We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay - delightful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge & Spa

Save Saved
You added Summit Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Summit Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 52 hotels in Whistler
kamloops
1 review
“3 night stay - delightful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My sister and I stayed in late July for 3 nights in a room with 2 sumptuous queen size beds including kitchenette and balcony. We enjoyed every amenity the hotel had to offer from continuous fresh coffee in the lobby, to lemon and strawberry water as well, to the highlight of our trip of our bicycle ride through the valley to green lake on an easy trail marked out by Mark, the very helpful Bike Shop guy who set us up with the free bikes (as guests of the hotel) and helmets and gave us a map to guide our way. The hotel staff were gracious and helpful. The only downside was the small pool out back and the small bathroom, not enough to not recommend this place highly. I was delighted to find out that dogs are allowed and would bring my little pet the next time I go to Whistler.

Room Tip: I liked the room facing the mountains but the forest and poolside I am sure is quite beautiful as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    361
    248
    64
    16
    11
See reviews for
185
289
26
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Could not be happier with mark the bike shop dude he could not have helped us any more than he has! The girls at the front desk where a great help too , :) I will be coming back here and I look forward to staying at this hotel again ! I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay! It was also good to have the bike lock up down stairs so they didn't need to come up every time!

Room Tip: Higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel. Very spacious room and very clean. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Only negative was the hotel allows dogs and we could hear them barking on our floor late at night and early in the morning.




Room Tip: Overall an excellent hotel that we would definately stay in again
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I arrive late at night with my family and James at check in was very helpful. My english is not very good but he was very helpful giving us lots of advice on where to go and what to see during the
day. We had large truck that would not fit in parking but he found us space around side of hotel and parked car for us and then helped us order food from a local pizza place. He make our stay much easier. Room was very nice we got free upgrade so the extra space was very nice for kids. Mark in bike room was very pleasant and lady on checkout was very nice Amanda i think? Rooms very clean and the free rental bikes were great during the day to go see lakes. Very nice hotel we will return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Happy to know that our staff helped you out to the best of their abilities during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The location is surprisingly quiet, the rooms are compact and luxurious, the prices are very good.
We brought the Dog with us this time, and found the Summit to be very Dog Friendly, there is a small park with a stream nearby for Dog walking.
We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked Main Street, but it was very quiet, the rooms overlooking the Pool and the trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thanks for the review! Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to bring your dog hassle free!

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed 2 nights and would have loved to stay longer but we had to move on. The rooms were just brilliant with a little kitchenette and a balcony looking onto the pool area. A huge bonus was free hot drinks in the lobby and free bike hire (3hrs) at the front door. Mark was extremely helpful with routes to cycle and places for viewing in the town. He gave us a detailed map with a wonderful route that we enjoyed immensely. The bikes were not great on the gravel but they were ok on the cycle paths, which is what we traveled most on. Great location to the hub of the village and ee thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for the review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your bike ride and the hot chocolates.

Regards,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Rooms are very nice, somewhat similar to a Hilton Garden Inn set up with a small kitchen. Big deep tub is a nice touch in the bathroom, and the small deck was fun to have. The pool is very small and doesn't get much sun, but the hot tub was at a good temp. The location is next to the marketplace in the lower village, which is a bit less crowded than some other parts of the village. The price isn't cheap, but nothing is in Whistler, so you do get what you pay for. Also, in the summer they have free bikes for use by guests. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summit Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge & Spa

Address: 4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#12 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Lodge is constantly changing and re-designing. The Summit offers more than just a hotel room, it is an experience. Nestled in the center of Whistler village, our guests can enjoy a memorable escape in an intimate atmosphere. Previous guests have often commented on how the Summit Lodge was an experience like no other and we have countless numbers of returning guests thanks to their enjoyable and pleasant stay. It is because of this that the Summit is more than just a hotel; it gives guest cherished memories, something which is difficult put a price on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Summit Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.