their enjoyable and pleasant stay. It is because of this that the Summit is more than just a hotel; it gives guest cherished memories, something which is difficult put a price on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Summit Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.