We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge & Spa

Save Saved
You added Summit Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Summit Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free hugs!
Ranked #7 of 52 hotels in Whistler
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Close to heart of Whistler but just far enough away so not to be noisy at night. I enjoyed the free lattes in the lobby and my husband got hooked on the hot chocolate. Our room was fine; it was very clean, had a tiny kitchen, and it overlooked the pool. There was an annoying noise from the electrical room (according to our housekeeper) and we were told we could move but decided to live with it. We liked having our little balcony and although it was a bit cool during our stay we enjoyed sitting outside with a glass of wine.
We would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in room 220 and the noise from the utility room was intrusive especially when trying to slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for the great review!

Happy to hear that you took advantage of all the little perks our hotel has to offer!
Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    359
    243
    62
    16
    11
See reviews for
181
284
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Good hotel position for all facilities & attractions. Outside pool & spa basic but clean. Bed in our room ( executive) really superb. Maids were so helpful & friendly - will be tipping them for sure. Complimentary bikes courtesy of Mark the bike shop guy, we likened him to a young Jack Nicholson. Very helpful & friendly chap he gave us some good tips on trails & places to seek out and in the process avoiding the steepest hills !! :) Strangely as we were on sc basis we didn't try the hotel food, rather we went out to sample food from the many restaurants in the vicinity. Would use the hotel again if we came. I think this hotel suits solo, business, couples and families with older children as kiddy facilities/entertainment in short supply.

Room Tip: Go executive
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel for what you get. I was expecting a small tiny room but instead a great bed, couch and kitchen.

The bike rental was great as well. Free for guests and mark the bike shop guy was super friendly and made our cycle well worth it.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was great, it's in the village and was clean and the customer service was amazing especially mark the bike guy who hooked us up with free bike rentals!!
I would recommend this place and will stay here every time now!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

In March 2013 we visited your hotel for skiing in Whistler. We really enjoyed staying in your hotel. Your accommodation provides comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. In addition, your taxi driver MARK was very friendly and helpful while taking us to the gondolas.

Best regards from Germany
Our recommendation is for sure

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Centrally located, excellent helpful staff, really nice fully equiped rooms with two queens as an option appreciated, clean, modern, free bike rentals with Mark whose super friendly & helpful. Had a great experience here and would highly recommend this hotel even thought I want it to remain a best kept secret :) My only negative comment would be that the free Internet was weak & slow sometimes which was frustrating but hey it was free so who can complain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very much enjoyed our stay here. Rooms had many features - fully equipped kitchenette, deep tub, fireplace, balcony, and basement parking. Staff is friendly and helpful. Just a few steps to the shops on the Village Stroll but it would be a hike to the chairlifts at the opposite end of the Stroll if you are there during ski season.

Room Tip: Be sure to locate the control point for the parking gate mid-way up the ramp before traveling to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summit Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge & Spa

Address: 4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#12 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Lodge is constantly changing and re-designing. The Summit offers more than just a hotel room, it is an experience. Nestled in the center of Whistler village, our guests can enjoy a memorable escape in an intimate atmosphere. Previous guests have often commented on how the Summit Lodge was an experience like no other and we have countless numbers of returning guests thanks to their enjoyable and pleasant stay. It is because of this that the Summit is more than just a hotel; it gives guest cherished memories, something which is difficult put a price on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Summit Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.